We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$3 - $6
CUISINES
Cafe, Mediterranean, Spanish, Grill, Middle Eastern
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
25
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
25
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch tapas shakshuka tiramisu sandwiches fries mediterranean cuisine healthy food greenery plate yoga egg ambience goa holiday
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 April 2022

Loved the setting, the greenery...lovely plants..flowers....the staff was extremely courteous...loved the Jamun Smoothie , my salad and the cappuccino... chilled out vibe

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Vinni, many thanks for your review! We hope to see you again in Mojigao very soon

Reviewed 7 March 2022 via mobile

Nestled within a forested valley, this hideaway is a nature lovers hangout. The entire space within is so naturally complete. They have Mediterranean cuisine on menu with regular classics as well. Vegan & Healthy meals are in plenty here. They also conduct art events, yoga...classes, capoeira classes & many more. A must visit if you in goa to relax and feel the beauty of the place.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

Dear Dino, many thanks for your review, we hope to see you at Mojigao again soon!

Reviewed 23 February 2022

This place for breakfast or can be said brunch lovers. Croissant sandwiches, Shakshuka, Nutella, almond croissant, Eggs preparations, Tasty coffee, Milkshakes, & finally the deserts with yummicilious pastries. Beautifully made ambience, it feels like you are within jungle & relishing food with bird sound around,...cool breeze. Definitely cant be missed place if you are at goa....More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Mojigao G, General Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Dear Vaidehi, many thanks for your review! We are looking forward to seeing you at Mojigao again soon!

Reviewed 24 January 2022

Ah Mojigao. What's not to love? Fantastic open air ambiance, clean bathrooms, prompt and professional service and amazing food and crowd. Love having this healthy food option in Goa. Right in Assagao where it is so happening and how. Family friendly place and just for...every age really. We loved the falafel pita pocket, the sea bass fillet and the cheese boureka - the latter reminded me of my country 's version called byrek. Delicious but quite heavy from the melted cheese so definitely a plate to be shared ;) Very very busy though so plan well - we walked in just at 1:30pm when tables were freeing up so we got lucky. Book in advance or come after the breakfast/brunch rush hour... Can't wait to be back and try more from their menu.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Dear Heliana, thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to hosting you again very soon!

Reviewed 1 January 2022

Yet another great concept encompassing yoga to health food, fails to make the mark because of appalling service and a very matter of fact attitude by the staff. My experience ,over breakfast , was pathetic with tepid food and coffee and absolutely no regard to...customer requests. The latte I ordered was lukewarm and overly milky and the cheese omelette, cold and hard . Minor accompaniments e.g. cutlery, ketchup etc were overlooked and took a lifetime coming despite repeated requests for the same. There was a sense of arrogance one detected in the overall attitude as no effort was apparent to set things right when dissatisfaction was voiced. I can only predict ,places like this will have limited lifespans as customers get increasingly disillusioned. Avoid and escape the psin.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Nippik, thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you have had such an experience at Mojigao, please accept our sincerest apologies! Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. Christmas and New Year are the busiest time of...More

Reviewed 24 December 2021

We checked in on 23 Dec 2021 and there is constant CONSTRUCTION NOISE with stone cutting through the day. Really destroys the entire holiday. Please ensure that construction is not going on when you visit else the holiday is useless.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Gaurav, thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you have had such an experience at Mojigao, please accept our sincerest apologies! Thank you very much for bringing the issue to our attention, we will do our best to address...More

Reviewed 30 November 2021

Crossaint Sandwich... no one beat this here. Its super delicious. Excellent prep of eggs with delicious flavours of drinks. Shakshuka cant be miss for Egg & tomato lovers. Dont miss thier Eclair specially caramel flavour & Tiramisu for desert.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Vaidehi, many thanks for your review! We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

Wonderful ambience, tasty food ,value for money,great service, repeating our trip there since it's so good..highly recommended 👌 👍👏👏👏

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Arjun, many thanks for your review! We hope to see you at Mojigao again and again!

Reviewed 20 August 2021

Great experience. Beautiful location and good ambience. The food was great and the service was friendly

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Liz, thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to see you again at Mojigao soon!

Reviewed 21 April 2021

We went on two evenings, and absolutely loved the vibe at the place. The afternoons may be hot, but the evenings were pleasant in February. And if you get the bar stools at the edge along the high platform, then it is a brilliant evening...guaranteed. The tapas, the cocktails and the beer were pretty good. Most of the tapas that we tried were good, but we did not try the fried ones. The service is decent, but a bit slow.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?2  
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Dear Niraj, many thanks for your review! We are looking forward to seeing you at Mojigao again soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Astoria
106 reviews
.78 km away
Maravilha
49 reviews
1.26 km away
Willows Elite Resort
40 reviews
1.63 km away
Branco Guest House
3 reviews
2.02 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Gunpowder
521 reviews
.81 km away
Mustard Cafe
163 reviews
.78 km away
Jamun Goa
49 reviews
1.25 km away
Jackfruit tree cafe&restaurant
9 reviews
1.20 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Cheshire Cat Jewellery Gallery
23 reviews
.81 km away
Siolim Cooking School
35 reviews
2.76 km away
Cycling Tours & Rental Goa & MUMBAI @Pahiyaa
60 reviews
2.80 km away
Swan Yoga Retreat
19 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VKK30
30 September 2021|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mojigao G | Property representative |
Hi there! The restaurant can get quite busy at times, but generally no prior booking is necessary, please come over and we will do our best to accommodate you.
0
Votes
amarfreedom
1 February 2021|
Answer
Response from Mojigao G | Property representative |
Hi Amar! Yes, we do, we serve a selection of beer, wines and cocktails.
0
Votes
UmaN15
19 November 2020|
Answer
Response from Mojigao G | Property representative |
Hi Uma, Artjuna Restaurant at Mojigao is open for everyone, you dont need to be a guest, you can just come over and enjoy, no need to book in advance.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mojigao

Mojigao is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5