We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punjab Indian Restaurant

371 Scarborough Beach Rd, Innaloo, Stirling, Western Australia 6018, Australia
+61 8 9446 1111
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (7 reviews)
“gulab jamun” (3 reviews)
“beef” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
371 Scarborough Beach Rd, Innaloo, Stirling, Western Australia 6018, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended an Indian wedding reception at the Punjab. It was a buffet and I was lucky to be seated near the food. The restaurant is very clean and the cooks are visible through a window. The food was tasty and fresh with authentic flavours....More

Thank christopherbT1068YU
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I took my daughter here. she has been in perth from margaret river as she had twins prematurely. i wanted to treat here. she chose the pace, and i must say it was quite delightful. the beautiful table settings and the yummy food made it...More

Thank George C
Tanveer S, Owner at Punjab Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear George Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are proud to be able to provide our guests with a relaxing atmosphere in which to put worries aside, be looked after and just enjoy good food and good company. We wish you, your...More

Reviewed 25 August 2018

Clean, quiet and quick - perfect for a quick business lunch. Some good lunch specials to choose from - reasonablle priced. Food seems to be pre made sauces which is blended with chosen meat / poultry upon rider and doesn't have that authentic taste when...More

Thank Emma A
Tanveer S, Owner at Punjab Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Emma We are very pleased you chose Punjab for your business lunch, we pride ourselves in providing a quick quality lunch to people who need to get back to work. I can assure you that every single one of our curries, entrees and breads...More

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Disappointed this time around with the food normally the quality and taste of the food is on a par with the price. The Prawns did not smell fresh and had a grainy texture the chicken in the main course tasted like it was cooked separately...More

Thank Derek M
Tanveer S, Owner at Punjab Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

We are very sorry to hear of your recent experience Derek. As you would be aware, this is definately not usual for Punjab. We can assure you that we only source high quality local prawns which are freshly cooked specially for each meal when it...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018

Been to this stunning place many times over the last 20 years. Tonight I have to say, is was good as it ever was ........ Superb food, exceedingly good staff, and the ambiance is simply divine. Loved the perfect mix of relaxing music, after a...More

Thank Ann_Perth_10
Tanveer S, Owner at Punjab Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you Ann for your wonderful review. All of our staff continually put in a great effort to provide our guests with a memorable dining experience - as we have done for the past few decades and are planning on doing for a few decades...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Medium quality food, they switch on the air conditioning cold to kick out people at 9 in full winter, that is horrible! But we had a nice cup as a gift 😂More

Thank AntonellaD1406
Tanveer S, Owner at Punjab Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Antonella I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your time at Punjab. Medium quality is definitely not what we aim for, or usually serve at Punjab. I can assure you that we never try to encourage people to leave Punjab. When the number of...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Have been here several times and always found the service and food excellent. As a group of 7 people we chose 6 curries plus rice which gave us a good variety of dishes. I feel the portions of most dishes are quite generous. We will...More

Thank PeterRHT51
Tanveer S, Owner at Punjab Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you Peter We always try to offer a memorable dining experience with quality food and service. We look forward to seeing you and your friends at Punjab soon.

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I have to say this place has proper authentic flavour. Big portions. Great service. Just like a proper curry house.

Thank pinky19842018
Tanveer S, Owner at Punjab Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you Pinky - we aim to impress!

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

A pristinely clean Indian restaurant lovely decor and feel butter chicken and Rogan josh were very nice and large serves would visit again nice for a special occasion staff friendly good service

Thank kittycaz78
Tanveer S, Owner at Punjab Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review. At Punjab we pay great attention to detail and are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you at Punjab for your next special occasion.

Reviewed 23 April 2018

We went to Punjab Resturant on Saturday night with some friends. They have such a great choice on their menu. The food was amazing. The best Indian food that we’ve eaten in such a long time. The staff are very friendly , and the resturant...More

Thank Rosena123
Tanveer S, Owner at Punjab Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review Rosena. At Punjab we pride ourselves in attention to detail and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. We look forward to seeing you at Punjab again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Indian Ocean Hotel
242 reviews
3.53 km away
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
39 reviews
3.61 km away
West Beach Lagoon
85 reviews
3.68 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
318 reviews
3.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bollywood Restobar
111 reviews
.26 km away
Dhaba
63 reviews
.09 km away
Botanica Bar & Bistro
143 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westfield Innaloo
25 reviews
.58 km away
Hong's Therapeutic Massage & Acupuncture
6 reviews
.37 km away
Event Cinemas
65 reviews
.32 km away
Stirling Farmers Market
13 reviews
1.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gwend0lene
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tanveer S | Property representative |
Hi Gwendolen We have banquets available for 4 or more people every night of the week. You can see our options under set menu on our website. Better than a buffet because you can choose the dishes that you like best, and... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 371 Scarborough Beach Rd, Innaloo, Stirling, Western Australia 6018, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Stirling  >  Innaloo
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9446 1111
  • E-mail
Description
Award winning and highly acclaimed, Punjab has been a destination of choice for lovers of Indian food since 1981.Enjoy a meal made with quality ingredients by our '5 Star' Indian chefs.Punjab more than ever is "The Taste Worth Travelling For!"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing