We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stilts

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Holgate Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
97513008
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Limited menu, quality of food was very average. Prices were high, better to walk up the road to the shopping centre food hall.

Helpful?
Thank Trish C
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this review

We are sorry your didn't enjoy your experience at Stilts. We like to think we have something to offer all customers with prices from $20 to $36 for our main courses as well as a range of breads, snacks and pizzas. We do like the opportunity to address any complaints when people dine and hope that we can improve when... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing, every time we go, breakfast ,lunch or dinner.. the Staff are fun too. The breakfast was wonderful and hit the right spot. Thank you Gary😉

Helpful?
Thank cuddlefish57
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this review

Thanks cuddlefish57 we appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast......... Friendly, but also professional is what we aim for :) More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Planned a dinner to celebrate mums 80th birthday with 21 family members . Wanted to book a fixed menu fixed price which was much simpler with so many people. All I can say is they were FANTASTIC . I booked several months before during the intervening time the Chef Deb rang to discuss the menu. The manager Louise also contacted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this review

Hi Bonnie M. We are very happy your night went well and appreciate the positive comments you made on the night and have also made here. I would like to say you were a pleasure to work with - organised, clear in what you wanted and open to our suggestions. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Located close to the beach in Broadwater, Bussleton Stilts has a great location. It also has some very good food in a very relaxed setting. We both had the Chicken, Bacon and Leek pie and were more than satisfied with this delicious fare. The pastry was excellent and the different tastes of the chicken bacon and leeks complimented each other.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcpeff
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This is a new dish to our menu and has proved very popular with our guests. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Very busy for a Thursday night but a very good experience overall and relatively good value for money. Generous portion sizes but would like a bit more veggies on the plate or told that a salad or vegetable is needed to be ordered. I personally would like less meat with a more balanced approach to my food . I'm not... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAROLE K
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this review

Hi Carole K, thank you for your feedback. We do have generous portion sizes that are based on a core "protein" but do also try to have smaller options and lighter meals available as well. We can certainly use this feedback to help us improve our overall service. More 

Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had an entertainment card for Stilts or wouldnt have thoguth to have a meal there. We were staying at the Broadwater accomodation next to the accomodation and friends suggested we go there. I am very happy to recommend this restaurant- service was lovely, food was really good: hot bread as appetiser, lemon meringue pie as dessert and both really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph015
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this review

Thanks Steph15 we appreciate such positive reviews. We do try to prove good quality food and friendly service for all our guests, we sometimes don"t quite get it right but it is always nice to hear when we do :) More 

perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Went @ 1.30pm for coffee and cake, was not made to feel particularly welcome by blonde haired waitress and was actually asked to sit at the rear of the restaurant. We didnt, however coffee and cake were very nice and the older waitress came to ask if we were enjoying the cakes. Maybe they are on commission because she was... More 

Helpful?
Thank vallywallyPerth
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your cake and coffee and can only apologize that your initial greeting and subsequent service wasn't what you expected. As far as the table selection, we do ask our staff to direct customers to tables suited to the size of the group dining, whether it be a meal or coffee and cake. Unless a tables... More 

perth
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

this is a great place to relax. Friday nights they have music to sit and relax or even dance to. its up to you. they have very nice bar meals. or if you want you can go into the restaurant. and relax in air conditioned lounge. it is right by the beach where you can enjoy a nice night under... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovebali2
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Really nice and easy breakfast quick service. Best bacon I have had for a while. Also do good evening meals

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Deb B, General Manager at Stilts, responded to this review

Thanks Richard, we appreciate your positive feedback and hope you visit again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Poor food quality, tastless run of the mill stuff. Slack service. Microwaved desserts. Go elsewhere!

Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
Management response:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Stilts and would very much liked to have resolved any issues with our food quality and service that you had on the night you dined with us. We pride ourselves on being bar and restaurant with great quality food and friendly service so it is disappointing to see reviews... More 

Travellers who viewed Stilts also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Stilts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Holgate Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Busselton
  • Phone Number: 97513008

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Stilts and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stilts staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?