We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Uppa Crust

Sardinia | Los Boliches, Fuengirola, Spain
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (11 reviews)
“baguette” (13 reviews)
“apple pie” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sardinia | Los Boliches, Fuengirola, Spain
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

went to have lunch which was awful and we actually left the food and left the place. You are cramped into a tiny room where the cooking also takes place. What put us off is the fact that both ladies and gents toilets actually open...More

Thank YnaffiT
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

A tiny room is a small Cafe of course we cook inside. Sorry but what do u expect we cook outside? As for the tiolets they are very hygienic we work with what we have..Sorry you were disappointed you could have sat outside..But I'm sure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great, efficient service. There was a queue waiting for a table at 1pm. We had a toastie and chips and they were great! Excellent value for money too.

Thank mmagee2015
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thankyou..

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and food, very friendly staff. Highly recommend Uppa Crust full English breakfast is a must, home made cakes, and very reasonable prices.

Thank Dady151
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Oh Thankyou it was lovely to have you..So glad you enjoyed your holiday and your time with us.

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Lovely food, great prices, excellent service and very friendly attentive staff will visit again now that we have found it -tucked away behind the hotel yaramar yards from the beach

Thank yvonnemike991
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy you enjoyed us. Hopefully see you next time.Thankyou.

Reviewed 18 May 2017

if you are going to Fuengirola you must drop into the uppa crust for breakfast or dinner very nice food & staff you can eat in or take-way its behind the hotel YARAMAR

Thank 213madmike
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Over the years,we've kept giving this place "another chance " but not any more. The last time,we ordered a "chip butty" which in any man's language is a chip sandwich. Not here! It came in a large doughy whit bap,with a scrape of "spread" and...More

Thank Suejabega
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

A traditional Chip Butty May be in a sandwich. But on our menu it says the Great Chip Butty..Sorry it wasn't to your standards..However we usually have no complaints and I hope you will try us again.We don't take anyone for granted certainly not the...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Ideal place to get a full English breakfast to set you up for the day. Owners are really friendly, food is good and great value for money. Stones throw away from the beach which is ideal for those wishing to get snacks throughout the day.

Thank Sarahandwilliam1
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thankyou Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Visited this place twice for breakfast. Both times was good.The breakfasts are really good value for money. There is also the added bonus of pleasant and efficient staff. Recommend.

Thank PeterG1949
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou it's always lovely to hear positive feedback.

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Visited this greasy spoon in April . My husband had a breakfast which to be fair was ok. I ordered a ham salad sandwich and chips. The sandwich was the worst I have had anywhere. It had some sort of swmelly margarine that left an...More

Thank Elizabeth O
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry our food wasn't to your taste. But as you said we are popular and there's a reason for that.

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Excellent breakfast, couldn't fault it, very friendly too. 👍 Up side street from the sea front, will definitely return

Thank shonnyPlymouth
Uppa C, Owner at Uppa Crust, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We look forward to it. .

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tako Boy
67 reviews
.04 km away
Pata Rusa
416 reviews
.04 km away
Meson Bravo
87 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Los Boliches
1,584 reviews
.18 km away
Fuengirola Street Market
544 reviews
.60 km away
Finca Del Secretario
46 reviews
.70 km away
The Cavern
63 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
lexus2002013
have you the telephone number please
11 July 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from angela551979 | Reviewed this property |
+34952479546. Thats the number on website
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 7
Meals
Breakfast
Restaurant features
Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Takeout
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sardinia | Los Boliches, Fuengirola, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Province of Malaga  >  Costa del Sol  >  Fuengirola
  • E-mail
Description
A Classic English Cafe, We serve all day snacks and Breakfasts and Takeaway beach packs, we have very friendly staff ready to serve all your needs. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing