We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#926 of 1,914 Indian in Bengaluru
#1,664 of 7,263 Restaurants in Bengaluru
There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for Earth Kitchen, India yet. Be one of the first to write a review!


Indian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Traveller rating
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 September 2019

6 minutes ago on Google We had been there for a day and I was waiting to leave. The experience was definitely not a good one. The hosts were least bothered about welcoming us and nor did they see us off. We spoke to Naved...for some time in the evening but saw Arthi for few seconds in the morning while eating breakfast. There was absolutely no interaction. Infact we spoke more over the phone. All the friendliness was just fake. Anyway, we can ignore all this but even customer service was non-existent. They charged 7k for us(couple) and 1k for my 2.4 year old son. When asked about why she was charging 1k for a baby, she said for making children food etc. I assumed she said she will be asking and cooking something for my baby. But she did not ask me anything about my baby's food preference. I had told her over phone he eats normal Indian food. Nothing special. She still did not ask anything and went ahead make pasta, grilled chicken, bread and some chocolate dessert for us. My son did not have dinner. But she served milkshake as I had told her before going that he would want one milkshake. The next morning they ordered breakfast from outside for us. I was very surprised. If I had eat some outside darshini food, why did I go there to their homestay/farmstay?? Nor did she ask me what my baby would eat and when I called to check about the breakfast timing she told me that she has ordered for rava idli. When I told her that my son does not eat it she asked me if she can send bananas and biscuits. I told her I don't give my son biscuits as it contains maida. Now, when did bananas and biscuits become breakfast for a baby? Nor did she have to courtesy to ask what would my son eat and order that. When we reached the breakfast table, we saw rava idli and vada kept open and we saw some flies around. I felt disgusted. Why on Earth is it a fashion to keep food open? Anyway my son did not eat dinner or breakfast as nothing was asked from us and all the host planned was to charge 1k for his food and not ask anything from us. He was really hungry once we reached home as he just ate banana during breakfast. Also, the spoon kept in the room to stir coffee was dirty. We had to wash it and use it. Disgusting customer service. I don't know why people have rated this place so high. I am very surprised. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Definitely not someone with a child. This place is meant for bachelors who really don't care about things much. All that the owners want is money. They don't look into anything. These 2 stars are for the decent dinner Arthi prepared for us. All I know is I blew up 8k for a average looking place with no care and concern for a toddler's food and no customer service what so ever.More

Date of visit: September 2019
devan100, Owner at Earth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

Dear Priya, I am sorry you had such a bad experience at Earth Kitchen. I will try and address your concerns sequentially. 1. If you remember, we had asked you for food preferences for your child a number of days before you checked in. Since...More

Reviewed 24 August 2019

Peaceful and comfortable stay, not too away from the city. Recommended for a relaxed, one-day mini break. Somewhat disappointed with the breakfast - expected something better than the ubiquitous idli-vada-sambar, especially given the pictures and description on the website's dining page. Plus, high expectations had...been set after the delectable dinner. Was also hoping to interact a bit more with the hosts, especially given that we were the only ones staying on that day. (But obviously, their call.) On a relative scale, I've experienced better farm / forest / home stays around Bangalore, at a tariff lower than theirs. So overall, mixed feelings.More

Date of visit: August 2019
devan100, Owner at Earth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Thanks for the checkered review. Honestly, our guests love our south Indian breakfast, and in this region, this is the local food that travellers from far away want to taste. I am sorry for your disappointment. As for interacting with us, we have learned to...More

