We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lagoon

West Bay Lagoon | The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 23400, Qatar
+974 4484 8512
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (24 reviews)
“sushi” (8 reviews)
Open Now
06:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
International, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West Bay Lagoon | The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 23400, Qatar
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Since its Ramadan I called if they were serving lunch and if I could use some entertainment vouchers. Both were answered affirmative. However, vouchers were declined rudely. Food was excellent except the greek salad... not! Its antipasti🙀

Thank Jocelyn M
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my breakfast. All served food was really perfect.lots of varieties . 1.valet parking 2.frwindly staff 3.indoor and outdoor 4.tasty food and juices Highly recommend and I will repeat the visitMore

Thank akramezzat
GillesBaurieres, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at The Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your breakfast experience with us at The Lagoon restaurant. We are delighted to read you enjoyed a delightful moment with us at this occasion. We hope to have...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was there with my family on 30 December 2016 for the first time, and it will be for sure my last time, food diversity is very limited, quality is really bad, and we were only 4 guests, and no one elseMore

Thank DXB65
GillesBaurieres, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at The Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback about your experience during our Bazaar and sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had at this occasion. We are already taking all your comments into serious consideration to...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Last Friday of the month and the year. The place was very busy and almost full with dinners, and despite that, we had experienced the best service ever. They know what you want just from the look of your eyes 👀. Food quality is perfect,...More

Thank Sherif E
GillesBaurieres, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at The Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review about our Superhero Brunch, we are delighted to read you really enjoyed our new concept and you had a memorable moment with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for our...More

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We were to Lagoon Restaurant last 17th December, we were 2 couples and we has a nice lunch, it was really quiet and relax. The food was very nice and tasteful, the quality was as expected in the Ritz-Carlton Hotel. There were some veggies and...More

Thank Dam F
GillesBaurieres, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at The Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice review about our Lagoon Restaurant. We are delighted to read you enjoyed a relaxing yet refined experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon with us, maybe at...More

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Food is very good and Multiple choices All kinds of foods is there. Staff is very helpful. Thanks 👍👍👍🌹🌹🌹🌹 Nice dinnerMore

Thank Abouelenin
GillesBaurieres, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at The Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Guest, On behalf of Lagoon Team, I would like to thank you very much for your very nice review about our restaurant on Tripadvisor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon for more memorable moments, maybe at the occasion...More

Reviewed 19 November 2016

We had our weekend Dinner at this restaurant, food and the service is really good, we loved their food.More

Thank Nilakshi2015
GillesBaurieres, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at The Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice comment about your dinner experience at Lagoon Restaurant. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the food and service at this occasion. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon with...More

Reviewed 12 November 2016

What a wonderful start to the day. Located downstairs at the RC Hotel, this space has wonderful service and great options for breakfast.More

Thank MarkButt
GillesBaurieres, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at The Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review about our breakfast at Lagoon Restaurant. We seek to provide the most memorable morning experience to our guests through our food and service and we are delighted to read you have enjoyed both during your...More

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

First of all the food are so delicious, View is beautiful and you can enjoy the outdoors. That is all They made me disappointed I called to celebrate my GF birthday and when I arrived I found nothing. Even the birthday cake wasn't available. So...More

Thank Ahmed S
GillesBaurieres, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at The Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at our Lagoon restaurant. On behalf of Lagoon Team, I would like to apologize for this disappointing experience with us; we seek to provide the most memorable moments to our guests and we...More

Reviewed 15 October 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 25th Anniversary at the Friday picnic brunch and found it to be fun with excellent service and great food. Our waiter, Niconas, was attentive without being intrusive and brought each course as we were ready for it. The food...More

Thank Doha_dweller
GillesBaurieres, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at The Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review about our Picnic Brunch at Lagoon. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the memorable experience we seek to provide to our guests. We are also very happy to read about the great care of...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shakespeare and Co.
281 reviews
1.30 km away
Isaan Thai Restaurant
241 reviews
.41 km away
Porcini
83 reviews
.06 km away
Tamarind at Lagoona
75 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Pearl-Qatar
1,114 reviews
1.29 km away
Lagoona Mall
109 reviews
.71 km away
Habanos Bar
21 reviews
.11 km away
Jaula Spa & Club
14 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lagoon staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 65
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 23:00
Monday
06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 23:00
Thursday
06:30 - 23:00
Friday
06:30 - 23:00
Saturday
06:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Bay Lagoon | The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 23400, Qatar
  • Location: Middle East  >  Qatar  >  Doha
  • Phone Number: +974 4484 8512
Description
Casual dining in generous surroundings is brightened with natural sunshine and views of the turquoise blue waters of the Gulf. Even more opulent, the extravagant buffet in Doha offers a blend of Continental, Arabic and Far Eastern cuisines while the a la carte menu provides limitless choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special children's menu is also available. 40-foot windows offer views of the turquoise blue waters of the Gulf while dining in elegant, well-appointed surroundings Specialties include lavish buffets, Friday brunch, freshly-made breads and an exquisite dessert buffet. Our new Brunch concept, Picnic Fridays, breaks convention of the typical hotel weekend buffet brunch with its unique set up of family-style food to share brought to the table, whereby guests are welcomed with a selection of savory appetizers to start, and main courses of grilled meat, seafood, pasta and others are served to the table alongside pitchers of drinks. Outside on the garden verandah, a barbeque station, popcorn machine and other stations allow guests to add on to their meal. Children can enjoy fun activities close to their parents including the Bouncy Castle, while adults are entertained with upbeat retro music. Apart from indoor seats, groups who enjoy basking in the sun can opt for garden table seats or the picnic mat fitting to its concept.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing