We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
N2 | Opposite Keurboomstrand Turn Off, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
+27 44 535 9432
Website
Today
08:00 - 17:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 17:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

consistently good with an amazing selection of homemade pies, cakes, tart, drinks, coffee, jams, wine, honey, biscuits, chips, fire wood, blitz, charcoal, they have it all beautifully displayed!

Helpful?
Thank MoccaJava
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

A must stop for breakfast on the Garden Route. Great staff and tasty food. Right off the highway. Dog friendly and monkeys in the trees.

Helpful?
Thank ksinc23
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped for breakfast at this awesome little farmstall - great service and really delicious pies cakes etc to buy and take away. Worth a stop if travelling along the Garden Route through Plettenbergbay

Helpful?
Thank Val M
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh my! The place is like a school fete on steroids! all those delicious cakes and squares that you remember from childhood weigh down the shelves with glorious yumminess. NOT for dieters only for cheaters. You won't be at a loss for finding preserves, pickles and jams and and and! A really good place to stock up on all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Plett-Citizen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This lovely little farmstall is possibly one of my favourite. We have been frequenting here for more than 10 years - the food, the variety of products, the staff and the atmosphere keeps us coming back. Great to stock up on healthy (farm fresh eggs and produce) and not so healthy but indulging treats, lunches and freshly baked breads -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicky K
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you so much for your happy feedback. We are so glad to hear that your experiences with us over the years have been so good in all aspects. We look forward to having you visit us again soon! All the best, your T&A team More 

Limoges, France
Level Contributor
187 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

The shop is just great, especially if you are a bit of a foodie, and I bought quite a few gifts for home here, incluing fynbos honey, which you can't get everywhere. We decided to have a light lunch here too. It was very good, the portions more than adequate, well cooked and good value. There is also a separate... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexandramachray
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - many thanks for your time in offering such lovely feedback about your visit with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lunch and the specialties in the farm stall. Hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, your T&A team More 

Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A beautifully decorated fram stall with a brilliant restuarant just outside. Eveything in the shop looks amazing from hand crafted treats to wine. And they have the best baked cheese cake on the N 2 route. Definitely worth the stop

Helpful?
Thank PeterAustin
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi There - thank you so much for the fabulous feedback, much appreciated! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our home baked cheese cake and your experience overall. Hope to welcome you back again very soon. Your T&A team More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

It is a former farm stall, and a bakery, and a café, and a nice breakfast place, it has very fresh homemade pastries and pies (we love them), a nice assortment of South African vines, a very friendly staff, a very unique atmosphere, and, and, and...

Helpful?
Thank Hartwig E
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food, selection of wines, friendly team and atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! All the best, your T&A Team More 

Polokwane, South Africa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

I was very disappointed very small portion sizes for hefty prices, nice location, but not happy at all with the quality of the food.

Helpful?
Thank Cherie K
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - we are very sorry to hear about your disappointment. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer any feedback on the information provided and it is a great pity that we were not made aware of your dissatisfaction at the time of your visit as we would have done our utmost to correct any potential shortfalls and ensure your... More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

We dropped in for a late breakfast one morning in August. The meal we had was delicious and exactly what was expected. Great coffee

Helpful?
Thank Roger M
Kirsten F, Owner at Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe, responded to this review

Hi there - many thanks for your lovely feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and coffee with us. Here's to many happy returns. Best wishes, your T&A Team More 

Travellers who viewed Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe also viewed

Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, International, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Free Off-Street Parking
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 17:30
Monday
08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 17:30
Thursday
08:00 - 17:30
Friday
08:00 - 17:30
Saturday
08:00 - 17:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: N2 | Opposite Keurboomstrand Turn Off, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Plettenberg Bay
  • Phone Number: +27 44 535 9432
Description
Thyme & Again offers it's local, national and international customers a variety of scrumptious savoury and sweet home-made delights from its very own bakery as well as carefully selected, local delicacies and an excellent collection of wines mainly from the Western Cape.Customers are most welcome to browse around the shop or relax in the garden cafe whilst enjoying a freshly brewed cup of coffee, sampling our treats or any of our freshly prepared meals.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thyme & Again Farm Stall, Bakery, Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?