We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joe to Go

Certificate of Excellence
Cafe, Asian, Cambodian, International
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
#389, Group 8, Phum Mondol 1, Svay dangkum | North/West of Old Market, before the Alley West near Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
+855 92 532 640
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Joe to Go is a really nice cafe/restaurant with a good selection of tasty food. I especially liked that you could make your own sandwich here. It was clean, friendly staff, and good wifi if you need to get some work done or just simply want to read online news etc. Also good location in the city center, but far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline G
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking to get away from the busyness of Pub Street and enjoy some good food and relaxing atmosphere this is the place to come. Food made to order, breakfast all day, attentive staff and A/C. What more could you want?

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin D
Sok_Channika, Management Team at Joe to Go, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, On Behalf of Joe to Go and The Global Child, we would like to say thank you very much for your attended. We hope that you will come to support us again. Have a nice day, Best, Joe to Go Team, More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the most delicious eggs benny and a healthy shake with no sugar. A/C is awesome. This place is for a good cause. Lots of vegetarian options. So good, highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Vchips
Sok_Channika, Admin-Coordinator at Joe to Go, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, On behalf of Joe to Go Restaurant and The Global Child, We would like to say thank you very much for support us. We hope that you will come again. Have a nice weekend. Best, Channika, More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

After a few too many adult beverages at our hostel and then a few too many more on pub street we awoke in a Halloween themed blur. We managed to make it to Joe to Go and we could not have been luckier! We started with some avacado, mango, pineapple, cucumber, mint, banana shakes and moved on to the eggs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett V
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Hospitality is great, food is even better . They serve breakfast all day. Got the eggs Benedict with an avocado smoothie. Hollandaise was pure gold. Breakfast served all day. Perfect spot to grab a late breakfast in

Helpful?
Thank Shawn Y
Management response:

Dear Shawn Y, We are so glad to hear your great review to our restaurant service, our team is so glad to see your review, and especially thank you so much for being to happy with our food, drinks and services, and hope to see you again some day. We are committed to offer our customer the best service with... More 

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

I'm not sure why everyone gave this place such great reviews but we were not impressed. The food was below average and did not live up to the explanations on the menu. My husbands sandwich came out cold and on plain white bread and my salad was small and a bit tasteless. There are plenty other great restaurants in Siem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ktrunner
Sok_Channika, Admin-Coordinator at Joe to Go, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, On behalf of Joe to Go Restaurant and The Global Child, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed- please let us know if you have any suggestions for us to improve. Have a nice day, Best, Channika More 

Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is a very good place eat. It was well worth the price for the quantity and the quality of the food. We visited this place for a late lunch on our last day here. So for the few Khmere restaurants that we have tried this place would have to be at the top of our list of better foods... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asukon
Sok_Channika, Administration Coordinator at Joe to Go, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, On behalf of Joe to Go Restaurant and The Global Child, We would like to say thank you very much for taking the time to review us. It is always heart warming to hear that our cooking was appreciated. Have a nice day, Best, Channika More 

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Maybe I ordered the wrong thing - a falafel wrap - but I wasn't that impressed with the food, it wasn't very exciting and there was only four tiny pieces of falafel in the wrap. The service was great and waiting staff were lovely but i was left feeling disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank cj922012
Sok_Channika, Administration Coordinator at Joe to Go, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, On behalf of Joe to Go Restaurant and The Global Child. We strive to serve high quality food, and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We are taking your feedback to heart and will do our best to improve the falafel wrap! We are happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and hope you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

45 minute wait for a sandwich and salad when it wasn't busy. Sandwich was very average and served with a couple of chips. Overpriced and not worth it. Good cause though.

Helpful?
Thank C349123
Sok_Channika, Administration Coordinator at Joe to Go, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, On behalf of Joe to Joe Restaurant, we are so sorry for making you wait for long time with our food. because of we are not enough staffs for cooking due to Pchum Ben day. We are not close on holiday and we allow staffs to take holiday to hometown before Pchum Ben Day. Thanks for your understanding.... More 

siem reap
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Living in siem reap for two years this was my favourite breakfast spot.. Very friendly staff and the peach iced tea is fantastic on a hot morning. The breakfast burrito is a must with aircon up stairs what more can you ask for!!

Helpful?
Thank Paul H

Travellers who viewed Joe to Go also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Joe to Go? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 2 - US$ 6
Cuisine
Cafe, Asian, Cambodian, International
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:30
Monday
07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:30
Thursday
07:00 - 21:30
Friday
07:00 - 21:30
Saturday
07:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: #389, Group 8, Phum Mondol 1, Svay dangkum | North/West of Old Market, before the Alley West near Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
  • Location: Asia  >  Cambodia  >  Siem Reap Province  >  Siem Reap
  • Phone Number: +855 92 532 640
Description
Joe to Go is a quiet, peaceful restaurant with delicious coffee, traditional Asian dishes and western favorites including homemade fresh-baked cookies. We also have an art gallery upstairs. and 100% of our profits go to support our school The Global Child, an NGO based in Siem Reap that educates former street working kids hungry for an education.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Joe to Go staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?