We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coronado Room

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
100 Highway 64, Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn, Tusayan, AZ 86023
+1 928-638-2681
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:15
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 17:00 - 22:15
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While staying at the hotel we chose to spend a chilly evening here for dinner. We were seated near the fireplace which was great, toasty and comfortable. While very busy, we were well taken care of. I had a filet mignon, which was delicious and my husband had the chicken Marsala-- which he said was awesome. (His plate was completely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne F, Thank you for dining with us at our Coronado Room. We are very pleased that you were comfortable near the fireplace and you felt well taken care of. We are glad that you liked your meals and appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your business and your review. Best regards, Lori More 

Houston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went there for dinner on Thanksgiving eve. The place was busy but we were seated promptly. Waiter was very attentive and professional. I ordered file and it was just perfect! The place is a bit pricy but not overboard.

Helpful?
Thank DGM_travel
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear DGM_travel, We are very pleased that you selected our Coronado Room for your Thanksgiving eve dinner. We are glad that you found your waiter to be very attentive and professional and your dinner was just perfect. Thank you for your business and your review. Best regards, Lori More 

Hollesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We walked in on a busy evening and were directed immediately to a really good table, we were given water and bread and then left for quite a while, there only seemed to be a couple of waiting staff to serve a full dining room and they were running all over! Unfortunately the Bison Burger was off but my husband... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulyn_04
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear Paulyn_04, We appreciate that you selected our Coronado Room for your dinner and thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad that you liked your meals and found our staff to be very pleasant and attentive. Thank you for your review. Best regards, Lori More 

Lake Orion Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whatever problems they may have had with service has been resolved. Excellent service. Good food. Had salmon, calamari and a salad. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank t9897jw
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear t9897jw, Thank you for your review of our Coronado Dining Room. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal and our service. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for dining with us. Best regards, Lori More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were told this restaurant was very good. We found great service, nice people and varied menu. We had filet mignon and Elk Tenderloin. The elk was the best beef I have ever had, period. Some might say pricey but forget cost, the place is great, do not miss.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H, Thank you for dining with us in our Coronado Room. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and had great service. We hope that everything about your stay has been good as well and thank you again for dining with us. Best regards, Lori More 

Dunsmore, England
Level Contributor
221 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We could see this restaurant was very busy. Goodness knows why?! The first night we had an acceptable meal although the next door table spent the evening complaining. That kept us entertained through quite long waits for food. The second night was just a joke. No food for 45 minutes. The waiter did not put the order through to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BindiB
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear BindiB, Thank you for dining with us recently at our Coronado Dining Room. We are very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Please know that we value your opinion and I will be sharing your feedback with our food and beverage management. More 

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Heard good things and had to check out this restaurant. Was the worst service and food I've ever encountered. Didn't even get what I ordered but the server never came back so I guess it didn't matter. Don't waste your money

Helpful?
Thank ozzieamy
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear ozzieamy, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent dining experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had received poor service. Please know that I have shared your comments with our food and beverage director so we can make improvements and offer a better experience to guests in the future. Best regards, Lori More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Is really good! They are a bit short staffed and slow, but nothing to rush about when your staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear Jenny S, Thank you for your review of our Coronado Dining Room. We are glad that you liked your meal and apologize if you felt our service was slow. I have shared your comments with our food and beverage management so we can offer an even better experience to guests in the future. Best regards, Lori More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a very nice meal but the service is very poor. Firstly having ordered SeaBass from the menu we were then told that the prices were wrong and that we would have to pay more. We also had a problem after the meal with coffee but was eventually resolved by the manager. This hotel desperately needs to train staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cr159
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear cr159, Thank you for dining with us recently and for providing your feedback. We are glad that you had a nice meal and we are also sorry that our service was not satisfactory to you. Please know that I have shared your comments with our food and beverage director so we can provide a better experience to future guests.... More 

Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

The food was well prepared and served by an experienced (and friendly) staff. Ambiance was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank DRCVA
Lori D, Manager at Coronado Room, responded to this review

Dear DRCVA, Thank you for dining with us recently at our Coronado Room. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your well-prepared meal. Thank you for your kind compliment of our staff. We hope that the remainder of your stay was good as well. Best regards, Lori More 

Travellers who viewed Coronado Room also viewed

 

Been to Coronado Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, International
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:15
Monday
17:00 - 22:15
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:15
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:15
Thursday
17:00 - 22:15
Friday
17:00 - 22:15
Saturday
17:00 - 22:15
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Highway 64, Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn, Tusayan, AZ 86023
  • Location: United States  >  Arizona (AZ)  >  Tusayan
  • Phone Number: +1 928-638-2681

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Coronado Room and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Coronado Room staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?