We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spoons Riverside

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Cafe, , Vegetarian Friendly
Pioneer Settlement Museum 125 Monash Dr, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
+61 3 5032 2601
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good35%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (84 reviews)
“cake” (13 reviews)
“duck” (5 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Pioneer Settlement Museum 125 Monash Dr, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the river a real gem with quality food, even gluten free options. Large servings and great service

Thank bronwen1965
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi bronwen1965, thank you for the positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and service. We hope to see you back again in the future, thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived early for breakfast, one waiter and under the pump. No greeting and slow table service, kids happy with pancakes. Poached eggs cold and very dry, just a little disappointing. Beautiful setting

Thank Daniellenick71
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Daniellenick71, thank you for the review. We apologise for the service and that you did not enjoy your poached eggs. However we are glad that the kids enjoyed the pancakes and that you enjoyed our beautiful setting, thank you

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A wonderful riverside setting, with inside and outside sitting options. The staff were friendly and there were hearty as well as light lunch options available

Thank teeay65
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Teeay65, thank you for the positive review on our venue. It really is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your experience during lunch time. We hope to see you back again for breakfast or dinner! Thank you

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Nice food, over priced! Table service is a bit average! Found that once we were seated it took ages to get service

Thank Liz McDonald C
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Liz McDonald, thank you for the review. We apologise that in your experience service took some time, however we are glad you found our food nice, thank you.

Reviewed 6 March 2018

It is some years since we last visited, but it was nice to know that even though the place has changed hands the staff were quick to acknowledge us on entering their venue. It was a Tuesday, and we opted for a river view from...More

Thank sandykperth
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi sandykperth, thank you very much for the positive review on our venue! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience after so many years since your last visit. It is great to hear you enjoyed our staffs service, our chef Peter's food and...More

Reviewed 17 February 2018

The moment we walked in the greeting we received from staff was wonderful. Mary met us at the door and arranged to have a special table set up for us out of the sunshine but in the shade on the deck that overlooks the beautiful...More

Thank Wendy G
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi Wendy G, Thank you so much for the fantastic review of our venue. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our venue including the food from our chef Pete and the service from our staff. Your kind comment has been passed...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018

my last visit to Spoons was for a Sunday brunch, the food was plentiful, served by charming staff,the food was so good l could have had the meal over again except l was comfortably full, at a reasonable price.

Thank maurice w
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hi maurice w, thank you for the review on Spoons Riverside. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday brunch experience so much. We hope to see you back again soon, thank you.

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Must say the place is a little hidden, but once inside the place is great, the outside seating area with river views are awesome, the staff are super friendly and very helpful, its well priced ,the desserts are good, great coffee. Would recommend.

Thank Paulw1503
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Paulw1503, thank you for the positive review on our venue. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with our staff, food and coffee! We hope to see you back again in the future, thank you.

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Great place for a meal and coffee but when you receive sub standard coffee all the other things are diminished. Come on its not hard these days to source good quality beans that are fresh, provide great taste and are made by a barista that...More

Thank Robert J
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Robert, thank you for your review. We apologise for your experience of our coffee, this is unusual in our venue, we will pass this onto our restaurant manager for review. We are glad however that you enjoy our meals, thank you.

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to eat before going on the paddle steamer and wandered into Spoons. The service was very efficient, but also really natural and friendly, and what impressed me most was that, even without a request from us, they offered cushions for...More

Thank Flipod
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi Flipod, Thank you for the positive feedback on Spoons Riverside. We are so glad that you enjoyed our food, service, view and that our staff could help you out with making your parents more comfortable during their visit. We hope to see you back...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Swan Hill
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
305 reviews
.36 km away
Comfort Inn Campbell
73 reviews
.51 km away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
128 reviews
.53 km away
Murray River Motel
56 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
High Thyme Cafe
136 reviews
.85 km away
Swan Hill RSL
23 reviews
.89 km away
Hamy Pho
136 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pioneer Settlement
435 reviews
.15 km away
Big4 riverside
29 reviews
.78 km away
Swan Hill Regional Art Gallery
35 reviews
.07 km away
Riverside Park
17 reviews
.78 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ianmcleay
5 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from whatisyourname | