We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blackwater Trading Co

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Bar, Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
12 Seaview Tce, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 5491 4023
Website
Today
07:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 07:00 - 20:00
Mon - Tue 07:00 - 16:00
Wed - Sat 07:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited again for the beer that is brewed on site. We decided to have entrees only. Prices were a bit steep for us (next door there were mains for the same price we discovered too late). Service was a bit disorganised and offhanded - I don't mind layback but this wasn't quite that. The service was slow despite there... More 

Helpful?
Thank glaitken1
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We went for lunch on Easter long weekend, they had a set menu so not much to choose from. But we had chicken snitty and steak burgers. The snitty was the fav big and thick but the steak was very thin . Chips were good. I also had a fresh pressed juice it was awesome. The boys had a beer... More 

Helpful?
Thank dinksunited
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd had a great time in the surf at Moffat Beach and was looking forward having a coffee and bite to eat with my wife. There was not a great deal of choice on the menu and the server had a very "take it or leave it attitude" without a hint of friendliness. We both settled for the veggie burger... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have lived at The Sunshine Coast now for a few years and while we are fortunate to have some nice cafes that serve good coffee on the Coast ....this is my favourite. The coffee is so consistently good that I visit the cafe at least once a week...and more if time allows. I like the food too....although I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst vegetarian meal I've had. Chickpea patty like a brick and dried out served with a tiny bit of Cos lettuce in a ciabbatta bread roll with some tasteless tahini. Accompanied by soggy chips. Overpriced as was the supposed fresh juice. Avoid at all costs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
Dashar74, Owner at Blackwater Trading Co, responded to this review

Hi Jenny B, Thanks for your review of the meal that you recently had with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the vegetarian option that you had. I will be bringing up your concerns with the head chef in regards to your meal. I can however assure you that the juice is made fresh each morning and... More 

Echuca
Level Contributor
196 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I met a couple she'd lost contact with some years ago so were looking forward to a very pleasant lunch and chat. I wish it had turned out that way instead of being soured by poor service and poor food. Firstly, Moffat Beach is a stunning place to visit and enjoy on its own. Secondly, the entire... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PatTheCoffeeFiend
Dashar74, Owner at Blackwater Trading Co, responded to this review

Hi PatTheCoffeeFiend, 196 Reviews! Wow you do take this Trip Advisor thing seriously. Ok then here we go. Thanks for choosing to dine in our venue and thanks for your review. Whilst we are thrilled that you love it here on the Sunshine Coast we are not so thrilled about the fact that you seem to have had a less... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
375 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We walked out to Moffat from Bulcock Beach and were ready for breakkie by the time we got there. Grabbed a table but felt a bit ignored by the staff until we realised we were supposed to walk over and order from the counter. It wouldnt have hurt one of the staff to tell us that! Nevertheless the coffee and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Dashar74, Owner at Blackwater Trading Co, responded to this review

Hi Colin S. Thanks for dropping in and thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us, sorry that nobody told you that you had to order at the counter for breakfast. It should have been written up on the specials blackboard and our staff should have shown enough initiative and told you after... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't eaten here, only tried their beers which aren't great. They all have that 'amateur home brew' taste and would guess that they use dried yeast. Plus side is they have some good bottled beers to choose from, and usually one rotating tap from another brewery

Helpful?
Thank Ewiz23
Dashar74, Owner at Blackwater Trading Co, responded to this review

Hi Ewiz23, Thanks for your review. We love getting reviews on Tripadvisor, good reviews let us know where things are right and bad ones can point out where things are not quite up to scratch. The reviews also give us an understanding of how the public is becoming increasingly more gutless and heartless by not bringing up any concerns in... More 

Yeppoon, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family visited from Yeppoon tonight and I had the king prawn pasta and heads up it was YUM. Boys sampled beer enjoyed. Vicki

Helpful?
Thank vlawrie2017
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Spent a few hours there with friends and a very good place for an early lunch. Friebdly service. Great variety for beers and food. A little pricey but the atmosphere and location compensate for that.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B

Travellers who viewed Blackwater Trading Co also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to Blackwater Trading Co? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 20:00
Monday
07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 00:00
Thursday
07:00 - 00:00
Friday
07:00 - 00:00
Saturday
07:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 Seaview Tce, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Caloundra
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5491 4023

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blackwater Trading Co and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blackwater Trading Co staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?