We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bushido Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Building Nr 52, Road 38, Block 428, Seef Area | to the right of Ritz Carlton Hotel, Manama, Bahrain
+973 1758 3555
Website
Today
12:00 - 02:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 673: English reviews
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Four of us went for brunch and the value was fantastic. The quality of the sushi was high for the Middle East. The server never let our drinks get close to empty before bringing us new drinks. The atmosphere was very cool and we can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review

Konnichiwa Amanda R: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoy our Friday Brunch and were impressed with the sushi quality. We have recently introduced a selection of new live cooking stations including fresh pasta, an improved seafood selection, chocolate fountain and fresh fruit juices. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Moselle, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The ambiance is awesome here! We really enjoyed the hibachi chef. He allowed us to help with the meal and he was great! Everything was cooked to our individual taste and liking. Great night out with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review

Konnichiwa Julie R Thank you very much for your visit and review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Bushido Restaurant. Our aim is to consistently deliver innovation and quality, particularly through our selection of dishes. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest in the near future. Kind Regards, More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

My husband booked a Teppanyaki table. it was our wedding anniversary. The food was good but did not exceed to our expectation. Most specially we both love Teppanyaki. The chef was entertaining but he needs more practice. We've been to the Maldives and we have seen few how Teppanyaki chefs performed. :)

Helpful?
Thank Nanay S
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

The food here is excellent and to make the most of everything they do we always go to the brunch. Cocktails are always very good and brunch is a good economical way to sample all their delicious food.

Helpful?
Thank Eatingoutlots
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review

Konnichiwa Eatingoutlots: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to read your feedback and to hear you have visited us for Friday Brunch. We are delighted to share we have just been honored with the award of “Best Independent weekend Brunch in Bahrain. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcoming you... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2016

great place for friends and families with older children. nice variety of Japanese food. the "indoor smoking area" was not ventilated that well so it got smokey really fast. Make sure you specify where you want to sit if you are bothered by smoke.

Helpful?
Thank World_Traveler_Irene
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review

Konnichiwa World_Traveler_Irene: Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our Maintenance manager is looking further into your feedback regarding smoke . A ventilation system has been in place at Bushido Restaurant & Lounge allowing the extraction of smoke while replacing it with fresh air. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We had a few families getting together and we all really enjoyed the Friday brunch. It is a focused menu, so rather than a bewildering spread of food with different cuisines, you get a great selection of oriental food centered on Japanese. This includes sashimi, sushi, maki, tepanyaki, and dim sum. It also gives you options on pricing, with alcohol,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Waseem I
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review

Konnichiwa Waseem I: Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Bushido Restaurant & Lounge. We are delighted to hear you enjoy our Friday Brunch. Our aim is to consistently deliver innovation and quality, particularly through our selection of dishes which so many of our patrons have come to expect of our multi-award winning restaurant. We are... More 

cornwall
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2015

One of the better venues in Bahrain for fine food. Bit dark and dingy decour however made up by fantastic food and good service. Alcoholic drinks have reassuringly scary prices!. Loved it though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review

Konnichiwa Richard L: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to read your review and that you enjoyed your visit to our venue. At Bushido Restaurant & Lounge we strive to provide a relaxing environment, amazing food, friendly and attentive service complemented by a unique atmosphere and surroundings. We would be delighted to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2015

Very fresh and well prepared sushi and sashimi, it is our usual place for Friday brunch despite the fact that it is not as good as it was was a few months ago, also if you don't special appreciate those dishes better to avoid this place as the rest of the menu is quite miserable

Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review

Konnichiwa Pierre C: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. At Bushido Restaurant & Lounge we always try our best to deliver a one of a kind experience. However upon reading your review we are very disappointed to read your comments about our Friday Brunch. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Operational Manager and Executive Chef... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately I didn't try the restaurant But i love the caffe lounge and they serve delicious appetizer and fresh juices & they have indoor & outdoor which i love most if the weather was perfect

Helpful?
1 Thank Riyadh A
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2015

I dined with my family on 23 December 2015 and I was astonished by how Bushido had deteriorated since my last visit a year ago! Food is no longer fresh and it tastes as if re-cooked. Waiters performance and morale are down. They are depressed, unrelaxed, and lack needed knowledge. For instance, the waiter brought a canned drink without a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alreshaid
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review

Konnichiwa Alreshaid: We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our venue. At Bushido Restaurant & Lounge we always try our best to deliver a unique experience. Upon reading your comments, our team is concerned and is hoping to discuss your feedback in more detail. If you are happy to be contacted directly, please send us... More 

Travellers who viewed Bushido Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bushido Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 35 - US$ 120
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 02:00
Monday
12:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 02:00
Thursday
12:00 - 02:00
Friday
12:00 - 02:00
Saturday
12:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Building Nr 52, Road 38, Block 428, Seef Area | to the right of Ritz Carlton Hotel, Manama, Bahrain
  • Location: Middle East  >  Bahrain  >  Manama
  • Phone Number: +973 1758 3555

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bushido Restaurant and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bushido Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?