We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Kitchen Restaurant

) #243 of 381 Restaurants in Calangute ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Indian
Khobra Vaddo Baga Road, Behind Piety Chapel, Calangute, India
+91 832 227 7555
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
28 Mar 2017
“Jayne wishes”
24 Mar 2017
“Happy haven”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Khobra Vaddo Baga Road, Behind Piety Chapel, Calangute, India
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This place is No longer serving food, more is the pity as it was fabulous, the presentation was above & beyond , sad it's gone x

Thank Jayne G
ikitchen, Owner at Indian Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hello Jayne Thanks for your visit and checking on us. Sorry it had to wind this way on a high.We hope to bounce back some day.probably after the children have grown up and stand on their own feet. Thank you once again. anthony and lorraine

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We love the Indian Kitchen. It was just how we remembered it from our previous stay - a peaceful haven in an increasingly busy Calangute and great value accommodation, with a new pool. Unfortunately the kitchen has closed, so no dining unless you get a...More

Thank Martin P
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Awesome food and drinks at affordable rates. All kinds of Indian and Chinese cuisine. Tasted pomfret here and it was awesome. Located centrally away from Baga and Calangute beaches.

Thank nishant75
Reviewed 19 February 2016

we visited this restaurant for lunch. The food was good. ambience was not soo good. i can recommend this hotel only for good taste.More

1  Thank kanna502
ikitchen, Owner at Indian Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hello sir, This was always on my mind and in fact during our conversation with my friends we were debating about this review thing on this popular site whether they are genuine or fake. Fake I would say as this particular review cannot be made...More

Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were staying in Cap's corner and the breakfast is served from "Indian Kitchen" kitchen :) They served excellent puri bhaji, stuffed parathas etc.More

1  Thank Crazy_Frog_1942
ikitchen, Owner at Indian Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

hello Sir, Kindly be informed that you never had your breakfast at the Indian kitchen as we never do breakfast and lunch and the place stays open for only dinner.Moreover since last April2015 the place has closed operations and your review of that we providing...More

Reviewed 3 December 2015

Food terrible mouse ran across room less than 24 hrs after eating here i was very unwell. Don't waste your money.

2  Thank gentel
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We visited on the say so of friends who had visited earlier in year, its not the easiest place to find down an alley behind a church but we got there, it was a beautiful setting in a courtyard not too many tables but it...More

3  Thank mick156
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had heard good reviews of this restaurant however were sorely disappointed. The setting and general layout of the complex is attractive and I understand that the accomodation is excellent and good value. The menu is a mishmash of cuisines and seemed to cater mainly...More

3  Thank Janice B
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We ate here several times but never ate the Indian Food on offer. We had Fish Florentine, Normandy Chicken, Devilled Chicken, Chicken Stroganoff, Chicken in Mustard Sauce all of which were excellent. I understand the Liver and Bacon was good but as I didnot have...More

3  Thank JBfromNY
ikitchen, Owner at Indian Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hello friends Many thanks for reviewing us.Yes it is deceiving that what you get is not indian but indian european kitchen.Welll I must tell you that when we started we started only indian and soon realised there was a lot of guests who would come...More

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Please go try the zeera rice with dal tadka which has an awesome taste. Also try Veg crispy if you are vegetarian as you will live this starter over here. A good option and econimical

1  Thank Tanwani
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fire & Ice
297 reviews
.36 km away
Relish
252 reviews
.22 km away
Cherry Olive
153 reviews
.37 km away
Royal Relish
158 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Baga Beach
3,456 reviews
.48 km away
GM Jewellers
100 reviews
.60 km away
Cocktails and Dreams
67 reviews
.67 km away
Calangute Beach
1,746 reviews
.90 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Indian Kitchen Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Khobra Vaddo Baga Road, Behind Piety Chapel, Calangute, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Goa  >  North Goa District  >  Calangute
  • Phone Number: +91 832 227 7555
Description
We are the original inhabitant of this tiny state of Goa a former Portuguese colony.Our ancestral house is partly converted into a guest house catering to the budget traveler and we have recently added a few luxury apartments which are annexed to the old house and they are operated by my brother and sister duo. We operate the budget guest house and restaurant and We ourselves travel the length and breath of this country and are experienced travelers and hence know the pulse of the traveler we have accommodation which is true value for money.There is budget accommodation of just 4 rooms. We have most modern amenities that of a three star resort being only a guest house.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing