We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conyngham Arms Hotel

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Irish, , European
Conyngham Arms Main Street, Slane, Ireland
+353 41 988 4444
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Conyngham Arms Main Street, Slane, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hotel with a restaurant, it didn't have a separate bar. It was clean with friendly staff and good service

Thank Suzanne M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here as part of a tour, so my review relates only to a very limited experience. We arrived at what I guess must be one of their busiest times, Sunday lunchtime, and shown into a large room reserved for us - I guess...More

Thank Northbrook
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your tour stop off for lunch at Conyngham Arms. I do hope you will return to us again soon should you find yourself in the area,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped into this establishment upon returning from a long trip and had read encouraging reports on trip advisor. Oh dear. The staff were slow (chatting out the back) and passive aggressive to the point of rudeness towards the customers.(slamming cups and saucers around while we...More

Thank teamjoey
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Teamjoey, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit for us. I am delighted that you indeed enjoyed your meal however I must apologise if you felt that the staff were rude, this is truly not the way we treat our...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and friendly staff with fast service. Nice place - we had the bacon and cabbage special and the kids fish and chips was really niceMore

Thank Ballyco
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting us, and for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your food, our Chef Specials always prove a popular choice with diners and I am glad you enjoyed it. We looking forward to...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Visit was Sunday 13 August. After leaving another establishment because of poor service we decided to try here just for some deserts and a drink. Lovely spot greeted by a lady who made us feel very welcome we explained we only wanted deserts that was...More

Thank Mannie M
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, and for dropping by for a sweet treat last Sunday. I am very pleased to hear you were well looked after on arrival and throughout your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We had salmon and scrambled eggs here this morning for brekfast, it was absolutely delicious. The atmosphere is really warm, and the decor is next to none. The staff are very friendly and attentive and we will be coming back for definiteMore

Thank lornalynch25
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting us, and for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed our salmon and scrambled eggs breakfast, as well as our warm atmosphere and cosy decor. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff also,...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had lunch yesterday and the food was excellent and good value. We had a dog with us and the staff were very helpful and we were able to eat outside in the beer garden.The restaurant was very busy but the beer garden was empty...More

Thank almcilrath
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and 5 star review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us and that our staff were very helpful in accommodating you and your dog. Our garden certainly is a selling point for us...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Reviewed the hotel when it would have been more specific to review the restaurant. Regardless, it carries over! Good food, and accommodating to specific needs. Staff very nice and most obliging. Very pleasant atmosphere in the dining area and I would be glad to recommend...More

Thank scmp79
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review, I noticed your hotel review also and I appreciate you taking the time to advise on both review pages. Sincere thanks for your recommendation and great to hear you will be returning, we look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Travelling through Slane earlier today I decided to stop for a spot of lunch. On entering the restaurant my attention was immediately drawn to the Specials Board or as it is now here the "Spiecals Board", Such a board would normally convey in a clear...More

2  Thank Rossirocket
ConynghamArmsManager, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Good afternoon Rossirocket. Many thanks for drawing this to our attention, and it was obviously not hard to miss. These errors were noticed by our duty manager not long after it had been written up who, rewrote the menu board with the correct spelling thus...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Nice Hotel, have only been for food, when passing through Slane. Food fine, I would love a different arrangement for food area, feels a bit squashed, but staff are lovely.

Thank DevilishDiner
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Inside Out
67 reviews
.22 km away
George's Patisserie
84 reviews
.16 km away
Hugo's Farm Shop
28 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bru na Boinne
2,176 reviews
4.85 km away
Irish Military War Museum
191 reviews
7.88 km away
Newgrange Farm
122 reviews
4.82 km away
Newgrange
378 reviews
4.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Conyngham Arms Main Street, Slane, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Meath  >  Slane
  • Phone Number: +353 41 988 4444
  • This restaurant is at Conyngham Arms Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing