We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
₹200 - ₹500
CUISINES
Cafe, Mediterranean, Spanish, Grill, Middle Eastern
Special Diets
Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
28
8
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
28
8
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch shakshuka mediterranean cuisine healthy food great menu jungle greenery eco yoga plate ambience goa music
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 September 2023 via mobile

Beautiful jungle setting with great ambience. You feel as if sitting in the midst of a forest. Great food . Breakfast and sandwich are delicious and tasty. Had Borekas which are baked pastry made of dough stuffed with mushrooms or cheese . We got both.... Best Tiramisu in Goa . The deserts are really tasty . The helpings are large . Prices are reasonable.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao Goa, Owner at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Thank you so much for your review, dear Rakeshtolly, we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed 26 April 2023 via mobile

I visited mojigao with my friend in May 22. It was such a peaceful experience. The property has beautiful landscapes all over. The rooms were very good and eco friendly. The food and desserts are also top notch. They offer yoga classes and spa which...adds to the experience. Thanks to all the staff and management who made our stay memorableMore

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao Goa, Owner at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2023

Thank you so much for your review, dear Varsham, we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed 23 February 2023

Excellent property, serene, green & beautifully planted & curated. Excellent bar 7 menu too. It offers, live music, yoga, cottages & clean food with a great menu.

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Owner at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2023

Thank you so much for your review, dear Zehra, we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed 12 October 2022 via mobile

Good Points: Green jungle atmosphere. Amazing refreshing overall ambience. Beautiful accommodation. Reasonably delicious taste & good mix of food & drinks. More vegan options than most other restaurants in Assagao & around. parking space outside the restaurant* Bad Points: Service could be a concern &...especially on weekends it’s irritating. The choice of music. It’s just too too loud especially the live shows & gigs. You can’t have a conversation with your friends/family with such loudness around. Weekends totally avoidable unless you prefer to eat at a crazy lousy noisy place. * parking a big problem on weekends. Have been there few times over the last 2 years with different group of friends but it seems they are deviating from the original concept of offering the “zen” experience in a jungle setup. Wish they improve soon before it’s too late as the place really has the potential “to experience nature in Goa”.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Owner at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Dear Chilli Truth, thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear Mojigao has made such an impression on you. Please accept our sincerest apologies! Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention, we will make sure they all get addressed. We...More

Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

I am absolutely delighted by our 2 day stay here with dear friends. It was a recommendation by friends. This a place for people who seeks solitude, a slow life with some indulgences albeit great music, coffee and food. I must congratulate the manager Alven...who accommodated us all through. They pampered us with not just warm but abundant hospitality. If you are seeking an unhotel, unscripted experience this is the place ,in the heart of north Goa. I take to a few places, that I would want to go back as my own. Awesome Mojigao! Just keep up the warmth and the simplicity. Love it! Don’t change anything ever! Till we meet again ☕️More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Owner at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Sonya, thank you so much for your review! We can't wait to see you at Mojigao again soon!

Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

The food was okay but the service was very bad. After they handed out the food, they threw the bill on the table and didn’t even ask if we wanted some more drinks. Then we asked to call us a taxi which they refused. Not...very customer orientedMore

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Owner at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear NorthStar, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you have had this experience at Mojigao, please accept our sincerest apologies! Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention, our staff can get overwhelmed with the amount...More

Reviewed 18 May 2022

We stopped by for an early lunch and its a great vibe. The place is super chill (like many other Goan restaurants) and the food feels really clean and healthy.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Many thanks for your review! We are looking forward to hosting you at Mojigao again soon!

Reviewed 5 April 2022

Loved the setting, the greenery...lovely plants..flowers....the staff was extremely courteous...loved the Jamun Smoothie , my salad and the cappuccino... chilled out vibe

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Vinni, many thanks for your review! We hope to see you again in Mojigao very soon

Reviewed 7 March 2022 via mobile

Nestled within a forested valley, this hideaway is a nature lovers hangout. The entire space within is so naturally complete. They have Mediterranean cuisine on menu with regular classics as well. Vegan & Healthy meals are in plenty here. They also conduct art events, yoga...classes, capoeira classes & many more. A must visit if you in goa to relax and feel the beauty of the place.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

Dear Dino, many thanks for your review, we hope to see you at Mojigao again soon!

