We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fishmonger

Centurion Gate Centre | Cnr John Voster & Akkerboom Streets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
+27 12 643 1429
Call
Website
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (55)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (47 reviews)
“kingklip” (6 reviews)
“prawn salad” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Portuguese, Seafood, International, Sushi, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Centurion Gate Centre | Cnr John Voster & Akkerboom Streets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a convenient location and nice parking available. The store is so clean and had such a pleasant atmosphere. The service was excellent and the food was exceptional. I felt like something simple and the Battered Fish and Chips was exceptionally delicious. Thank you Fishmonger.

Thank Shaun A
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Shaun Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm very pleased you had a great time at our restaurant. The Battered fish and chips is always a winner. Your support of our business is much appreciated. See you back soon. Regards, Nelson

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This is our favorite restaurant!! They always make you feel special and welcome. Their food combinations are creative and the dishes are prepared with great care!! Even take outs are the same quality food as when you eat there!More

1  Thank Femweh
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Wow...We just love receiving a great review like this. Thank you so much Femweh for your awesome comments. We love what we do and strive to always show it in our service and food offering. Your continued support is highly valued by all staff at...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Excellent food, very attentive friendly hostess and good atmosphere. Service good albeit a little slow but the end result well worth the wait. Time to have a drink and chat before eating. Takeaway also very good and well presented

1  Thank Anne S
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Anne S Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and for rating it so highly. We appreciate your support and value your honest comments...noted on the service level. Will discuss with front of house staff. Hope to see you back real soon best regards Nelson

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Loved the good table linen... friendly reception, good food (fish was great and the salads excellent).

Thank ChrBrd
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello ChBrd Thank you for your superb review of our restaurant. Much appreciated. Will be a pleasure to host you in the restaurant the next time you in the area again. Enjoy the rest of your stay in South Africa. Regards, Nelson

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to this restaurant and we were not disappointed. Although the service was a bit on the slow side the food was excellent. My Seared Salmon was perfectly done as were the Calamari, Baby Kingklip and the desserts - the passion fruit mousse...More

1  Thank Nico558
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello Nico558, We are delighted to hear you had a great overall experience at our restaurant. The point made on the service level has been noted and will be taken up with our front of house staff. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed our...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Very good Sushi here. And any fish dish you order is tasty and fresh. The owners are great so friendly and helpful

Thank Susan S
NelsonGon, Manager at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello Susan S Thank you for reviewing us with an awesome rating. Truly appreciate the kind words and continued support . Will pass your comments on to all staff concerned. See you back real soon. regards Nelson

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The Sushi was mediocre at best! Didn’t have a cold and fresh feel to it. They took forever to get my order. Very unhappy and unsatisfactory first visit.More

Thank Adil Yousuf B
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello Adil Yousuf Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sad to hear that your first time experience was not so great. This certainly does not sound like our normal service we are well known for. For this I sincerely apologize....More

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We went out craving sushi. It was the best we have eaten in South Africa. It was tasty soft well sized and fresh. We had a platter for 2 that was actually too big. They are also well priced. The prawn salad had plenty of...More

Thank Lynn0416
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Lynn0416 Wow...we love getting reviews like yours. Thanks so much your your awesome words. Im glad you enjoyed our sushi. Thank you for your support and hoping to see you back soon. Nelson

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We came here for a #5Skippas on tap and decided to have lunch. My Porra hubby says it’s the best prawns nacional he has had in 10 years and my salmon was perfect. We will definitely be back!!More

Thank JewelsGP
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello JewelsGP Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your great feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the prawn Nacional. Yes it is a best seller and my personal favorite dish. We value your input and look forward to seeing you back...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This might well be the best fish restaurant north of Johannesburg (in SA of course). The food is very good including the sushi. However acoustics are very poor. When the place is reasonably busy you'll struggle to have a conversation without shouting at each other....More

Thank AchimKlennert
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello AchimKlennert Thank for taking the time to review us with a fantastic rating. I'm pleased you enjoyed our food. The comments on the acoustics and live music on Sunday has been noted and I will personally look into it. We are actually currently in...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
O'Galitos Centurion Mall
348 reviews
1.03 km away
The Godfather
274 reviews
.71 km away
Bosvelder
177 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Irene Farm
290 reviews
2.73 km away
Irene Village Mall
118 reviews
6.06 km away
Acrobranch Centurion
65 reviews
7.83 km away
Centurion Mall
31 reviews
.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fishmonger staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Centurion Gate Centre | Cnr John Voster & Akkerboom Streets, Centurion 0157, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Gauteng  >  Centurion
  • Phone Number: +27 12 643 1429
  • E-mail
Description
Premium seafood restaurant specialising in fresh seafood and sushi. We also cater for meat lovers and vegetarians
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing