We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bab Amman, Jerash 26111, Jordan
+962 2 635 3330
Website
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Fri 11:00 - 00:00
Sat - Thu 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The location and theme of the restaurant, along with its friendly service and exciting menu raised expections when it came to the actual food. Therefore, we were tempted to try the customary hot and cold mezzeh along with the grilled meats. To our major disappointment, the mezzeh fell short of expectations when considering the high standards found across lebanese restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank midris5
Fonsorbes, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked the day before and were promised a table with a view in the terrace. Terrace was closed for rénovation. They serve alcool but had no wine list to chose from. Service was absent. Don't know where it was. Food, even Mezze tasted bad. Meat was burned and rest of meal was without taste. It's really not worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lifepak
Bachir B, Guest Relations Manager at Lebanese House Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the Lebanese Um Khalil. We are sorry for the inconvenience during your experience. We wish you had informed the manager about the food and service, we would have take action about the issue. Sorry again and hope you will visit us again for a better meal. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a large restaurant with very large table seatings for 20 plus people, although the staff were happy to adapt a table for 6 for 4. The midweek day we went there was only one large table so the ambience was lovely - could perhaps be different if very busy. This place apparently used to fill with tourist bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myclare
Pornichet, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an elegantly appointed restaurant (marble floors, staff wearing ties and jackets) with an interesting twist: a children's playground in the entry foyer. The people in Jordan love their children, or they want to eat without bother. There is a wonderful atmosphere to observe the crowds of locals (a leather-clad Jordanian motorcycle club sat behind us) while us European... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacquesto
Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently visited this restaurant after hearing such good reviews about it, I was extremely disappointed in all aspects of our visit. First of all the menu was a mixed bbq grill which you can find pretty much everywhere in Jordan as the same quality without have to pay such high prices$$$$. Secondly the selection of appetisers were very poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank discoverjordan
Bachir B, Manager at Lebanese House Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback about our restaurant. As we are the 2nd party for the deal that was done with your touristic offices, you ordered to replace pizza with falafel even though we don't have pizza on the menu. We did this change as an extra service for your office taking into consideration that it was the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate at Lebanese House restaurant while visiting Jerash. Between two of us we shared a selection of mezze & ordered a mixed grill and mensaf for our mains. What we didn't realise is the mensaf (lamb, rice, pine nuts with a yoghurt gravy) would be enough for the both of us. Luckily we were starving, so gave the mountain... More 

Helpful?
Thank FushNZ
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant was much more upmarket than we had expected, and we felt decidedly underdressed. Nonetheless the staff made us feel most welcome. As we weren't overly hungry my daughter and I only had an appertiser, a cheese-filled pita, and a main, which was a lovely chicken dish with a delicious lemon sauce, on a bed of chips (much to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Possum_Traveller
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went last Friday at 5pm, just around the Jordanian lunchtime rush. While we had originally reserved for 2.30pm, we had taken longer than planned visiting the Jerash ruins. We had called up earlier that same day to try to push back our reservation, but they informed the restaurant was completely booked up already and that we should just come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline V
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
513 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This place serves very good food. Service is excellent. There is a place inside for kids to play and our daughter loved it. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank lcfb
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2017

8 mins walk from Hadrian's gate. Restaurant is nicely decorated. Service is good but quite formal. Food is good quality but menu is more limited than Artemis. Bread was superb. Live music was enchanting.

Helpful?
Thank Christina S

Travellers who viewed Lebanese House Restaurant also viewed

Jerash, Jerash Governorate
Jerash, Jerash Governorate
 
Jerash, Jerash Governorate
Jerash, Jerash Governorate
 

Been to Lebanese House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 70
Cuisine
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Halal, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bab Amman, Jerash 26111, Jordan
  • Location: Middle East  >  Jordan  >  Jerash Governorate  >  Jerash
  • Phone Number: +962 2 635 3330
Description
The ruins of the Greco -Roman city of GERASA are located in Jerash which is one of the largest and well preserved sites of Roman architecture in the world outside of Italy. We are proudly located in this ancient city that bursts with history, we have almost become a historical monument amongst the ancient ruins. No one can mention Jerash without thinking "Um Khalil" they are intertwined!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lebanese House Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?