We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Town Fish Market- Bloemfontein

Eeufees Road | Shop 4, Northridge Mall, Helicon Heights, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
+27 51 433 1894
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good28%
  • Average34%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
9 Apr 2018
“Just Average”
14 Jan 2018
“Sushi need an overhaul ”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Sushi, Japanese
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Eeufees Road | Shop 4, Northridge Mall, Helicon Heights, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Slow service and lacking atmosphere. Portions are small with no attention to detail. Ordered grilled fish and chips for a table of five guests. Dish served with a very small lemon wedge, sauce tar tar and no lemon butter sauce? Accompanying French fries were not...More

Thank Traveldelightbb
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Unfortunate experience at Cape Town Fish Market Bloemfontein 25/03/2018. After a long trip, this was our resting spot before heading South. Ravenous we opted for meals that we thought CTFM chefs couldn't get wrong. We requested bread while we waited for our simple fish and...More

Thank Isiphiwo
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Impressed...No no no!!!!! super impressed. Wow. Clean hygienic and to top off what fresh seafood. Well done to this management and staff. Your food is so so tasty and fresh. Your sushi the salmon the tuna to die for.................this was experience. Thank you. Will definitely...More

Thank Teboho M
CTFMSA, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Fish Market- Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thanks for the lovely review Mr Teboho, we'll pass it on to the team

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The best in Bloemfontein, the best service, food, atmosphere. The standard is kept very high. The food is to die for. Always good ambience.

Thank berutzzz
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was really the worst experience I ever had. I ordered an expensive seafood combo starter on a wood plank. I think the wood plank would have tasted better than the food, I had no taste and was like eating cardboard (not that I ever...More

Thank CMB1966
CTFMSA, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Fish Market- Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, we're so sorry to hear that. Please would you send a copy of this review and your contact details to complaints@ctfm.co.za so that we can be in touch. Kind regards The CTFM Team

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We ordered the Hake. Grilled . 200 and 280 g. My hake was good . My husband said his was fried . When I tasted it.. it was soft and fatty. Not sure why mine was good and his fatty .More

Thank Natasja F
CTFMSA, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Fish Market- Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi Natasja, we're so sorry to hear that, please would you send a copy of this review and your contact details to complaints@ctfm.co.za so that we can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Kind regards The...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Sushi on the belt look ancient with avo coloured brown. It really looked like some of the sushi stood for too long a time. It dampened our experience. Luckily the chef was quick to make fresh ones but I was already slightly put off. These...More

Thank FrancoisedP
CTFMSA, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Fish Market- Bloemfontein, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi there, we're very sorry to hear that, would you mind sending a copy of this review and your contact details to complaints@ctfm.co.za so that we can be in touch. Kind regards The CTFM Team

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We were in the Waterfront and thought this restaurant had a good location to eat - with good views.The food was OK. We were rather surprised when the waitress wanted us to pay for the meal before we had finished because she was just about...More

Thank Margaret1917
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Everything we ordered was so tasteless. Sashimi tasted like absolutely nothing. Have you ever tasted wasabi that stings less than white pepper? It did not even have a wasabi flavour ... the stuff felt like baby porridge in your mouth. Wasabi parcels - Tasteless, Maki's...More

Thank SSchoeman
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We went there for the Granger Bay Platter. The mussels was cooked and served in the "packed soup sauce" you buy at Pick and Pay. Really dissapointed for a restaurant to be serving food like this. Expected more.

Thank W1l6
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in Bloemfontein
Aha Bloemfontein Hotel
118 reviews
1.08 km away
Tredenham Boutique Hotel
13 reviews
2.29 km away
Bloem Spa Lodge and Conference
13 reviews
2.88 km away
President Hotel
23 reviews
4.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Avanti Italian Restaurant
180 reviews
.73 km away
Margaritas Seafood & Steaks
143 reviews
2.04 km away
CoffeeTalks Cafe
35 reviews
3.31 km away
Kerdoni's Bays Village
58 reviews
2.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Oliewenhuis Art Museum
191 reviews
3.52 km away
Free State National Botanical Garden
96 reviews
2.93 km away
The National Museum
61 reviews
5.15 km away
Naval Hill
200 reviews
3.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cape Town Fish Market- Bloemfontein staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Takeout, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Eeufees Road | Shop 4, Northridge Mall, Helicon Heights, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Free State  >  Bloemfontein
  • Phone Number: +27 51 433 1894
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;