We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

cafe TOO

#166 of 6,890 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Admiralty
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Level 7, Island Shangri-La Hotel, Supreme Court Road, Hong Kong, China
Name/address in local language
852-28208571
Website
Today
06:30 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Firstly I have to confess that this was my fourth visit to Cafe Too. We normally visit Cafe Too every year in April to celebrate a birthday buffet dinner. Whilst I have previously avoided the temptation to write a review on Trip Advisor, this time round it would be an injustice not to do so. I have been fortunate enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oscar N
IslandShangri-La, Executive Assistant Manager - Food and Beverage at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear Oscar N, I am absolutely delighted to hear about the wonderful dining experience at cafe TOO and thank you for your continued support. I am very glad to hear that we were able to surpass your expectations and had provided you an exceptional birthday buffet dinner. I am sure that our culinary team, service team, Keith and Jingo will... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I are trying out breakfast buffets at the hotels around Hong Kong, just a way to brighten our weekends and make weekdays more bearable. This is the second hotel we have been to recently, for the buffet breakfast. I called at 7.30 a.m to make a reservation for 9 a.m; no issues getting a table for 2.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stujitha
IslandShangri-La, Executive Assistant Manager - Food and Beverage at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear Stujitha, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post the review. I apologize for the food and beverage shortfalls you have experienced while dining at cafe TOO. I have already relayed the issues to my teams for immediate improvement. Please do contact me at conor.hadlington@shangri-la.com to give me the opportunity to make up for this disappointment and welcome... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Take your time when you have breakfast here. They have hundreds of choices. Wester, Chinese, Japanese and Indian are all offered. Fresh fruits is also good. It is a bit busy at rush hour like 8 am. Don't miss this!

Helpful?
Thank Saviotung
IslandShangri-La, Executive Assistant Manager - Food and Beverage at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear Saviotung, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable breakfast at our cafe TOO to start off your day right. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Conor Hadlington Executive Assistant Manager - Food and Beverage More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We didn't have a reservation but Café TOO was able to accommodate our group of three. The place was very busy perhaps its Lunar New Year. Lots of food choices, Asian, Indian, dim sum, seafood, sushi, all sorts of desserts too. The lobsters, crabs and prawns were pretty good, its reflected in the price at this restaurant, somewhere between mid... More 

Helpful?
Thank josephwS4247RL
IslandShangri-La, General Manager at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear Miriam W, Thank you for sharing your review with us and I am very glad to know that you had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your kind compliments about our hotel, room, view, service and facilities. Thank you for your great support and it will be our pleasure to offer you another delightful experience at Island Shangri-La,... More 

Taiwan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Normally not a big fan of buffet but we decided to stop by as we couldn't really decide what to eat - buffet obviously is a great option. Surprisingly food were very nicely prepared and there were a wide range of food offerings. From salad, sashimi, sushi, cooked food to desserts, we were very impressed with the food quality, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heihei886
IslandShangri-La, Executive Assistant Manager - Food and Beverage at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear Heihei886, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post the review. I am delighted to hear that you had thoroughly enjoyed the food selection at cafe TOO. We have taken note of your constructive feedback for review and further improvement. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Conor Hadlington Executive Assistant Manager... More 

Roma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Get good food mix it with a great hotel like shangrila and that is TOO easy to make it a good experience. Price was over what we expected but again HK+shangrila=$$$$ Will be back when super mega hungry!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tedesco R
IslandShangri-La, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear Tedesco R, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very glad to hear about your wonderful meal at cafe TOO. We look forward to offering you another delightful experience soon. Best regards, Arno Liebscher Assistant Director of Food and Beverage More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The layout of the restaurant is very well done, with several live cooking stations. There is a very good seafood station with chefs preparing sushi and sashimi on demand. This is very busy and carries first class produce. The Salad bar carries a fine selection of salad and antipasto produce. There is a hot kitchen which prepares main course items... More 

Helpful?
Thank AHP9477
IslandShangri-La, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear AHP9477, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable meal at our cafe TOO, and that the food quality and attentive service had made a good impression on you. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Arno Liebscher Assistant Director of Food and Beverage More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We came here for dinner with reservation several days ago, not many customers dining there. I love seafood but they only have lobster/king crab/wild brown crab(tourteau in French), no garlic butter sauce, no mayonnaise only vinegar and lemon...They have sushi, I tasted 2 rolls but there's fish bones in eel sushi so I didn't finish it. There's some hot Asian... More 

Helpful?
Thank 134bings
IslandShangri-La, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear 134bings, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review. I apologize for the disappointing experience you had at cafe TOO. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, and rest assured that I have immediately relayed the matter to the Department Heads concerned, for further reviews and necessary improvements. Please contact me directly at arno.liebscher@shangri-la.com... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Cafe Too was our favorite. We have been recommending this restaurant for many years. This is no longer the case. Service was barely minimum. Food quality took a sharp turn down.

Helpful?
Thank TravelPuggy
IslandShangri-La, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear TravelPuggy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Let me apologize for the disappointing food quality you have experienced. I have spoken with our culinary team immediately after reading your feedback, and we will take necessary actions to improve the quality. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Arno Liebscher Assistant Director of Food... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Having travelled the world and eaten foods doing so, I have never had anything like the food found here. My wife reluctantly went with me as she knows I like to eat. When we left she had eaten more than I had, and said it was the best buffet she had ever tried. Sure it is pricey, but the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wesw78
IslandShangri-La, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at cafe TOO, responded to this review

Dear Wesw 78, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post the review. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had thoroughly enjoyed the food selection and service at cafe TOO, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Arno Liebscher Assistant Director of Food and Beverage More 

Travellers who viewed cafe TOO also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to cafe TOO? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 50 - US$ 100
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Buffet, Validated Parking, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 23:00
Monday
06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 23:00
Thursday
06:30 - 23:00
Friday
06:30 - 23:00
Saturday
06:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Level 7, Island Shangri-La Hotel, Supreme Court Road, Hong Kong, China
  • Location: Asia  >  China  >  Hong Kong>  > Admiralty
  • Neighbourhood: Admiralty
  • Phone Number: 852-28208571
Description
The innovative cafe TOO brings a high level of creativity to casual dining. The ten cooking theatres, each features a different culinary style, showcasing the best of international cuisines as well as stages for the chefs’ engaging performances.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of cafe TOO and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from cafe TOO staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?