We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
₹3,788 - ₹8,117
CUISINES
Chinese, Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
63
210
83
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
63
210
83
20
18
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

I experienced the worst customer service I have experienced since living in Lagos at this restaurant. As Lagos is known for its slow pace and bad customer service that should say a lot. After waiting two hours for my seafood, I watched tables seated after...me receive and finish their meals before receiving mine. When I brought it to the managers attention, she responded that the wait depends on what was ordered. When I told her they ordered the same items as I did she responded “so you’re watching and remembering everyone’s order?” She proceeded to go back and forth with me while raising her voice for a good three minutes instead of apologizing, offering an appetizer and checking on my food. At some point in the argument I asked why she was arguing with me instead of being apologetic,rectifying the situation, and checking on my food. She responded “you want be to be sorry?” In a very sarcastic tone. She even went as far to say she was “Doing us a favor” by checking on our food. Shortly after we wrapped up our meal the owner asked how our experience was. When I expressed my dissatisfaction he interrupted and proceeded to give an excuse and argue with my friend and I. I couldn’t believe after arguing with the manager I found myself in another argument with the owner. The lack of accountability was astonishing. If a customer is upset it’s hospitality 101 to apologize and offer a solution. Also, while standing in line waiting for seafood, my friend (nigerian/Lebanese that speaks Arabic) overheard the owner in his native language badmouthing Nigerians saying he wouldn’t reserve certain items for “them/their kind” referring to Nigerians. It’s clear there is a lack of respect for the customers. Aside from the terrible customer service the entire seafood experience is extremely unorganized. Save your time and money. I waited two plus hours for grilled lobster and twenty minutes for beverages.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?8  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024

Wow! Lagoon restaurant, a place to be. Great delicacies ❤️👌🏻 Conducive environment. Amazing facilities❤️. Fast services with an interesting view.

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

Food was okay but the restrooms were a total mess. I understand it's used by staff and guests but the whole experience was marred by the unsightful experience and compounded by management response that the cleaners had not yet started work. Leaves me wondering about...the conditions under which food is prepared.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2022

Well what can I say. Nothing really except thank you for informing me indirectly. Because staff are not supposed to use the customers toilets. But according to you they are. And the manager was not doing his job, because it the toilet were not cleaned...More

Reviewed 26 April 2022

this place has a problem with international payments and cards and if their machine doesn't work they blame you the customer as if it doesn't work. don't support this place. they told me today that they know they have this problem but do not have...to tell customers in advance.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Well sorry for your experience with international cards. You see we do not provide that service it is the banks and if they have a problem, we as an institution get blamed. Well we are so sorry. It was never in our hand.

Reviewed 25 December 2021

They will add a lot of things you never ordered to your bill if you are not careful and watchful… it’s important to take tab of the bill as everything comes… these people are thieves! I will never ever go there again. They would have...gotten zero star from me if that was an option.. they deserve NOTHINGMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?6  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

I was craving Indian food and when my colleague/friend invited me to go with a small group, I said yes. The restaurant is on the water, and is quite lively with many families and groups of friends. There are many wait staff ready to help...you with anything you need. There is draft beer. The food was perfectly spiced and we all had a different type of bryani. Delicious. Thank you.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

One of the Best Churrasco with amazing garlic bread and hot pineapple/cinnamon dessert ...it is a most 😃 every time am in lagos

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

Nice open place good food a bit over priced but was a nice evening nice water front feel . The Indian cuisine is not authentic but was ok we liked the arabic and the jumbo chapman

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

There is so many personnel walking & watching TV in this place that someone needs to pay them, that’s the costumer. Not that you get a better service, when you need a drink, you need to wait, because most of them are watching TV. The...food was average, nothing special, but the bill is a big steal, you pay on top of the already expensive prices additionally the 10% vat (ok that acceptable) but the add 7,5% service tax? And a additional 5% Lagos tax, and than they round the bill to 500 up because they have no change. So you get rip-off after-all. Stay away, they are many more and much better places in town!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank for the note concerning the staff, and the change matter. It will be taken care of, ASAP. Concerning the Taxes you have your numbers wrong. Nigerian Tax Law are the following. 5% VAT that was increased the beginning of February to 7.5% then another...More

Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

This is my favourite spot for grilled prawns and other seafood and the view is quite nice ..on some days it can be quiet away from All the noise in lagos

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

On Thursdays the owners fish their own fish which you can select from and have them cook. It was amazing. I highly recommend the crab.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

It was nice having you hope to see you soon

Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

I went twice to Lagoon this week. Their fish night on Thursday’s was a real “experience.” I am not exaggerating when I state that I had my best grilled fish ever here. Tonight, Sunday I came for their roasted lamb! Everything is fresh and the...exquisite! Definitely a favorite!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Wonderful family owned business with a variety of different restaurants for a variety of crowds. If you want great quality food with a reasonable price in addition to the Brazilian, Indian, Sushi, Continental, and Nigerian dishes with a kick, you will be blown away!

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

Here you could sit and sight the ocean, feel the waves and the roaring if the sea. It has a cool effective weather conditions and services are cool.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 17 October 2019

Been there with my friend & we were like very excited but our experience was very disappointing.. we didn’t enjoy the food there at all. The menu was so pricy with very small portion of food.platter which cost 8000 came with 2pieces of chicken, 2pieces...of sausages & 1piece of shrimp which came without any sauce or pepper.& Service was very bad too. Will definitely not return back again when there is a My Coffee & Radisson blu just next door.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thank you for the review. But this review must have been on a different restaurant. Because we don’t have such a dichotomy or platter in the whole complex. It is either chicken, prawn because we don’t use shrimps they are too small in size, and...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, V.I.
1,494 reviews
.24 km away
Tivoli Garden
9 reviews
.45 km away
Seattle Residences and Spa
18 reviews
.60 km away
Lala’s Lagos
18 reviews
.77 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Wine Lab
11 reviews
.56 km away
Lagos Jet Ski Riders The Club
8 reviews
.57 km away
Hans and Rene
163 reviews
.24 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Red Door Art Gallery
20 reviews
1.54 km away
Alexis Galleries
8 reviews
.87 km away
The National Museum
54 reviews
1.44 km away
Eko Gym and Spa
19 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ProgrammerHenry
24 February 2020|
Answer
Response from Ramy C | Property representative |
Yes we have cake, and depending we’re you want to eat budgets can differ. In the Brazilian, you have an average budget of about 20,000 per adult and children differ depending on age but normally not up to 10,000. If you want... More
0
Votes
sbarnabas01
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ramy C | Property representative |
Well it all depend on which of the cuisines you will be having. we have Chinese, Indian, Continental, Lebanese, Japanese sushi, Brazilian all you can eat and snack junk food like pizza,burgers,Suya and others. So really it... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LAGOON RESTAURANT, Lagos - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lagoon Restaurant

Yes, Lagoon Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Lagoon Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4