We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistro Charlotte

#188 of 1,387 Restaurants in Krakow
₹₹ - ₹₹₹French, Cafe, European
pl. Szczepanski 2, Krakow 31-011, Poland
+48 600 807 880
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (37 reviews)
“bread” (116 reviews)
“croque madame” (15 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, Cafe, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
pl. Szczepanski 2, Krakow 31-011, Poland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here yesterday for breakfast. The place looks lovely, we sat out in the sun people watching. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious, I had French eggs and my husband had the Charlotte basket with egg. The preserves were delicious and...More

Thank Adele P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited the place with a friend of mine one Sunday for a late breakfast after hearing all the fuss about the place. When checking reviews, we were expecting to wait in the line to get a table, however, we got the place downstairs...More

Thank Zhanna N
Izabela D, Właściciel at Bistro Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A well-located place with broad variety of dishes and wine. Prices are very affordable - luckily it's also very spacious.

Thank Bindebale
Izabela D, Właściciel at Bistro Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found the food really tasty, drinks were good and the staff were nice too. Spoke good English and the prices were really reasonable. Expectations to have are a very nice continental breakfast.

Thank ChrisLade
Izabela D, Właściciel at Bistro Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have no words. We went there 3 times in a row.the idea with the jars is totally successful. Excellent tastes and chooses for everyone.

Thank Vasilis B
Izabela D, Właściciel at Bistro Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much! ;) see you next time

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there with my friends. There is always a waiting line. Downstairs is awful air. The coffee is good and crosants too. But its a bit expensive place for Krakow.

Thank claire c
Izabela D, Właściciel at Bistro Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great concept - you order a basket of bread and have spreads galore to chose from on your table. The white chocolate and raspberry spreads are delicious! Worth a trip

Thank Annie S
Izabela D, Właściciel at Bistro Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 17 April 2018

This is c**p. We had to queue up to get in, then we were sent down to the basement which resembled one of the gas chambers at Birkenau. We were then sat at a table that should have been in the skip with only 3no...More

1  Thank Phil B
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We were recommended Charlotte on a number of occasions and truly can't see the fuss. Service: Service very poor. Did not bring sugar or milk for hot beverages. Coffee was cold and orange and grapefruit juice warm due to the glasses being boiling hot -...More

Thank lipstickandheels
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I have lived in Krakow for 6 years. The first time we went to Charlotte I was with my husband and 2 small children and the service was horrendous. My husband was so annoyed he vowed never to step foot inside again, which he hasn't....More

Thank Kara M
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 268 hotels in Krakow
Hostel FAUST
66 reviews
.09 km away
Traditional Guest House
1 review
.10 km away
Hotel Stary
785 reviews
.10 km away
Saski Hotel
240 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Scandale Royal
586 reviews
.00 km away
Morskie Oko
1,891 reviews
.04 km away
Boscaiola
1,038 reviews
.12 km away
Multi Qlti Tap Bar
122 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Szczepanski Square
43 reviews
.02 km away
Church Of St. Casimir the Prince
18 reviews
.12 km away
Wyspianski Museum - Szolayski Tenement House
23 reviews
.06 km away
Palace of Art
30 reviews
.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Amy05789
1 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Blake W | Reviewed this property |
Don't think so, unless you go for something like granola. However, we passed several vegan speciality restaurants during our stay in Krakow. I believe one sells vegan pancakes.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: pl. Szczepanski 2, Krakow 31-011, Poland
  • Location: Europe  >  Poland  >  Southern Poland  >  Lesser Poland Province  >  Krakow
  • Phone Number: +48 600 807 880
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;