We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pendolasco

30 Tong Huu Dinh St | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
+84 8 6253 2828
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (47 reviews)
“garlic bread” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
30 Tong Huu Dinh St | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located about 15 minutes from downtown Ho Chi Minh city this is a great choice if you want some traditional Italian food. The owner welcomes you and make sure you are well looked after. We had a Caprese salad, Pizza Funghi and Branzino which were...More

Thank makalu8000
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last time we ordered for delivery we asked for extra chili oil because i forgot to prepare some in advance. What a surprise! Definitively 200% not olive oil, even not sunflower ... a mix of cheap oils i guess, the color was orangey (picture) and...More

Thank Nina1072
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 2nd review for Pendolasco. I like the new place, nice and cosy. The food still great and service good. Next time I will try the "plancha" item :)

Thank PMT-76
MassimGaudio, Manager at Pendolasco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your nice feedback,we will try to to also better. See you soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was taken to Pendolasco on Monday 26th for my Birthday. My best mate treated me to lunch. At Lunch times you have a choice of a set lunch or pizza's - the set lunch menu is 3 course's which were ok though the starter...More

Thank 2012suzanne
MassimGaudio, Manager at Pendolasco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Suzanne, I apologize for your "not so nice" experience in our restaurant. Maybe the staff though that you was a typical lunch customers who usually like to eat in a short time. Sorry again. About pasta, allow me to say that we serve our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have never visited the restaurant in D2 but we order regularly and the pizzas are our favourite in HCMC. They have opened a new restaurant in D2 beside the old one and ot looks lovely on the evening, decorated with fairy lights. You can also...More

Thank oliviaw843
MassimGaudio, Manager at Pendolasco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer, thanks for your nice feedback. Your words are a good gift for the restaurant and for the staff working with us and will push also to challenge higher performances. Please try to visit also our restaurant in the near future!

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

My experience matches the statements made by Heavy - Phoenix and Daniel G, just below my review. Uninspired food, non-existent service, over priced menu and an incompetent manager to handle a sinking ship. First and last trip to this brand.

Thank sunraygrill
MassimGaudio, Manager at Pendolasco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you wasted your time at Pendolasco. We will try to improve our performance on food and our sailors to keep the ship floating. Hoping to see you again for a second chance.

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I toke a client for dinner it was full. The manager I don’t remember his name kindly asked if we could wait a few minutes to set up a table. Once seated we ordered spaghetti calcio pepper to share followed by grilled sea bass &...More

Thank CrowAustralia
Reviewed 1 March 2018

The biggest Italian Rip off! Cheapest Ingredients, Cheap Manager, nothing to do with Italy...try La Bettola, much better.More

1  Thank Daniele G
MassimGaudio, Manager at Pendolasco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

We are really sorry to hear that you had a very bad experience at Pendolasco. But, as you mention cheap ingredient, please let us know which dish you chose, so we can check. Usually we use imported materials (meat, pasta, flour, cold cuts, cheeses etc.)....More

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

As the price slowly keep going up, the service saldy also slowly keep going down with a totally absent manager, un-attentive staff and unconsistant service regulation (to give bread and butter to customers upon arrival unless in case of a pizza order, because pizzas are...More

Thank Heavy_Phoenix
MassimGaudio, Manager at Pendolasco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Sorry to hear that you was not very happy with us. Usually we serve bread and butter (or other amuse bouche) to all our customers order pizza or other dishes. Maybe the waiter was new or misunderstood. If this was the case you could ask...More

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

My family ordered Margarita pizzas and it was fantastic! There was a wood oven pizza which definitely elevated the taste of the pizza. There was an assortment of bread which was lovely. The very best thing is that the service was on point.

Thank quyet n
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 487 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Saigon Prince Hotel
1,451 reviews
.03 km away
The Reverie Saigon
986 reviews
.10 km away
Palace Hotel Saigon
634 reviews
.12 km away
Au Lac II Hotel
249 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Partea - English Tea Room
74 reviews
.05 km away
The Society Tapas & Bar
72 reviews
.04 km away
Cocochin Food Court
57 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Nguyen Hue Street
1,227 reviews
.09 km away
Lucky Plaza
170 reviews
.06 km away
Galerie Quynh
6 reviews
.16 km away
Ao Dai Exhibition
6 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
1960EnricoP
Dear August1956 i m sorry, but I would like to expressing my solidarity with the staff and the chef of this restaurant, I do not know, but I will know soon. I would like to say to this gentleman, client of dubious knowledge of Italian cuisine, the Kechup not used, that if you want to use can go and eat and drink at McDonald's. I had been on the owner of the restaurant, I would not be very polite and benevolent placed in it. I would kindly accompanied to the door and indicated the way of fast food. We must begin to stop serving, cappuccino with Pizza or other mash disgusting that accompany dishes of Italian cuisine, or to allow a customer to usurp a plate of pasta in that way. I ask all Italian restaurateurs in the world to defend the Excellencies of our kitchen, to make it like our home. not adapt to local tastes. If anyone comes to Italian restaurant must have the true Italian cooking, done well.
11 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1960EnricoP |
Dear Vichi,Of course, the views must be respected ... but certain actions no!. I'm sorry, add Kectup on a plate of spaghetti in an Italian restaurant, with chef Italian, for me is not an excusable action, it is a total lack... More
0
Votes
atlanticshoals
11 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Broxinter | Reviewed this property |
No, reservations are not required, but it's only a phone call to book. If you ask for Carmine, he speaks perfect English, he will sort you out.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 30 Tong Huu Dinh St | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
  • Location: Asia  >  Vietnam  >  Ho Chi Minh City
  • Phone Number: +84 8 6253 2828
  • E-mail
Description
Our fully air-conditioned dining room, resembles a large italian authentic "trattoria". A large list of Italian wines available as well as a selection of other international lables " Our staff will be ready to help You with the right choice ". Following the great success in the heart of the city, the Pendolasco family has opened a new branch, for all the people living in the many residential areas located around district 2. What was once an old villa has been brought back to a beautiful restaurant that with its decorations. As the original Pendolasco, the new restaurant offers authentic Italian dishes such as the traditional : " Wood fire oven Pizza " Looking for a good meal delivered to their door steps ? Try Our great delivery team !
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing