We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sarabi Pool and Supper Club

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, European,
Sankara Hotel | Woodvale Grove, Nairobi, Kenya, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
+254 20 4208222
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“club sandwich” (2 reviews)
“glass floor” (2 reviews)
“nice rooftop” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, Pub
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sankara Hotel | Woodvale Grove, Nairobi, Kenya, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018

Nice place to have an afterwork drink, around the swimming pool (where NOBODY ever swim, lol). Nice selection fo wines, drinks and cocktails. Not sure there is an happy hour. Expensive drinks, small glasses, and they give you tons of very salty peanuts. Nice surroundings...More

Thank Virginie O
George K, Manager at Sarabi Pool and Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Virginie O, Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We take with a lot of concern that your experience was not entirely satisfactory. We are reviewing the highlighted concerns with the respective teams. Thank you again for your review. Warm...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Always a bad sign when you have to pay to spend money. $5 each to get it, nothing in return. We were shown to a table and immediately asked for our order. We asked the waiter to come back in few mins. 20 mins passed...More

Thank johne999a
George K, Manager at Sarabi Pool and Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Johne999a, Dear Bini S, Thank you for your review of your experience at Sarabi Pool and Supper club. Kindly accept my apologies for the experience you had on your recent visits. We take this feedback seriously as we value feedback from our guests. We...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I have been a regular at this bar since 2012 and the service has always been fantastic especially with Faith the Hostess. Unfortunately today I went to the Rooftop hoping to drink some wine and dinner. I was greeted by the hostess, sat at a...More

Thank Caroline M
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of the worst places to go...their services have gone from bad to worse especially with this new management...never coming back!!!

Thank Jazmine M
George K, Manager at Sarabi Pool and Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Jazmine, We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our Sankara experience. Thank you for letting us know how to improve our services and our new management is intent on avoiding problems like these. Sincerely, Customer Service

Reviewed 21 May 2017

Nice place to hangout with friends. Stunning view on west lands area skyline...Service is just ok. Food is same.More

Thank Malgudiboy
Sarabi P, Manager at Sarabi Pool and Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Malgudiboy, Thank you for taking time to review Sarabi Pool and Supper Club. We are glad to know that you enjoy the view and hanging out with friends. We are pleased to inform you we are launching a new menu soon and we are...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017

We went there on Saturday nite and was worthy, we had been there before but mostly Fridays and Geoffrey recommended we try the Saturday live band, true to his word it was very good , we enjoyed till late. we shared the Sarabi discovery and...More

Thank Lungahi J
Sarabi P, Sarabi Manager at Sarabi Pool and Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Lungahi J, Thank you for taking time to review your Saturday night experience at our Sarabi Pool and Supper Club. We are glad you enjoyed the live band recommended by Geoffrey, the service by our attentive service team and the food prepared by our...More

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We have been there for several times now, we like the consistency of service . The ambience is good so its security, service was good and we had good value for our money.The music selection was top class and my friends enjoyed to late hours,...More

2  Thank josemach1996
Sarabi P, Sarabi Pool and Supper Club Manager at Sarabi Pool and Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Josemach, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at our Supper club. It is always a pleasure reading reviews from our loyal guests. We aim at giving top priority to our guests on comfort and security. We are...More

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Sarabi rooftop Lounge, I love the new look and great service from the staff and the different selections of dishes. I especially love the Sarabi club sandwich. The security is tight, the music is definitely world class and the ambience complements the location. This is...More

Thank VJ M
Sarabi P, Sarabi Pool and Supper Club Manager at Sarabi Pool and Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear VJ M, Warm greetings from the Sarabi Pool and Supper Club team at Sankara Nairobi. We highly appreciate your review and glad to know that you are impressed with our new look, world-class music, our service and food, as well as our tight security....More

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

What I think about this place? It's perfect waiters,services all good ,business meetings no pressure all good plus affordable drinks and food given a good service by Regina the waitress so nice and socializing. Sankara is a place to be safe and secure, satisfaction guaranteed....More

Thank Relanna R
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I have been a sankara customer for five years and been served by one favourite waiter almost every time am there. Regina as my best waitress, makes me feel at home when it comes to drinks food and also shisha. I love this place and...More

Thank Grace W
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 178 hotels in Nairobi
Sankara Nairobi
1,008 reviews
.15 km away
The Hotel Emerald
60 reviews
.19 km away
Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
427 reviews
.21 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Nairobi
1 review
.31 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fogo Gaucho
920 reviews
.28 km away
Open House Restaurant
541 reviews
.10 km away
Haandi Restaurant
614 reviews
.17 km away
Chowpaty
154 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westgate Shopping Mall
109 reviews
.65 km away
Sarit Centre
140 reviews
.24 km away
Sarit Centre
10 reviews
.28 km away
Mayfair Casino Nairobi
6 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sarabi Pool and Supper Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, European, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Monday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Friday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sankara Hotel | Woodvale Grove, Nairobi, Kenya, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
  • Location: Africa  >  Kenya  >  Nairobi
  • Phone Number: +254 20 4208222
Description
Tapas and cocktail menu by the pool-side
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing