We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua e Vino

Ul. Wislna 5/10, Krakow 31-007, Poland
+48 12 421 25 67
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (48 reviews)
“tagliolini” (7 reviews)
“tiramisu” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ul. Wislna 5/10, Krakow 31-007, Poland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a very nice evening. A lot of Italian dishes. Inside it is ok, just look out on stairs – pretty steep. Very good prosecco. Dishes were absolutely fantastic. I went for calf and fettuccini with shrimps for second. They also have black pasta...More

Thank Ewa S
RISTORANTEAQUAEVINO, Proprietario at Aqua e Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ewa, thank you very much for your kind review: it's a big pleasure for us! During last days we had a problem with cold, we are trying to arrange everything, even tha basements are places very delicated whom we must be carefull. Thanks again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quality of food was sadly lacking, tables very near each other, staff not particularly attentive. Wouldn't particularly recommend. Not much atmosphere.

1  Thank YorkshireCruisers
RISTORANTEAQUAEVINO, Proprietario at Aqua e Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving your opinion, even if you were disappointed in us. We try to make our best, maybe that day it was not enough. Kind regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended this restaurant and found it disappointing. The menu was light on choice but we chose a variety of dishes. The pasta dishes were average although the meat and fish were better. When we finished, we had to chase the team to pay...More

Thank StevenandCarol
RISTORANTEAQUAEVINO, Proprietario at Aqua e Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steven and Carol, thank you for your review even if you found our restaurant disappointing. We tried our best to offer a good service and create a nice atmospere but maybe sometime we are not worthy of doing that. Not agreed about the choices:...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

From the outside you wouldn't notice this restaurant but once you descend into cellar where it's located you'll be glad you did. Really great atmosphere and superb food and service. It was packed out when we visited on a Wednesday evening so I'd recommend booking...More

Thank Cleanuptheoceans
RISTORANTEAQUAEVINO, Proprietario at Aqua e Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much Michael for your nice review. Hope to see you here again!

Reviewed 5 December 2017

I was here several times - allways very tasty. Friendly for families .. near of the Main Market. Good place !!!

Thank Bogdan K
RISTORANTEAQUAEVINO, Proprietario at Aqua e Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Grazie mille Bogdan for your nice words. Hope to see you here again soon!

Reviewed 22 November 2017

I visited this Italian restaurant 3 times and it never disappointed me! The atmosphere is intimate and the service is outstanding. Seefood was amazing :)

Thank Fabio E
RISTORANTEAQUAEVINO, Proprietario at Aqua e Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie mille Fabio per la tua bella recensione! Speriamo tu possa tornare presto a trovarci!!!

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here and were a bit disappointed. Choices for food and wine were not huge, quality was average. Service personal was not that motivated. All in all was too pricey. There are better places to go.

Thank Jeanine S
RISTORANTEAQUAEVINO, Proprietario at Aqua e Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jeanine, thank you very much for your review, even if we was not so good as you expected! Always there are better places to go, but if you'll got the opportunity to come again to Krakow, please, give to us another chance. Regards.

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We dined in this restaurant 2 weeks ago after reading Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. We shared a prawn and prosecco risotto starter which was beautiful and one portion was plenty for two people. We then had a beef dish and a lamb...More

Thank robertjCountyDown
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We've decided to come in for a quick lunch. Food was nice, their lunch menu consisted of 2 starters and 3 pasta dishes. Menu informed only of lunch menu for 40pln/ person, did not specify dishes - which is fine but more on that later....More

Thank Kris_krk
Reviewed 10 October 2017

After a week of Polish food we we're looking for a change. I had read great reviews on here about Aqua e Vino and since we love Italian we decided to give it a go. And we were so glad we decided to come here!...More

Thank Kristen B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 264 hotels in Krakow
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
836 reviews
.27 km away
Legend Hotel
281 reviews
.61 km away
Senacki Hotel
921 reviews
.44 km away
Hotel Wentzl
1,112 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Grande Mamma
1,029 reviews
.07 km away
Gospoda Koko
815 reviews
.05 km away
Antler Poutine & Burger
139 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jagiellonian University - Collegium Maius
921 reviews
.13 km away
Cloth Hall (Sukiennice)
3,807 reviews
.10 km away
Town Hall Tower
344 reviews
.12 km away
Executioner Museum
184 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
abvehicle B
22 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Ann T | Reviewed this property |
Can’t say about whether there is gluten-free pasta, but there are definitely gluten-free dishes of meat and fish. To know about gluten-free pasta, try calling the restaurant directly. They speak English.:)
1
Vote
Cathy M
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ivor B | Reviewed this property |
Answered above
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
1:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
1:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
1:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
1:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ul. Wislna 5/10, Krakow 31-007, Poland
  • Location: Europe  >  Poland  >  Southern Poland  >  Lesser Poland Province  >  Krakow>  > Stare Miasto
  • Neighbourhood: Stare Miasto
  • Phone Number: +48 12 421 25 67
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing