We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant

#894 of 8,726 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Neighbourhood:
The Creek
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Al Fahidi St | Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, Opposite Dubai Museum, Dubai 46500, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 351 9111
Website
Today
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 18:30 - 00:00
Sat - Thu 12:00 - 15:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were lucky enough to have purchased a voucher for dinner. We were welcomed into the restaurant and provided with an ample menu. Food was excelllent I had chicken satay followed by vegetable rice and yellow curry and fresh fruit salad for desert. Food was delicious and the staff were fantastic please do try this place for lunch or dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

While staying at the Arabian Courtyard Hotel we had lunch at the Thai restaurant. It was a very pleasant surprise. The food was really fresh and well cooked and plated beautifully. The staff were just lovely. I would recommend a meal here.

Helpful?
Thank Jfeathers
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

It was a terrible experience. The food was worst that what you would get in a normal street restaurant. They had 2 Thai dishes of which on was a salad and the usual Chinese dishes with some Indian buriyani and curry. This is a killer to your appetite and expectation.

Helpful?
Thank Foodie0001
Habib K, Manager at Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to share your valuable experience with us. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the overall experience you had during your visit at our Silk Route Chinese and Thai Restaurant. We are sad to know that you were disappointed with the experience, particularly the menu for the promotion. We had... More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Set inside the Arabian Hotel, this Resturant tries hard to offer Thai and Chinese cuisine. The setting is comfortable and clean, the service friendly, trying hard to please if inexperienced. We ordered dumplings and chilli chicken with Pad Thai. The pad Thai was very good, both in taste and quantity, the chicken underdone on the chilli side, I guess, catering... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChardyG
Habib K, Manager at Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. How delightful to see that you enjoyed your time here! It is great to read your feedback and we really appreciate it. I have passed your suggestion and feedback to the concern department and we will make sure that this has been taken care. I shall... More 

Southland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

Had a lovely late lunch at the Silk Route. Sat outside on the terrace where we experienced a great set lunch. Delicious flavours and great service from the staff.

Helpful?
Thank NZTraveller20
Habib K, Manager at Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. How delightful to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here! It is great to read your feedback and we really appreciate it. I shall pass your kind words on to my team. The team and I really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to... More 

Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely setting, good service, very helpful, mixed platter was very nice. Chicken dish was a little disappointing. Nice music too!

Helpful?
Thank 432jacintal
Habib K, Manager at Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and such lovely comments. Such a delight to read and I will ensure our team are aware of your positive review. We apologies if we could not meet your expectation in terms of chicken dish but I have passed on your comments to the team to be more careful while preparation. We hope... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I visit to Dubai and stopover nice staying in Arabian courtyard and visit to silk route Chinese and Thai restorent food was amaizing love the food

Helpful?
Thank Manoj K
Habib K, Manager at Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and such lovely comments. Such a delight to read and I will ensure our team are aware of your positive review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Poonam Arora Associate Director of Food & Beverage More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The food has many varieties and it is close to the authentic taste.There is regular food promotions with a very reasonable price ie value for money.Satisfaction is Guranteed a 100 per cent.

Helpful?
Thank Aamir S
Habib K, Manager at Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. How delightful to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here! It is great to read your feedback and we really appreciate it. I shall pass your kind words on to my team. The team and I really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

More hair than rice in the bowl. Hair fried rice special !! Enjoy...picture posted in the photos as evidence. How could this's restaurant have been rated well by people????

Helpful?
Thank mehryarg78
Habib K, Manager at Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for taking time to share your valuable experience with us. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the overall experience you had during your visit at our Silk Route Chinese and Thai Restaurant. We do understand where you are coming from and we are sad to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2016

So this was my 6th visit to silk route restaurant in arabian courtyard hotel, Been there 5 times before and had some delicious thai and chineese cusine, but today's visit finished it all. We were 7 people, ordered soups in the begining which was fine and were happy with it. Then came our starters, we had ordered Dry Chilli Chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pawandeep K
Habib K, Manager at Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for taking time to share your valuable experience with us. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the overall experience you had during your visit at our Silk Route Chinese and Thai Restaurant. We do understand where you are coming from and with a heavy heart... More 

Travellers who viewed Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian, Thai
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
Monday
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
Thursday
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
Friday
18:30 - 00:00
Saturday
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Al Fahidi St | Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, Opposite Dubai Museum, Dubai 46500, United Arab Emirates
  • Location: Middle East  >  United Arab Emirates  >  Emirate of Dubai  >  Dubai>  > The Creek
  • Neighbourhood: The Creek
  • Phone Number: +971 4 351 9111
Description
At 'The Silk Route', you can experience the taste of China and Thailand. Indulging in such delicacies as Dimsum, Peking Duck, Satay, Pad Thai, etc. Pick your choice of liquid refreshments and a tempting array of desserts to finish it all off nicely while authentic music is played in the background. The warm hospitality is the hallmark of its friendly service staff.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in The Creek

Neighbourhood Profile
The Creek
The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original air conditioning. Home to the Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding and the Dubai Museum, the old buildings also house a range of cafes, shops and art galleries. Often called “the real Dubai,” this is a wonderful place to lose yourself before catching an abra across the creek to the spice souk, where your senses will be overwhelmed with tastes, smells, and sounds.
Explore this neighbourhood