Reviewed 17 November 2018

I spent a couple of days at this place in early November 2018. Was looking for something different, a chance to be with nature and not necessarily in a resort with swimming pool etc. The drive in Hessarghatta is quite nice though its sad to...see that Taj Kuteeram has closed down. We enter through a great big gate and park on the right. This is by no means a fully developed farm. There are trees all over the place but plenty of open spaces. There is a red pentagon shaped building which houses 5 rooms. The rooms are really large and very comfortable. Its clean and just perfect. There was running hot water in the bathroom. My data worked easily on my cellphone so no worry about that. The hosts placed two mattresses on the floor in one room for our kids. The rooms are fenced in a bit with a small seating area and some wicker chairs. There are nice areas to walk about including the walk upto the house of our hosts which have some very nice trees. Our hosts Naven and Arati were really hospitable. Naved looked after us initially. Our kids were delighted when 6 huge Tibetian Mastiffs arrived, for their evening run about. We had to initially stay inside the fenced area and then once they got used to us, we came out. All but one of them are friendly. Huge but seemingly harmless dogs, my kids simply loved petting them. The next day Arati took us for a tour of her garden, showing us all the fruit trees, etc. The kids got to pick a few mulberries. The starfruit was quite tasty. The tour was a fascinating experience. The mornings were nice, the afternoons a bit hot (time for a snooze?) and the evenings simply lovely. And now I have to tell you about the best part of our visit – the food. Arati is a gourmet chef. Her food is outstanding, way better than what you would get in most hotels or restaurants in Bangalore. On the first night we had Mexican, on the second night Arabic. The Con Carne was really nice. We gobbled up the quesadillas quickly. There were some strawberry cupcakes (no icing, thankfully) which were superb (I generally do not like cupcakes). Her hummus is well known and it was really good. Naved did some barbequed chicken on the second night. There was some absolutely divine Arabic dessert. Don’t expect to get 10 dishes on the table. But whatever is there is really good and its more than enough. On the second night, Naved also lit a bonfire for us. We sat around it and enjoyed. Towards the end, we didn’t want to go, so we started gathering leaves and throwing them into the bonfire to keep it alive. Overall, a really peaceful and serene experience plus some great food. If you want to spend time away from the city and just relax, this is a wonderful place to go to. Plus I am a total foodie and being given gourmet food every meal is just too good! The Hessarghatta grasslands are worth walking through and it’s a good experience to drive to the lake.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a quick weekend getaway to unwind and relax, this is your go-to place. A wonderful farm homestay with the most friendly, warm and welcoming hosts, who made our stay even more amazing.Upon arrival, we were welcomed by Naved who personally...handed us over the keys to our cottage.The rooms were bright, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We stayed there only for a night and wished we could have stayed longer! The homestay is in such an amazing location that it’s perfect for evening walks to the grasslands, country tour on a bicycle and to connect with nature. Arati cooked up some terrific food all through (Italian lunch, Palestinian dinner and Turkish breakfast) and I personally would recommend this property to travellers from all over the world .More

Date of visit: September 2018
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

It's a perfect getaway for a weekend from Bangalore, about 50-60 kms away to escape from busy city life. it's beautiful farm house with trees and flowers all around. Huge space to just walk around and enjoy nature or read a book sitting under a...tree. The cottages are nice and thought ful. Food is amazing. Only a tiny thing that the cottages get a little hot during the day time where option of AC might be nice. But that does not change my opinion how great this place is. The owners Aarti and Naveed made our stay really comfortable and enjoyableMore

Date of visit: September 2018
devan100, Owner at Earth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Thanks Paramita. You will be happy to know that we have taken your advise and installed air coolers for the rooms.

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Recently while visiting Bangalore, our friend took us there. This is a nice experience to take lunch at the nature’s lap. We have never enjoyed our lunch before in such a relaxed environment. The food was excellent Mediterranean menu, the home made one with lots...of sincerely. The owner is very friendly and took us for a round within the property where all the organic vegetables are produced.More

Date of visit: August 2015
devan100, Owner at Earth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Since 2018, the Earth Kitchen Bistro has evolved into the Earth Kitchen Farm Homestay. Now, we only cater to guests staying with us. To experience our hospitality, please book a stay.

Reviewed 26 February 2015

Real awesome place to unwind and enjoy organic food at a very economical price, would really recommend this place to my fellow mates

Date of visit: December 2014
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Set in a serene farm house on the outskirts of Bangalore, this is a great place to be. Book in advance for the weekend and be rest assured of a home made Mediterranean cuisine. The organic ingredients used for the dishes spices up your taste...buds. Do go and have a relaxed lunch !More

Date of visit: July 2014
devan100, Owner at Earth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Since 2018, the Earth Kitchen Bistro has evolved into the Earth Kitchen Farm Homestay. Now, we only cater to guests staying with us. To experience our hospitality, please book a stay.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Kanva Star Resorts
19 reviews
7.21 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
713 reviews
8.51 km away
Capital O 64114 The GM Roost
9 reviews
9.79 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
1,133 reviews
10.12 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kamath Upachar
6 reviews
11.02 km away
7 reviews
9.97 km away
Pizza Hut
9 reviews
10.70 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Chikka Madhure Shani Mahatma Temple
8 reviews
5.89 km away
Shri Parshwa Labdhi Dham Jain Temple
5 reviews
10.51 km away
Ghati Subramanya Temple
156 reviews
12.26 km away
Parshwanath Sushil Dham
55 reviews
14.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Earth Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing