We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skillogalee Winery & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sevenhill, Clare, South Australia, Australia
+61 8 8843 4311
Website
Today
07:30 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:30 - 17:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 472: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a winery that is very small by most standards. The wine-tasting area is especially small and has a maximum of about ten people. Wines are very good and tastings are free.

Helpful?
Thank Al R
Adelaide
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great winery to have a special lunch. We were lucky with beautiful weather so enjoyed a long casual lunch on the veranda overlooking the vines. We had the chicken which was so tasty and the fish, cooked perfectly. The wine tasting area is a bit small though and could do with an upgrade! Lovely wines. Was best to book, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice tastings & local produce you can book for lunch or even grab a coffee. Its busy because its good so I would book rather than just rocking up.

Helpful?
Thank Brisbanenhoj
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow! We were knocked out by the Clare Valley and thought it could not get any better when we arrived at the Skillogalee Winery for lunch and some wine tasting. What a fantastic experience. We did not have a reservation, but they managed a table for us outdoors under a huge Olive tree, and next to an outdoor gas heater,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a lovely lunch, with my sister, at Skillogalle on the Saturday of Easter. It was a beautiful day and we were seated at a table under the olive tree looking out on the vineyard and bushland. The food, service and wine were all exceptional, especially the figs filled with goats curd and wrapped in prosciutto accompanied by a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMac305
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will start positive, but it will be quick. The setting under the olive tree and the view are lovely; but sadly they are spoiled by overpriced, poor quality food and shocking service. We arrived a few minutes before our booked time and were promptly showed our table, under the olive tree and sat down to enjoy what we thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank bev c
Skillogalee, Head Chef & Restaurant Manager at Skillogalee Winery & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Deb, Thank you for your feedback. I would, however, like to clarify a few things. Let me start by saying that on the rare occasions that we get an unhappy customer, we do everything we can to change that experience for them, to try and fix the problem. I came to your table because I could see that you... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a lovely experience with a wine tasting and a memorable lunch. The mains were a good size. A delightful experience!

Helpful?
Thank Sydlady
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sometimes slow is perfect. Arriving just after a bus group on a perfect autumn day it was the most delightful wait with wine seated under a very old olive tree next to the herb garden. The staff while apologising for the delay were obviously looking after everyone with friendliness and professionalism. Our meal was delicious accompanied with their recommended wines,

Helpful?
1 Thank eddonna2016
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here many times now and it's always the first thing we book when we are in the region. Good food, good wine, good service, good setting and a wonderful experience .

Helpful?
1 Thank kayeshaw
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pasta was superb, and the roast chicken was very tasty. Meals were well presented and the chef put in a big effort on the flavour. The accompanying red wine was of extremely high quality. 'The Cabernets' was particularly good. Service was prompt and the location is tucked away, and homely. The only thing you might notice, is that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor661

Travellers who viewed Skillogalee Winery & Restaurant also viewed

Clare, South Australia
 
Clare, South Australia
Clare, South Australia
 
Sevenhill, South Australia
 

Been to Skillogalee Winery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 17:00
Monday
07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 17:00
Thursday
07:30 - 17:00
Friday
07:30 - 17:00
Saturday
07:30 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sevenhill, Clare, South Australia, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Clare
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8843 4311

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Skillogalee Winery & Restaurant and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Skillogalee Winery & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?