We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge

The Ritz-Carlton Hotel | Seef Area, Manama, Bahrain
+966 53 100 0151
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cheese balls” (14 reviews)
“hamour” (14 reviews)
“steak” (28 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Asian, Polynesian, Hawaiian, International, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Ritz-Carlton Hotel | Seef Area, Manama, Bahrain
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a business lunch here after the lunch hour rush. Food was great and staff pleasant but it seemed to take a long time to get drinks before and coffee after. Is a very popular location so don’t go during busy periods.More

Thank lookingaroundfornow
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Aloha lookingaroundfornow, Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to all of TripAdvisor visitors – definitely the best compliment you can do for all of our team. We will continue to provide the best quality of food, cocktails and service and I can...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I heard about this place so many time so I would give it a try The decor give you the luxury vibes, the staffs are very well trained. We order the crispy duck which is more like a dried over cook duck to wrap it....More

1  Thank Dawut I
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Aloha Dawut I: Thank you for sharing your feedback about your latest visit to Tradervics Bahrain. We always strive to create a fun, lively and relaxing atmosphere. Your feedback regarding the crispy duck has been communicated within our culinary team for review. We look forward...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice atmosphere, band is delightful, cocktail selection long and very good, tried maybe three or four different drinks and all get a thumbs up. Staff are quick. Lighting low, so excellent if you're still hung over from the day beforeMore

1  Thank Halo J
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Halo J, Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and your recommendation of Trader Vic's to all of TripAdvisor visitors. Such recommendations as yours are the greatest compliment we can receive from our guests as we always strive to create...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is very popular, and usually busy in weekends. However, for me the food is average. Nothing very special at all.More

1  Thank Bu Y
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Bu Y, First of all thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as it is of extreme importance to us to continue improving our place and procedures. I am frustrated to read about your experience and will investigate on your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely atmosphere but completely disappointed in the entrees. Went with a group of 4 and ordered a Ribeye steak. The cut of steak was about 1 cm thick and for the money (10.5BD) completely overpriced. From the way the place looks you would expect a...More

1  Thank Sean G
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Sean G: Thank you for sharing your experience at Trader Vic's Bahrain. It is through hearing feedback of our guests that we gain a better understanding of individual experiences within our venue. I am sorry to hear that the food may have disappointed you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was going ok, food was acceptable, service good, we had seafood dishes and oysters.... Few hours later I ended up in ER with food poisoning vomiting for a consecutive 5 hours.... I won't be eating there again.More

1  Thank Walid R
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Walid R, First of all thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as it is of extreme importance to us to continue improving our place and procedures. We can guarantee that we always follow our highest standards about freshness of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice place to go but it is very difficult to get a table because it is very crowded. They should allow people to make reservations on the bar side. The band is also very good but they should add some new...More

Thank mofficer84
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha mofficer84: We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your feedback with us here on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience in our Tiki paradise as we strive to create...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

I always like the environment in Trader's vic. They have nice food and a nice atmosphere. I've never been there for lunch or anything but I believe it would be good since its next to a nice beach.More

Thank DMKGunay
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha DMKGunay, Thank you very much for joining us at Trader Vics Bahrain and for taking the time to share your feedback here on tripadvisor. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit and the food and atmosphere in our Island Tiki paradise so...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Located at the ritz, the scenery is so beautiful at anytime of the day ! The drinks ranging from alcoholic to mock-tails and hot drinks are amazing that you’re spoilt for choice. Every sip counts ❤️More

Thank Hameed J
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Hameed J, Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and your recommendation of Trader Vic's to all of TripAdvisor visitors. Such recommendations as yours are the greatest compliment we can receive from our guests as we always strive to create...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Went back again with friends as had a pretty good visit a few months back but was shocked with the poor service and attitude of the Philippines staff. The food and ambience was good but unless have to, will give this place a miss as...More

Thank Aminur R
TraderVics_mgt, General Manager at Trader Vic's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Aloha Aminur R: Thank you for sharing your experience at Trader Vic's Bahrain. It is through hearing feedback of our guests that we gain a better understanding of individual experiences within our venue. I am sorry to hear that the service may have disappointed you...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 137 hotels in Manama
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
1,042 reviews
.16 km away
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
349 reviews
.69 km away
Asdal Gulf Inn Boutique Hotel
68 reviews
.99 km away
Swiss Belhotel Seef Bahrain
237 reviews
1.03 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bushido Restaurant
1,098 reviews
.73 km away
Mado
9 reviews
1.40 km away
Le Chocolat
344 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Seef Mall
232 reviews
1.49 km away
Maison Jamsheer
11 reviews
1.45 km away
Bushido Lounge
66 reviews
.74 km away
Scubalife Dive Centre
23 reviews
1.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Khalid A
22 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Hameed J | Reviewed this property |
Hi Khalid, I’m so sorry since I didn’t get to ask the name of the band myself, but once I have an update I’ll surely notify you.
0
Votes
Hassan B
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from TraderVics_mgt | Property representative |
Dear Mr. Hassan B, thank you for your comment and this question. I can assure you that this is not our policy and if you don't mind i would personally discuss this issue with you. I will investigate on that and it is helpful... More
0
Votes
Nicolas P
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Faith C | Reviewed this property |
No they don't have Friday buffet.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 25 - US$ 100
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Ritz-Carlton Hotel | Seef Area, Manama, Bahrain
  • Location: Middle East  >  Bahrain  >  Manama
  • Phone Number: +966 53 100 0151
  • E-mail
Description
Trader Vic's is a French Polynesian restaurant in the heart of Bahrain; it is a treasure to discover... The restaurant will welcome you with an exotic a la carte menu for lunch and dinner, and if you are in mood for a special cocktail, our bartenders will advise you through our great drinks menu.Finally, when the sunset comes, the terrace and lounge are the perfect places to relax with some refreshing cocktails and tidbits.Kindly note our entrance policy:- dress code : smart casual (no shorts, no flip flops, no sandals, no sports cap, no sport jersey, no sleeveless shirt) and full local traditional attire (thobe, guthra and sandals)- bar and lounge : a minimum age of 21 is required with a valid ID card
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing