We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Belle Bistro & Bakery

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Alphen Drive | The Alphen Boutique Hotel, Constantia 7806, South Africa
+27 21 795 6336
Website
Today
08:00 - 21:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
251 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017

A group of us recently had lunch at La Belle.The service was friendly and efficient.The menu offered something for everyone , including dishes for the super health conscious. Dishes ordered by our table included a vegetable quiche with salad - delicious, a beef burger , which looked delicious, and a chicken burger which was ok. all were attractively presented, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tweet G
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you at la Belle Constantia soon! Kind regards Hannalie General Manager, The Alphen Boutique Hotel More 

Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had lunch at this restaurant on 04 February on a sunny day so sat outside under the oak trees. This restaurant is part of the 5-star Alphen hotel which is probably the reason why our waitress was not only friendly but also professional and knowledgeable. Management was also on hand to address any potential issues. I had a chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and noted your comments on the chicken burger. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Hannalie General Manager, The Alphen Boutique Hotel More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Lovely service from our waitress Sam this morning. She was an absolute star throughout the morning! Attentive and so pleasant. It was a colleague's birthday and we surprised her with breakfast at La Belle. Sam, our waitress was so sweet, she provided a complimentary brownie for the birthday lady with a candle! The birthday girl was utterly delighted. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merelou_J
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear Merelou_JMe Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate you sharing your positive and constructive feedback on our services and product – all of which come in helpful during training. Kind regards Hannalie General Manager, The Alphen Boutique Hotel More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

What an all round great experience. Excellent service, food above expectation and beautiful setting. I honestly cannot wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Ushandra
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear Ushandra Thank you - what a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Hannalie General Manager - The Alphen Boutique Hotel More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

What a great surprise after not being there for some time. Went back two days in a row we enjoyed the food so much. Service was excellent. Cappuccinos were fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Hendricks-Henley
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear Hendricks-Henley What a great review - and thank you for coming back. We love what we do and always happy to hear when guests enjoy our product and services. Kind regards Hannalie General Manager, The Alphen Boutique Hotel More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We haven't been to La Belle for at least 8 month and were looking forward to the vegetarian burger - except it was taken off the menu. The other vegetarian main course options are utterly boring. Pasta&quiche, sandwich&salad. Sad. In desperation I ordered a starter, mushroom ravioli which at R 95 is totally overpriced for what I got. And it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grappa2010
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear Grappa2010 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your overall experience. We are in the process of finalising a new menu which includes more vegetarian options and I do hope that you will reconsider and visit us again. Kind regards Hannalie General Manager, The Alphen... More 

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Situated at the Historic Alphen Farm, now a Hotel, you can't go wrong here! Delicious food, amazing baked goods and a fabulous wine list.... A great place to sit with friends and enjoy a languid lunch under the oaks... Highly recommended! In winter the decor indoors is gorgeous and there is a roaring log fire!

Helpful?
Thank Camilla M
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review. We loved reading your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Hannalie More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
179 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Staying at the Alphen Hotel we had the choice for our breakfast. La belle is situation on a lovely terrace. Menu is nice and offers a wide range of breakfasts. Quality and presentation were very good as well as the service. Very nice !

Helpful?
Thank CTandyou
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear CTandyou Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Hannalie General Manager, The Alphen Boutique Hotel More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Typical bistro menu, couple items missing from it however on our visit e.g. line fish, avo etc. Quality of food is ok - food is fresh and relatively well prepared. Poor on the detail e.g. french fries not crisp. Errs towards expensive with regards to value. Service average, atmosphere relaxed, pleasant evening.

Helpful?
Thank Pinknellie
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear Pinknellie Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that we did not 'WOW' you on this occassion and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Hannalie General Manager, The Alphen Boutique Hotel More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived as breakfast service was coming to an end. We had not booked a table and were just in time to witness another unbooked white couple ahead of us being given a table. We (an Indi-Asian family) were next in line and the maìtre d' Lizahn politely informs my husband they were expecting 3 more reservations despite an empty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nazly K
GMAlphen, General Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this review

Dear Nazly K Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have taken note of your feedback and will work towards managing reservations and walk-ins more efficiently. We look forward to seeing you at la Belle soon. Best regards, Hannalie General Manager, The Alphen Boutique Hotel More 

Travellers who viewed La Belle Bistro & Bakery also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to La Belle Bistro & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
European, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 21:30
Monday
08:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 21:30
Thursday
08:00 - 21:30
Friday
08:00 - 21:30
Saturday
08:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Alphen Drive | The Alphen Boutique Hotel, Constantia 7806, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Constantia
  • Phone Number: +27 21 795 6336
  • This restaurant is at The Alphen Boutique Hotel

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Belle Bistro & Bakery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Belle Bistro & Bakery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?