We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

After Seven

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1/274 B Chapel Lane | Near Pedro Martina Resort, Calangute 403516, India
+91 92261 88288
Website
Today
19:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 19:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

In a quiet garden a little bit outside the crowd city center. It's probably the best restaurant in Calangute Indian and French cousin A open kitchen Great choice of wine Don't miss it Open daily after seven ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Andreas E
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, Thank you dining at After seven and taking your time out to give us your feedback. Have made a note to incorporate the opening and closing time on the board. Looking forward to serving you and your friends. Warm regards Leo- owner After Seven Restaurant. More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2016

Visited this restaurant again after a gap of some time. Back after ages, in fact, and settled down to a good meal and a glass of wine. There were some very interesting items on the menu to try, new and mouth watering. But this time we ordered the seafood platter and were overwhelmed by the quantity - prawns, lobster, fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank smartpati
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for being a regular at After seven. Our seafood platter is very popular along with our steaks, and we are happy to know you liked it. Looking forward to serving you and your friends again. Best wishes Leo More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2016

My first visit to this restaurant in a long time. I only wish I had gone earlier. We were a group of six people - each a fussy eater, well, except for me. We had delicious steaks, with all the sauces - blue cheese, mushroom, black pepper. And a huge portion of fries. Another two of us had the pork... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelstarred
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam. Thank you for dining at After seven and taking time out to give your feedback. Looking forward to serving you and your friends once again Best wishes. Leo- Owner After seven. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped coming here for a couple of years because it never changes in a positive manner only negatively, we thought we would give it a try this season and unfortunately it's gone further down hill as other establishments thrive and new businesses open up. The menu hasn't changed in over 12 years since we have been coming to Goa... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank jimbo367
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jimbo 367. Thank you for visiting our restaurant and giving your valuable time for your feedback. There's no clarity on the meal you ordered or the day you visited the restaurant.This would have helped in tracking done your feedback. Please feel free to contact me on 9226188288.for I can prepare a special menu every time you come over.... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2016

After Seven is a lovely garden restaurant down a small lane so unfortunately is by-passed by many people who don't know what they are missing. The owner, Leo, is always there to give you a warm welcome and the service by Darren is impeccable. The food is superb, always freshly cooked, and the menu caters for every choice. Ideal for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you for dining with us, and also for the time taken for sharing your experience. Looking forward to serving you and your friends. Warm regards, Leo-Owner After seven. More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2016

So sad to see this place go to the depths it has,The food is of poor quality,Do not order the soufflé it is presented to you as flat as a pancake. The owner is a nice guy however goes on and on how hard done by he his. That business is being ruined by his ex chef who left 10... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank alfieLiverpool
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alfie Thank you for dining at After seven. I have tried to recollect your visit by going thru the feed back book, and I could not find any comments which matches the one you made. YES as a owner I take great pride to serve all my guests. So I check on each table personally to ensure a... More 

Chesterfield
Level Contributor
143 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We have been meaning to go to After Seven for the past few years..only sorry we left it so long!!! The food was just delicious..it was the perfect venue for my Birthday treat. I had the cheese souffle to start which was really nice (it takes 20 minutes so please be patient) my hubby had the beef burger for mains... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyJaneTop
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear guest. It was a pleasure for me and my team to make your birthday a memorable experience. Thank you for the opportunity. Looking forward to serving you and your friends. Best wishes Leo More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

We asked our taxi driver Francisco for a good restaurant and boy did he come up with a good choice A very warm welcome. Lovely quant courtyard and sumptuous food Highly recommend a visit

Helpful?
1 Thank Jspeedjunkie
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for dining at After seven.and giving your feedback . We will always do our best every time you and your friend's visit us. Warm regards. Leo -Owner After seven More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We've been going to After Seven since 2002 and always enjoyed consistent high quality food, especially the steaks. The children are welcomed by the staff and are free to play in the garden, keeping them well entertained. Highly recommended. Alex

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear guest . Thank you for dining at After Seven and sharing your experience. We at After seven always strive hard to give you the best. Looking forward to serving you and your friends again. Best wishes. Leo -owner after 7 More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2015

We went to the After Seven for dinner last night. Food amazing, service second to none. It's obvious that great thought and pride taken in the quality, cooking and presentation of the food. Will most definitely have another visit before we leave, and have no hesitation in recommending. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank AubreysAbroad
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for FINDING us.We have been there for 17 long years. It was a pleasure to serve you and looking forward to serving you and your friends. Best wishes Leo-owner After 7 More 

Travellers who viewed After Seven also viewed

 

Been to After Seven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 18
Cuisine
Indian, Seafood, European
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
19:00 - 23:00
Monday
19:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
19:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
19:00 - 23:00
Thursday
19:00 - 23:00
Friday
19:00 - 23:00
Saturday
19:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1/274 B Chapel Lane | Near Pedro Martina Resort, Calangute 403516, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Goa  >  Calangute
  • Phone Number: +91 92261 88288

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of After Seven and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from After Seven staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?