We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, British, International
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Table Service
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
316
311
158
46
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
316
311
158
46
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami meatloaf ice cream sandwiches toast english breakfast breakfast platter sumptuous breakfast non veg the ground floor must visit place kanchenjunga rooftop film waiters balcony eatery
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food which maintains the nostalgia. If you are opting for breakfast keep time in hand. There are usually long queue but it is worth it!!! Do not miss their softy and hot platter.

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Great place for breakfasts with friends and family and the location are very convenient on the Mall Road with entire view of city of Darjeeling.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Heard a lot about this place so had to try it.. There was a slight wait for a table due to the holiday season but was totally worth it.. Enjoyed the food and the strawberry milkshake brought back childhood memories.

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2023

The seating area was in the open with a very nice view. The coffee was awesome. We ordered a hot platter of sausage, bacon, ham, salami and eggs. It was almost impossible to finish it.

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

২০ থেকে ২৫ নভেম্বর ২০২৩ ছিলাম দার্জিলিং এ।২৪শে নভেম্বর সকাল ৯:০০ টা নাগাদ আমি আর আমার স্ত্রী গিয়েছিলাম Keventer's এ ব্রেকফাস্ট করতে। বেশ ভালই ভীড় ছিল এবং প্রায় আধ ঘণ্টা লাইন দিয়ে জায়গা পেলাম ওপেন সেকশনে বসার। অর্ডার করলাম - 1. Chicken Cold Platter 2....Smoked Sausage Fried 3. Hot Chocolate Shake 4. Pork Salami 5. Green Tea 6. French Fries প্রথমত ছবিতে দেখা এবং সত্যজিৎ রায়ের গল্পে পড়া সেই open air সেকশনে বসে আমার খুব ভালো লাগলো। তার উপর উপরি পাওনা ছিল কাঞ্চনজঙ্ঘার অপরূপ সৌন্দর্য। কাঞ্চনজঙ্ঘা আর পাহাড়ের ভিউ এনজয় করতে করতে ব্রেকফাস্ট করার মজাই আলাদা। খাবার দাবার সবই আমার খুব ভালো লেগেছে। চিকেন এবং পর্কের সবকটা ডিশ ছিলো অনবদ্য আর Green Tea ও ছিলো অসম্ভব ভালো। ফ্রেঞ্চ ফ্রাই নিয়ে কিছু বলার নেই, ওটা যেমন হয় সেরকমই আর হট চকোলেট টা অবাভ এভারেজ লেগেছে। স্টাফ দের কথা বার্তা এবং ব্যবহার আমার ইমপ্রুভ করার প্রয়োজন আছে বলে আমার মনে হলো। তবে হয়তো অনেক ভীড় থাকার জন্যেই এটা হয়েছে। যদিও ভীড় থাকলেও আমাদের খাওয়া দাওয়াতে কোনও রকম সমস্যা হয়নি, আমার হাতে সময় নিয়ে, আরাম করেই খাওয়া দাওয়া করতে পেরেছি। আমার এবং আমার স্ত্রী এর overall experience ওখানে বেশ ভালো ছিলো, ভবিষ্যতে আবার আমরা সুযোগ হলে ওখানে যাবো।More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

ছোটবেলা থেকে "দার্জিলিং" এর সাথে ওতপ্রোতভাবে যে নামটাকে জড়িয়ে থাকতে দেখেছি, খোদ ফেলুদা -তপসে - লালমোহন বাবুকে ( বকলমে সত্যজিত রায়) নিজেদের রসনাতৃপ্তি করতে পড়েছি.... তার নাম হচ্ছে কেভেন্টার্স. অনেককে বলতে শুনেছি দার্জিলিং এ এসে কেভেন্টার্সে না খেলে নাকি দার্জিলিং আসা অসম্পূর্ণ . আমি তো...জীবনে প্রথম দার্জিলিং আসি ২০২১ সালে. দুর্ঘটনার কারণে কেভেন্টার্সে খাওয়া হয়ে ওঠে নি. তাই এবার ঠিক করেই এসেছিলাম যে এবারে খাবোই খাবো. সেই মতো আজ দুপুর দুটো নাগাদ কেভেন্টার্সে ঢুকি. এবং যেহেতু দীর্ঘ সতেরো বছর ধরে হোটেল ম্যানেজমেন্ট পেশার সাথে যুক্ত, আমার চোখ রীতিমতো "পেশাদারিত্বের অভাব" লক্ষ্য করে নেয় As A Part Of First Impression. নোংরা ইউনিফর্ম, গা ছাড়া মনোভাব এবং কথা বলার সময়ে Eye Contact মেনটেইন না করা যাই হোক, ওপেন এয়ার ডেকে গিয়ে বসি আমি. ওয়েটার অর্ডার দিতে এলে আমি অর্ডার করি ১) চিকেন কোল্ড প্ল্যাটার ২) স্মোকড বেকন উইথ ফ্রায়েড এই ৩) কোল্ড কফি উইথ আইসক্রিম এবং অর্ডার নেওয়ার সময়েই আমি লক্ষ্য করি যে ওয়েটার অর্ডার লিখে নিলো না. আজকাল যেকোন ধাবাতেও অর্ডার লিখে নেওয়া হয়. যাই হোক, মিনিট দশেকের মধ্যেই প্রথম দুটো আইটেম চলে আসে. আমি ভাবলাম তৃতীয়টাও ঠিকই চলে আসবে. প্রায় আধঘন্টা ধরে ধীরেসুস্থে খাই আমি... তখনও সেই তৃতীয় আইটেম এসে পৌঁছায় নি. খাওয়া শেষ করার পর আরো ২০-২৫ মিনিট বসে থাকার পর সেই একই ওয়েটার এসে ৩২ পাটি বিকশিত করে আমাকে জিজ্ঞেস করছে আমার আর কিছু লাগবে ? নাকি সে চেক আনবে? বিল পেমেন্ট করার সময়ে আমি ম্যানেজারের সাথে কথা বলতে চাই. যে মহামানব ( তিনি ম্যানেজার না মালিক, জানি না) আবিভূর্ত হলেন , তার আবার দুটো সমস্যা ১) তিনি চেয়ার ছেড়ে ওঠা বোধহয় বিশেষ পছন্দ করেন না. সার্ভিস সেক্টরে থেকেও চেয়ারই ওনার খুব পছন্দের জায়গা ২) আমি যখন Service Laps আর Service Gap নিয়ে অভিযোগ জানাচ্ছি, ওনার মধ্যে Service Recovery তো দূর, দেখলাম Sorry ছাড়া ওনার মুখ দিয়ে আর কোন কথাই বেরলো না. মালিক বা মালিকের পেটোয়া লোক হলে অবশ্যই আলাদা ব্যাপার. ওনার চোখ মুখ বলে দিচ্ছিলো ( আমি নিজে এই পেশার সাথে যুক্ত বলে আমি বুঝতে পারি) যে উনি ভাবছেন "এতো এতো ট্যুরিস্ট আসে, এরকম একটা দুটো কমপ্লেনে কি যায় আসে" ... কিন্তু যেটা উনি জানেন না, বর্তমান সোশ্যাল মিডিয়ার যুগে এরকম দশটা ঘটনা সামনে এলে ওনার অনেক কিছুই যাবে আসবে. আমি নিজে তো ভবিষ্যতে আর কেভেন্টার্সে পা রাখাবো না, তার মানে এই না যে আপনাদের ও Insist করবো পা না রাখতে. আপনাদের সিদ্ধান্ত সম্পূর্ণ আপনাদের.... তবে যদি যান, জঘন্য ব্যবহার আর জঘন্য সার্ভিস পাবেন সেটার জন্য মানসিকভাবে প্রস্তুত হয়ে যাবেন. এই ঔদ্ধত্য একদিনে তৈরি হয় না, It's An Ongoing ProcessMore

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rahul Jha, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear sir I am sorry for the experience. But I must add that the only problem was that my waiter forgot one item during the Diwali crowd. You made every possible effort to make a big deal out of the issue. The waiter apologised repeatedly...More

Reviewed 23 October 2023

Keventer’s is a well-known name for milk and milk products, and they have had an outlet at on the Mall at Darjeeling for a very long time. When my wife and I recently visited this outlet, we decided to sit in the outdoor seating area...on the terrace. I was pleasantly surprised to find that pots with multi-coloured blooms were real flowers - not artificial flowers, as I has initially thought! The menu has limited options and the working hours are quite restricted. On the plus side, the service is prompt and the prices are quite reasonable.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rahul Jha, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2023

Thanks for your visit and review. We are glad that you liked the service and ambience. We would like to inform you that we are a standalone darjeeling brand not related to the Keventer’s milk shake brand that you see at malls all across the...More

Reviewed 16 October 2023

Had a pork sausage hotdog. No sausage within the bun - kind of minced up pork. Extremely oily buns and over fried on top of that. If this is an example of what is on offer, the place is a strict no no.

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rahul Jha, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2023

I am sorry that you did not like the hot dog. Many people are very fond of our pork mince hotdogs that we are serving since a long time. Please do try our other offerings next time

Reviewed 5 October 2023

Great place for coffee, sandwich and platters !! I always stop by for the coffee and ham sandwich before heading off for the day

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rahul Jha, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2023

thanks for your visit and review. means so much to me and my team. have a nice day

Reviewed 27 September 2023

Just one common word can say EXCELLENT in food,in ambiance,in service, in price. Darjeeling trip can't complete without Keventers food.

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rahul Jha, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2023

thanks so much for making my day. i am so glad that you liked our food and service. have a nice day

Reviewed 2 April 2023 via mobile

Waiting for half and hour and then find out that the place is half empty . They really need to sort out their queue rules . Food was very bland and the sausages awful .The bacon was greasy too - a British English breakfast !

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2023

The place may have been empty because it was raining and some tables were outdoors. I can’t think of any other reason for that. I am sorry that you didn’t like the food.

Reviewed 29 March 2023 via mobile

Has quite the exclusivity and an English Breakfast that is the definition of brilliance but has people queuing for hours to get in. It would be much more tolerable had there been pre booking. The location and view wad also good. I will mention that...it would have been better if there was an option to order pork bacon with chicken sausages instead of of there being chicken and pork platters.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2023

Thanks so much for your review. I must inform you that we do provide mix and match options if you inform the waiter. We will work on a pre-booking system

Reviewed 26 March 2023

We were there to eat lunch on March 18 and sat on the covered rooftop area. Between the three of us, we ordered one pork and two chicken hot plates and a hot chocolate ( my son said it was delicious). The sausages were okay...but I didn't quite understand why the salami and meatloaf slices were deep fried into a rubbery mess. They would have been just fine served warm. May be I am missing something?More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rahuljha007, Owner at Keventers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Thanks for your visit and review. I am sorry that you didn’t like the fried salami and meatloaf. Maybe they were over fried. I will look into the issue you have raised. I am glad you liked the hot chocolate

Reviewed 22 March 2023

we couldn't sit outside as it was raining but sat inside and enjoyed chicken cutlet and french fries.it was good and the price is very reasonable

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2023 via mobile

I feel terrible about giving it 4 stars but I did try some veg stuff and it was terrible - cheese sandwiches were dry and crumbly. The meat dishes though were awesome. Delicious and well-portioned. Definitely value for money. I would recommend the fried meats...platter. A tad greasy and salty but you can use a tissue to absorb the extras. They also sell take away meats and other items like meat pickles. It’s shut on Thursday.More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
OYO 5228 Seven Seas
43 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Regent
7 reviews
.06 km away
Dekeling Hotel
788 reviews
.08 km away
Sanderling Residency & Spa
55 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Abhinay Restaurant
9 reviews
.15 km away
Sonam's Kitchen
563 reviews
.14 km away
Kunga Restaurant
884 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Lunnar
234 reviews
.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Himalayan Tibet Museum
80 reviews
.29 km away
Lloyd Botanical Garden
60 reviews
.14 km away
Aloobari Gompa Monastery
20 reviews
.22 km away
Rink Mall
30 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Safari09994248101
30 July 2023|
Answer
Response from Sidd_ta | Reviewed this property |
No most likely not.
0
Votes
Kristen D
12 November 2022|
Answer
Response from Rahul J |
Sorry we don’t have gluten free options
0
Votes
sayan14
27 June 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BAKSI-1956 | Reviewed this property |
Queries are already answered.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

KEVENTERS, Darjeeling - Nehru Road Clubside - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Keventers

Yes, Keventers offers takeaway services.

Keventers is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4