We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
N2 | Opposite Keurboomstrand Turn Off, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
+27 44 535 9432
Website
Today
08:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 17:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

A super deli with great foods and a perfect little coffee shop with delicious milk tarts and great coffee.

Helpful?
Thank VPVerwey
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Here's to many more happy returns. All the best, your T&A team More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
753 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is a nice little cafe just off the N2, we would certainly go back. the farm shop was good, too. We had the naked beef burgers, which were pretty good. We also had a glass of wine - asked the waitress for Sauvignon Blanc and she asked us if we wanted the white wine or the red!

Helpful?
Thank David M
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for your feedback, which we have taken on board. We apologise for the wine misunderstanding and hope to see you again during your next visit in our beautiful bay. All the best, your T&A team More 

Roodepoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

Ever the popular stop-off for cyclists after their morning ride, or parents with young children playing on the impressive playground, the staff incredibly friendly, but service sometimes slow. I think that the kitchen is sometimes just overwhelmed by all the orders. Coffee a very special brand

Helpful?
Thank ljkilian777
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you so much for your feedback which we have taken on board. We are happy to year that you enjoyed your experience with us overall and apoligise for any food delays caused during peak times. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, your T&A team More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

As long as your not in a hurry this really is a very charming cafe and shop to visit. We called in for some lunch and it was great. The shop is packed full of little goodies, good home made pies and wine.

Helpful?
Thank Harrybags
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - many thanks for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lunch and overall visit with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, your T&A team More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

It is difficult not to stop here on a daily basis whilst in Plettenberg Bay. From fresh pies, breads, desserts and cakes it offers you everything you need when hungry. For breakfast the restaurant gets very busy during December but if you are prepared to wait then it is worth it,

Helpful?
Thank Anton B
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - many thanks for your lovely feedback. Much appreciated! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our scrumptious home made bakes as well as our breakfast. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again soon. Your T&A team More 

Centurion
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

One of the best foodstalls in SA. Freshly baked pies, breads, cheese cake, lemon meringue. Best priced wines and a very wide variety. Very friendly service

Helpful?
Thank Hanlie B
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you so much for your happy feedback. So glad you enjoyed our home baked goodies and carefully selected wines as well as our service. Hope to welcome you again in the near future, your T&A team More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely quaint place to stop for a coffee and snack. Friendly staff and prompt service, well worth a stop.

Helpful?
Thank RonnieDBN
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Best wishes, your T&A Team More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We headed there on holiday in Jan 2017. The food at the farm stall was incredible- date balls, pastries, cakes, pies - all were delicious. We put our name down at the restaurant and we were told the wait would be 20-30min. And hour and 45min later we were finally seated. As we were seated the waitress informed us that... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcr457
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our home baked farm stall goodies. We are however very sorry about your disappointment with the waiting times in the cafe which we do our utmost to minimise even during the busiest couple of weeks of the year in Plettenberg Bay. We do... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
241 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Easily accessible off the N2. Well stocked farmstall with small restaurant. Although expensive, always worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank GaryvE
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for your feedback, much appreciated. Best wishes, your T&A team More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We had a quick stop off for lunch. Our waiter was great and sorted out our every need. The food was good too and we were able to leave with a yummy treat in hand!

Helpful?
Thank Heidilararf
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - many thanks for stopping buy for lunch. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Best wishes, your T&A team More 

Travellers who viewed Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
 

Been to Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Free Off-Street Parking
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 17:30
Monday
08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 17:30
Thursday
08:00 - 17:30
Friday
08:00 - 17:30
Saturday
08:00 - 17:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: N2 | Opposite Keurboomstrand Turn Off, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Plettenberg Bay
  • Phone Number: +27 44 535 9432
Description
Thyme & Again offers it's local, national and international customers a variety of scrumptious savoury and sweet home-made delights from its very own bakery as well as carefully selected, local delicacies and an excellent collection of wines mainly from the Western Cape.Customers are most welcome to browse around the shop or relax in the garden cafe whilst enjoying a freshly brewed cup of coffee, sampling our treats or any of our freshly prepared meals.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?