Reviewed 23 February 2022

This place for breakfast or can be said brunch lovers. Croissant sandwiches, Shakshuka, Nutella, almond croissant, Eggs preparations, Tasty coffee, Milkshakes, & finally the deserts with yummicilious pastries. Beautifully made ambience, it feels like you are within jungle & relishing food with bird sound around,...cool breeze. Definitely cant be missed place if you are at goa....More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, General Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Dear Vaidehi, many thanks for your review! We are looking forward to seeing you at Mojigao again soon!

Reviewed 24 January 2022

Ah Mojigao. What's not to love? Fantastic open air ambiance, clean bathrooms, prompt and professional service and amazing food and crowd. Love having this healthy food option in Goa. Right in Assagao where it is so happening and how. Family friendly place and just for...every age really. We loved the falafel pita pocket, the sea bass fillet and the cheese boureka - the latter reminded me of my country 's version called byrek. Delicious but quite heavy from the melted cheese so definitely a plate to be shared ;) Very very busy though so plan well - we walked in just at 1:30pm when tables were freeing up so we got lucky. Book in advance or come after the breakfast/brunch rush hour... Can't wait to be back and try more from their menu.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Dear Heliana, thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to hosting you again very soon!

Reviewed 1 January 2022

Yet another great concept encompassing yoga to health food, fails to make the mark because of appalling service and a very matter of fact attitude by the staff. My experience ,over breakfast , was pathetic with tepid food and coffee and absolutely no regard to...customer requests. The latte I ordered was lukewarm and overly milky and the cheese omelette, cold and hard . Minor accompaniments e.g. cutlery, ketchup etc were overlooked and took a lifetime coming despite repeated requests for the same. There was a sense of arrogance one detected in the overall attitude as no effort was apparent to set things right when dissatisfaction was voiced. I can only predict ,places like this will have limited lifespans as customers get increasingly disillusioned. Avoid and escape the psin.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Nippik, thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you have had such an experience at Mojigao, please accept our sincerest apologies! Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. Christmas and New Year are the busiest time of...More

Reviewed 24 December 2021

We checked in on 23 Dec 2021 and there is constant CONSTRUCTION NOISE with stone cutting through the day. Really destroys the entire holiday. Please ensure that construction is not going on when you visit else the holiday is useless.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Gaurav, thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you have had such an experience at Mojigao, please accept our sincerest apologies! Thank you very much for bringing the issue to our attention, we will do our best to address...More

Reviewed 30 November 2021

Crossaint Sandwich... no one beat this here. Its super delicious. Excellent prep of eggs with delicious flavours of drinks. Shakshuka cant be miss for Egg & tomato lovers. Dont miss thier Eclair specially caramel flavour & Tiramisu for desert.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Vaidehi, many thanks for your review! We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

Wonderful ambience, tasty food ,value for money,great service, repeating our trip there since it's so good..highly recommended 👌 👍👏👏👏

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mojigao G, Manager at Mojigao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Arjun, many thanks for your review! We hope to see you at Mojigao again and again!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Astoria
106 reviews
.75 km away
Ayan Hotels and Resorts
3 reviews
.89 km away
OYO Flagship 6956 Joaquim Guest House
15 reviews
1.01 km away
Maravilha
56 reviews
1.26 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Gunpowder
560 reviews
.81 km away
Mustard Cafe
178 reviews
.78 km away
Zubin's Parsi Food And More.
19 reviews
1.00 km away
Jamun Goa
67 reviews
1.25 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Swan Yoga Retreat
19 reviews
.12 km away
Cheshire Cat GOA
23 reviews
.81 km away
Siolim Cooking School
36 reviews
2.76 km away
Mapusa Friday Bazaar
322 reviews
2.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VKK30
30 September 2021|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mojigao G | Property representative |
Hi there! The restaurant can get quite busy at times, but generally no prior booking is necessary, please come over and we will do our best to accommodate you.
0
Votes
amarfreedom
1 February 2021|
Answer
Response from Mojigao G | Property representative |
Hi Amar! Yes, we do, we serve a selection of beer, wines and cocktails.
1
Vote
UmaN15
19 November 2020|
Answer
Response from Mojigao G | Property representative |
Hi Uma, Artjuna Restaurant at Mojigao is open for everyone, you dont need to be a guest, you can just come over and enjoy, no need to book in advance.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

MOJIGAO, Bardez - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mojigao

Mojigao is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5