We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cambodian BBQ Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Cambodian, Barbecue, Asian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Pub Street, Siem Reap | Siem Reap, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
+855 63 966 052
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Mannheim
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

The idea appears nice with all different kinds of meat (duck, chicken, beef, etc.) and seafood (prawns, fish) but the BBQ is not very good (everything sticks at the surface). Overall it is not more than average. Also relatively expensive...

Helpful?
Thank Marcel U
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

I visited here with my family. They were too busy to hear our order. So i ordered menu for three people and they brought 5 people menu and charged. They have no passion to make a good restaurant, just they wanted to sell a lot, at least i felt. There were a lot mess and never check the table. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 혜정 최
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Cambodian BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer We are sorry to hear that there was an issue with your order. Admittedly in our location “Pub Street” it can get noisy/busy at times and like anywhere mistakes are sometimes made. We sell our BBQ sets as Two-person or One-person sets. So to order for five it would have been 2X Two-person sets and 1X One-person set.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

This is the best Cambodian BBQ restaurant I have been to. Thus on the last day in Siem Reap, I decided to have the BBQ again for my last dinner. Can't forget the tasty sauce and the nice minced meat. However, When I was at the street, I realize that there were a few other BBQ restaurants near by, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Waterslove4ever
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Cambodian BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review

Happy New Year Reviewer A big thank you for your kind words and positive recommendation. We can completely relate to your issue with the BBQ nearby and it is the case with most of the imitators. Cambodian BBQ was the first of its kind in the Pub Street/Old Market area over 10 years ago, now there are many restaurants trying... More 

Brisbane_Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2014

Very tasty BBQ which you cook at your table. You have all the meats and trimmings that you need and more. As part of the BBQ we tried crocodile, snake and frog but there are p[plenty of other more run of the mill meats if this does not suit your western pallet.

Helpful?
1 Thank John_4152
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

We saw this restaurant on the first night and couldn't wait to go and try it out and we were sorely disappointed. To begin with $9.45 ahead is quite expensive when you have to cook your own food in comparison to what else you can get down pub street. You do get 7 different meats however they are small pieces... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josie H
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Cambodian BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Reviewer We are sincerely apologetic that your experience at Cambodian BBQ was below expectations. We have taken note of the specific issues you have mentioned (some of which are against are normal operating procedures) and have implemented any necessary staff re-training in response. It would take a very long response to individually address every specific issue you have mentioned... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

just sitting here having their bbq with 7 different meats, Crocodile tastes like chicken! The service is good and the food also. My son had the spring rolls which were also good. The experience of having your own table tip bbq is great. I preferred the draft beer to the bottle beer. Price quality is good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2014

This place was too expensive, the service was slow and inattentive, and the atmosphere was cramped and stuffy. The Khmer BBQ restaurant across the street is better and cheaper. Don't believe signs that say "The best in Siem Reap." If they have to say it...

Helpful?
Thank StrollerPacking
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2014

Fun experience to cook your own food at your table. We needed a little extra help with how to cook the food but figured it out and it was delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank elh32313
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2014

This place serves Ostrich, Kangaroo, Beef, Chicken, Crocodile, Pork, Lamb, Goat, and Fish. You grill it yourself as well as cook your vegetables. Nice experience and includes rice and noodles. There is an air conditioned area upstairs. I left my diabetic test kit there the night we visited. We went back the following day and they had found it and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cpitt
Budapest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2014

This place is in a prime tourist location. This is the only good thing about the restaurant. I dined there with a couple of friends this weekend and half way through my meal (Tom Yum Goong) I started to feel quite sick and had to leave the restaurant early. I have been sick ever since with horrible food poisoning. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lou_Hedger
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Cambodian BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear reviewer We are sorry you found your experience at Cambodian BBQ unsatisfactory. Just to note a few of your specific points: The on-table coal fired BBQ does produce a little extra heat and this is natural with Cambodian style BBQ, we do our best to counteract this with 47 large fans in our restaurant and additional pedestal fans on... More 

Travellers who viewed Cambodian BBQ Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cambodian BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisine
Cambodian, Barbecue, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pub Street, Siem Reap | Siem Reap, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
  • Location: Asia  >  Cambodia  >  Siem Reap Province  >  Siem Reap
  • Phone Number: +855 63 966 052
Description
Cambodian BBQ provides a cozy and comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the most social dish on the Khmer menu. Phnom Pleung literally translated as "Fire Mountain" is a unique style BBQ centrally positioned on the table so everyone can relish in the hands-on dining experience. You will be spoilt for choice as you select from our variety of fresh meats on offer, such as crocodile, ostrich, chicken, beef or seafood. Cambodian BBQ is the perfect place to discover new sensations and enjoy a memorable moment with family or friends.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cambodian BBQ Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?