We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

  • 10 Cafes In North Goa That Are Instagram-Famous For Being So Gorgeoustripoto.com
  • 10 Cafes In North Goa That Are Instagram-Famous For Being So Gorgeoustripoto.com

Food and ambience

Mediterranean, European, Healthy, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly
About
In the sunny beach state of Goa there is a special place called Artjuna. Established in an old portuguese house surrounded by a beautiful garden, this location has developed into a popular and trendy place.... With a large outdoor restaurant, lifestyle shop, event area, workshop space and kids play ground, Artjuna is truly worth a visit. The garden restaurant is a lively and vibrant place with a welcoming atmosphere. Filled with mango trees and frangipani flowers, the garden grows colourful and lush. There is plenty of space to enjoy delicious and healthy food, meet up with friends, chill out and enjoy the excellent library. Artjuna is open for all day breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is
PRICE RANGE
$3 - $6
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Healthy, Contemporary
FEATURES
Street Parking, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
229
130
37
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
229
130
37
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch hummus shakshuka sandwich tagine mango croissants cheesecake healthy food all day breakfast read a book great ambience must visit place north goa jewelry vibe chill
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

A great place worth visiting while in North Goa. We had gone for breakfast after hearing a lot of positive comments. We had Egg Salad Sandwich, Green Omelette, Avocado Sandwich, Artjuna Toast, Nuttela Pancakes, Hot Chocolate, Americano, Mocha Jammuna Smoothie. All the items were delicious...and well presented. The prices were very reasonable. The service was very fast and friendly. The outdoor rustic ambience was very casual and warm. Worth visiting...More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Well well well, we waited for almost an hour without food and eventually had to leave without having complete food. Food was average and drinks are over priced. It was not just us but many more along with us who had to wait for more...than one hour just to get food. Even the attendants had no clue. Poor experience.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Worth a million, good food, great preparation, greater presentation, fast service, reasonable price, and a great ambience with live music ... what else do you need

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

I rated it poor but I will start with good things first. Food quality and portion size is good. Taste n flavour also good. But the place is not very hygienic. Open kitchen and you could see flies all over the food ingredients! With the...price they are charging, they can surely have a better pest control. Smoothie s are awesome, Jamun, Powerpunch, tahini all good. Few of the staff members are really considerate but majority are arrogant. Despite us being a big group of 9, they were not very happy to host us. 'No' was their response--be it availability of many of the dishes, or to do something about the mosquitos, or to keep the stray dogs but away from our table ( kids/ ladies were not very comfortable with them around). The place was not very crowded, we went there early evening, but they still wanted us to leave early- reminded us to pay the bills repeatedly. Not a good experience. Mojigao, which I think is owned by same group/ person is a much much better place. You can re visit that palace instead of going to artjuna. I wish these people learn something from MojigaoMore

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Loved it. Loved the decor, the vibe, the music, the food... Basically a very nice cool vibe. Why 4 stars? The desserts were ok. The waiters a bit slow. But I won't let that take away another trip to this beautifully done cafe.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

It is like one of those bucket list places in Goa that everyone has to visit once. But there is nothing special about it. It is always crowded, noisy and if you are solo, the staff will treat you like a football and change your...seats a couple of times. The food is average and overpriced. You'll find better Kombucha and more authentic cheesecakes in Goa.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2022

The food is below average and so is the service. Many many better places in Goa waiting to be explored like cafe Orange Boom , 500 metres down from Artjuna. Give this place a miss if looking for a good savoury breakfastMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Artjuna, Owner at Artjuna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Dear Jyotsna, thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the food and the level of service at Artjuna, please accept our sincerest apologies! Our staff can get overwhelmed with the amount of orders, however we...More

Reviewed 14 March 2022 via mobile

Awesome place to spend time. And a must visit place to visit when in Goa. Food/coffee/desert all things are very delicious.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Artjuna, Owner at Artjuna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Dear Nishit, many thanks for your review! We are looking forward to hosting you at Artjuna again very soon!

Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

Between the service and the food , I am not sure which was worse . From no servers to take orders , to the server forgetting half of our order, to no cutlery , no napkins , the table not being clean and smelling of...damp cloth … it was just the worst service I have ever had in Goa. Coming to the food , the hummus and Tel Aviv salad was bitter ( probably because of too much tahini ) and we had to return the salad as it just couldn’t be eaten . The falafel burger and salmon bagel was super average . With soo many options in Goa , this place is definitely avoidable if you are looking for good food and friendly , attentive service . The only good thing about Artjuna was the vibe and music .More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Artjuna, Owner at Artjuna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Dear Gunisha, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you have had such an experience at Artjuna, please accept our sincerest apologies! At busy times our staff can get overwhelmed with the amount of orders. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Ambience -A place with Portuguese vibes and super friendly ambience. We felt that we're in our own space..though it was packed with guests. Food -Needless to say that we weren't disappointed at all

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Artjuna, Owner at Artjuna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

Many thanks for your review! We are looking forward to having you again at Artjuna very soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Meraden La Oasis
205 reviews
.00 km away
The Westin Goa
866 reviews
.31 km away
OYO 7686 Rose Garden Standard Rooms
1 review
.33 km away
Meraden Opus
110 reviews
.34 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Goa's Ark
351 reviews
.35 km away
Nata Goa
67 reviews
.54 km away
Cafe Orange Boom
76 reviews
.39 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Anjuna Market
1,147 reviews
1.05 km away
Scuba Evolution India
103 reviews
.62 km away
Project Tres
9 reviews
.69 km away
Speakeasy Pub at Rosetum
10 reviews
.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aiioapeira
21 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Artjuna | Property representative |
Hi Lee, yes, breakfast all day together with a variety of starters, salads, vegetarian Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Hope to see you soon
0
Votes
2mumstravel
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Artjuna | Property representative |
Hi, The Artjuna Garden Cafe & Lifestyle Shop is still in the same place - Anjuna, Flea Market Road. Find us on Google maps. The Artjuna at the Beach is not there anymore, we are opening it in a new location in Assagao in... More
1
Vote
deepakGurgaon_India
26 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rishabhtrips | Reviewed this property |
One of the few hipster cafes that has got gluten free options
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Artjuna

Yes, Artjuna offers takeaway services.

Artjuna is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5