We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Da Luciano

2 Silverwells Crescent, Bothwell G71 8SE, Scotland
+44 1698 852722
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good17%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (33 reviews)
“focaccia” (7 reviews)
“pasta” (20 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Silverwells Crescent, Bothwell G71 8SE, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the most amazing service and food quality yet again at this restaurant. It is not easy to cater for a party of 17 and ensure that food quality and service delivery is not compromised but Da Lucianos executed it in spectacular style. The...More

1  Thank Huntershaw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this restaurant to celebrate my nieces 30th birthday. Were seated and got drinks then waited nearly an hour for our starters. Then came the main. The waitress got all the steaks mixed up so some who wanted well done got medium and medium...More

Thank jeanamy
Vicky M, Manager at Da Luciano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Saturday night are our busiest nights and our restaurant was full. Our waitress only received one complaint of a steak main we offered to discount the bill. Our restaurant can hold 150 people and has a bar its excepted to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Italian themed dishes - not Italian food. As a table of 6 we had various dishes, all with a serious chilli problem. Can only assume the chef was unsure how to make it tasty so used chillies to mask the blandness. Attitude of one member...More

Thank jordyn f
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Evening started really well. Until the table next to us had an issue with their order. This result in our table being served our desserts by a waitress with an unacceptable attitude not impressed at all.

1  Thank Sheri03
Vicky M, Manager at Da Luciano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear your evening didn't end well. Customer service is a priority at Daluciano. We will continue on working on our team training We hope to see yous again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Between the very poor staff one of whom was very rude and borderline aggressive and the instantly forgettable food you couldn’t pay me to come back.

Thank Marshpagla
Vicky M, Manager at Da Luciano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Daluciano. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback we will take this on board to further our training

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were very cold to begin with but when requesting my food be gluten and dairy free the waiter wasn't accommodating at all and made it seem like I was being an inconvenience. I asked for sprite and I was brought 7up. No acknowledgement of...More

3  Thank scahmad
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on Monday around 2pm. stood on the entrance were the "wait to be seated sign" is for about 5-10 min. we could see 3 tables with people eating and drinking. no one came to greet us, we left.... just disappointing, we had heard so...More

2  Thank Spaniard86
Vicky M, Manager at Da Luciano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry you were disappointed, unfortunately we were sort staff on Monday. The bar wall blocks our view of the front dorr. We hope that you will give us another chance

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve eaten with large groups of friends several times at Da Luciano’s and they cater extremely well in such situations, both in terms of quality and food and service. Today, we had a birthday lunch for 12 8-9 year olds and, again, it was very...More

2  Thank Nicabee
Vicky M, Manager at Da Luciano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Nicabee, We are glad that you always enjoy your dinning experience with us and hope to see you all again soon

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I went for dinner with my partner on Saturday night and i thought the food was very average and the service was poor. me and my partner asked for another round of drinks and we were told to go to the bar!! this place used...More

4  Thank clarebrady
Vicky M, Manager at Da Luciano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi Clare, Sorry Clare that you felt our service was poor but you had visited us on our busiest day of the year. Our restaurant was fully booked, we could not keep tables in our restaurant area for customers that were drinking only when we...More

Reviewed 1 August 2018

Visited on Sunday for a family dinner for brothers birthday. Food was first class and the staff where great. Very attentive at all times and friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be back!!

Thank Mauro C
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
718 reviews
.45 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
249 reviews
.88 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
421 reviews
.95 km away
The Alona Hotel
508 reviews
1.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Plato
133 reviews
.24 km away
Riva
392 reviews
.16 km away
The Cricklewood
600 reviews
.11 km away
Rosso
153 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
The David Livingstone Centre
151 reviews
1.15 km away
Bothwell Castle Golf Club
34 reviews
1.63 km away
Bothwell Castle
129 reviews
2.17 km away
Strathclyde Country Park
348 reviews
3.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peter W
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Vicky M | Property representative |
Yes we have a private car park
0
Votes
Harry M
16 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jac2024 | Reviewed this property |
😂😂😂
0
Votes
brackenscotland
14 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Vicky M | Property representative |
Our Market Menus are changed every month
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
10:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Silverwells Crescent, Bothwell G71 8SE, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  South Lanarkshire  >  Bothwell
  • Phone Number: +44 1698 852722
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing