We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bojos Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
13 Daniel Tjongarero Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
+264 64 400 774
Today
07:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 14:00
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 17:00
Sat 08:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great coffee, great food and very helpful staff, would recommend to anyone visiting Swakopmund. We've dropped into Bojo's multiple times during our stay in Swakopmund and the food and coffee is always great quality!

Helpful?
Thank Shane O
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
449 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a brunch/lunch/lunner here. It hits the spot and fill you up. Decent serving time, decent service. Road not overly busy. Prices ok for the area. Lot of street parking nearby as well.

Helpful?
Thank spamobile
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I liked Bojos Cafe. There was outside seating on the street which is good for people watching. Good coffee and good pancakes. Service was good but you couldn't say it was with a smile.

Helpful?
Thank Ian_Wand
cyprus
Level Contributor
571 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It's an ok place. Nothing special but it is in a great busy street. Always lots if people about. Good for people watching.

Helpful?
Thank Lovetotraveldubai
Pretoria
Level Contributor
356 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, this restaurant caters for smoking customers only. Inside and outside people are smoking. The waitress showed me a table far away from the entrance as the only non-smoking area. Some kids and I were forced to inhale second-hand smoke from the patrons sitting next to us. So much for being a non-smoking section. As for the food, the cakes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario1547
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

Normally I thank patrons for their reviews as I take any criticism as an opinion that I could make improvements on. However to say that smoking is allowed both inside and outside is a blatant lie. Smoking in a public space is against the law in Namibia and anyone that chooses to smoke does so at their own risk. If... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
186 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice little cafe with good quality food and friendly service. The coffee was well prepared and better than in the neighbouring roastery cafe. The breakfast was okay and the milk shake was very good. It seems that they have a focus on ecology and raw ingredients, which is great. Nothing stood out really but it was a pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lasse L
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing that we do indeed take care of our environment, we also use free range eggs since we don't support battery hens. Wherever possible we do our bit for saving Mother Earth. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely range of food and drink in cafe location. Everything savoury available as gluten free option Nice cakes and coffee. Lovely salads and breakfast Cute little birds

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Truly disappointing experience.... tea had to be sent back tasting of dishwashing liquid, very average coffee and breakfast. Service okay but no sight of management! Very disappointing

Helpful?
Thank Karin K
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

We had a water softener problem and so yes, until we discovered it, some customers had the misfortune of unpleasant water but it wasn't dishwater. We offered to replace the tea or substitute it. It's not right to criticise someone if they have made the effort to correct the problem. Management in the form of ownership is always around and... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Have just seen that Bojo's is currently rated the second best cafe in Swakopmund and honestly can't understand why or how. My partner and I went for breakfast as we had a voucher from our nearby hotel, and found the service poor and the food just ok. Service was abrupt and unfriendly. Food came out about 5 minutes after ordering... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladyjayne11
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

Our rating as second best is justified but clearly this wasn't your experience with us. I have 2 choices when the price of a product escalates beyond profit, either i have to remove it from the menu or I give the customer the choice of still having it but at a higher price. A cafe has an incredibly high turn... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

Came here twice for drinks on our Namibia holiday. The chocolate shake & ice coffee's we ordered were really good. Service was also a lot better than some of the other Namibian cafe's - prompt orders & table clearing. Note, they don't have credit/debit card machine so bring cash.

Helpful?
Thank SirOwen_ZA
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are always happy that our efforts are rewarded. But we are confused that you state we do not take credit/debit cards. We have had these facilities since 2012. It also states on the front page of our menu that we have these facilities. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again at... More 

Travellers who viewed Bojos Cafe also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Been to Bojos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 2 - US$ 10
Cuisine
Cafe, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 17:00
Thursday
07:00 - 17:00
Friday
07:00 - 17:00
Saturday
08:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 13 Daniel Tjongarero Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
  • Location: Africa  >  Namibia  >  Erongo Region  >  Swakopmund
  • Phone Number: +264 64 400 774
Description
Cafe which serves freshly made food with wholesome ingredients ! We do use premix sauces or artificial flavourants. Our Lettuce comes from our own vegetable garden and is free from pesticides. We recycle as much as we can and use leftover coffee grouts on the garden. Tea bags are dried and used as blitz for fires/ orange peels are dried and used also as blitz. Leftover food waste is composted and also feeds the earth worms. We are different and believe that you should know what you are eating. So if you need more salt then the salt is there for you to add.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bojos Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?