We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Satoo

Jl. Jendral Sudirman 1 | Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
+62 21 29399562
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (25 reviews)
“sushi” (72 reviews)
“pasta station” (13 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Indian, International, Asian, Singaporean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jl. Jendral Sudirman 1 | Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The place has a very good selection of breakfast and well laid out. The staff is excellent and they have good veg options. However, as a regular I should say that the place gets repetitive. I can walk there with eyes closed and know what...More

Thank babla75
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear babla75, Firstly, thank you for your continued patronage and also for considering Satoo as one of the best buffet restaurants that you have come across. However, I do regret that your recent visit was not as what you have expected. Your feedback is truly...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

The restaurant is nice and cozy, the food taste more European but a little crowded on Monday, better to pick other day to visit.

Thank Ratih S
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Ratih S, I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience at SATOO. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager

Reviewed 25 September 2017

I stayed at the ShangriLa, so naturally am here for Breakfast everyday. Service is spotless, and perfect - from the hostess to each and every waitress and waiter - they simply spoil you :) Endless selection for breakfast - if they don't have it, they...More

Thank Ganesh L
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Ganesh L, I am glad that our breakfast options and colleagues’ service have made a good impression on you. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Andrew...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Always like the place before even it was called Satoo , great food ,always a pleasure to visit this placeMore

Thank jdkalwani
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear jdkalwani, I am pleased to hear that your dining experience at SATOO was excellent. Knowing that you’ve enjoyed the buffet even prior to it becoming SATOO truly makes us proud. Thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The experience we had for our lunch buffet were very impressive with a very good spreads of international foods. The Japanese selection were good and freshness were assured. Overall the service staff were efficient, attentive and courteous. Just that pricing are rather steep but worth...More

Thank CityFolks777
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear CityFolks777, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to know that SATOO’s lunch buffet and our colleagues’ service have provided you with an excellent dining experience. My team and I highly appreciate your kind words and we look...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

The buffet very complete. Its expensive but worth. You can find Indonesian food, Western and Chinese. Even you are guest hotel you can not enter the restaurant with your flip plop.More

Thank YuliSidharta
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Ibu Yuli, Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience at SATOO. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

A lot of choices of food..great buffet...the quality of food very good..you got what you paid..hahahahaMore

Thank bosmakanmakan
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear bosmakanmakan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad to know that you had an excellent dining experience at SATOO. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

quality of service is not according prices. It is an hotel restaurant, nothing else. I congratulated not being hosted in that hotel. but I was forced to visit the restaurant because one of my partners was there. I asked him and under his oppinio it...More

Thank Nuria-Fuente
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Nuria-Fuente, First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback. However, I do regret that your recent visit at SATOO did not meet you and your partner’s expectation. Your feedback is valuable for us and we would appreciate if you could share further details...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Still the same quality, same menu, same hospitality, same position. You feel like back to home. They can maintain the same quality after so many time, salute.More

Thank Al C
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Al C, The feeling of ‘Being at home’ when you visit at SATOO is what we work towards every day and it’s a moment of pride when we hear one of our guests say that, Thank You. Your kind words and appreciation will be...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Satoo, is amazing! I really love the food, the ambience the staff were also very friendly. Love they got ceviche there. The indian food was so tasty and very nice. Plus the sushi bar is very awesome. The sashimi was very fresh and the taste...More

Thank monjunee
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear monjunee, Thank you for taking the time to share you’re your positive feedback. I am sure it’ll put a smile on the faces of our SATOO team that work so hard every day to ensure all our customers leave with a smile. Also your...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rosso
150 reviews
.05 km away
La Posta - Taste Of Argentina
17 reviews
.49 km away
B.A.T.S.
146 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grand Indonesia Mall
2,330 reviews
.97 km away
Plaza Indonesia
96 reviews
1.11 km away
Thamrin City Trade Mall
147 reviews
1.08 km away
Balai Sidang Jakarta Convention Center
163 reviews
1.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
grace h
20 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Damanhouri | Reviewed this property |
Saya yakin pasti ada dan boleh arrange dgn restaurant manager dan head chef. Marika akn be Happy to make you Happy
1
Vote
Ummu H
22 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LuckyNana168 | Reviewed this property |
I believe the food in the restaurant in Indonesia are all kosher, even bacon that available also beef bacon.
0
Votes
markbrendantan
4 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Henry S | Reviewed this property |
Satoo isn't Halal food restaurant. It serves non Halal food as well, but it has separate kitchen for cooking and different dishes for non halal food. Signages are there to separate the halal and non halal food. Alcohol is... More
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Jakarta

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 40
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Buffet
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman 1 | Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Java  >  Jakarta
  • Phone Number: +62 21 29399562
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Description
Relax and dine on SATOO's locally famous international cuisine while overlooking the pool and hotel gardens. With major influences from Indonesian, Malay, Indian and Chinese kitchens, SATOO offers a wonderfully unique Asian perspective. The restaurant offers private dining areas as well as wireless Internet access.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing