We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandbar Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
100 Spring Ave, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
+1 941-778-0444
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,258: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a difficult finding a parking spot at 11:30 am on a Tuesday, but the very helpful valet told us valet parking was complementary, so we took advantage of that service. At the hostess stand, we asked to be seated outside, and she asked whether we wanted to be on the beach or on the deck. We were promptly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KStraveler515
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Returned to this favorite beachfront treat with our family of five. The food was awesome and the service was excellent. Our server Mary kept us well supplied with water and was super attentive. Good job Sandbar!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The restaurant is lively. The food is delicious. Our server was awesome and watching the sunset while dining on the beach was magnificent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissi A
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had fabulous food, service, and witnessed a beautiful sunset. We were told the wait would be 45 minutes to 1 hour. The place was packed. It took about 45 minutes to get our table but we were able to have drinks while we waited. Once seated, we had a wonderful server and quick service. We were promptly greeted and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kristena857
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a great time. Food was great the server was very good. Bailey our server was right on top of everything. Great night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
Doug S, Owner at Sandbar Restaurant, responded to this review

So glad you loved your time with us, Bill! Can't wait to see you again soon. Best, Doug Sullivan, General Manager More 

Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
157 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location and they are busy, so I guess you can charge more, but $5-$10 per entree is a bit much. It is not fine dining, but they are trying to present it that way. What's wrong with having a couple of sandwiches on the menu. there were 5 of us, two of us had soda and the bill was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rdsxfan
Doug S, Owner at Sandbar Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the confusion with your order, and I apologize for not getting it right the first time. You're right to expect your food to be delivered accurately, and it certainly sounds like we could have done a better job taking care of your table. While I understand that people have different tastes and preferences, I can... More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
385 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have been here several times, but they must have changed the menu, but not for the better. Sorry but probably will not be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank ehinz01
Doug S, Owner at Sandbar Restaurant, responded to this review

I can assure you that every change we've made has been with the goal of making our guest experience even better, and I'm sorry to hear that didn't shine through on your last visit. I'm confident there's plenty of great options for you on our menu, and I hope you'll give us another shot. Best, Doug Sullivan, General Manager More 

Glastonbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

They no longer have the island oasis drinks..my favorite being the key lime..had to send the drink back! Mango house salad that used to come with donner no longer exists! The menu is only a fraction of what it has been over the past number of years we have come yearly. We were there around 5 :00 when it wasn't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank shoppr50
Doug S, Owner at Sandbar Restaurant, responded to this review

It's disappointing to hear that your most recent experience wasn't up to the same standards you've come to expect from us over the years, and I apologize for the slower service. I can tell you that every change we've made has been with our guests' best interests in mind, and I appreciate your feedback. I can assure you that we'll... More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The waiter was sort of nice - he had his moments. The drink buckets are $15 and I found out that the Pirate's punch was a premixed one! That's too much money to pay for a premixed drink. The good was pretty good though. Overall if you want to wait forever, pay a ridiculous amount for drinks and have dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania R
Doug S, Owner at Sandbar Restaurant, responded to this review

Tania, thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It sounds like your service was a little less than what you were hoping for, and I apologize if that was the case. While we do take certain steps to ensure our bar staff is able to provide everyone with great service even during our busiest times,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We've been a lot to the famous Sandbar during the last years- a sunset is always magical there....The food is good/ok, you are obviously paying the view-to be honest. Although we had a really terrible table directly at the seating desk( hustling/bustling busy during our whole dinner), Krystle our waitress was charming, funny and very caring. She made the "not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
Doug S, Owner at Sandbar Restaurant, responded to this review

Andrea, I'll be sure to let Krystle know that you mentioned her by name in your review! I'm glad she did a great job taking care of you, though I'm sorry to hear you weren't as satisfied with your table. Please feel free to request a different spot in the future -- our team will be happy to do whatever... More 

Travellers who viewed Sandbar Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Sandbar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 30
Cuisine
Bar, American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Spring Ave, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Anna Maria Island  >  Anna Maria
  • Phone Number: +1 941-778-0444
Description
The Sandbar Restaurant, located on the north end of Anna Maria Island, has for decades been a favorite for locals. Dine with your toes in the sand and a drink in your hand on our waterfront deck or enjoy our inside dining room. We offer gulf to table, farm to fork, and pasture to plate sustainable menu items. Our menus reflect our commitment to serving our guests the best in local and sustainable seafood, produce, and land fare. The Sandbar is the most popular place on Anna Maria Island for beach weddings and sunset receptions. The award winning venue is perfect for intimate gatherings to elaborate affairs, especially weddings.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sandbar Restaurant and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sandbar Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?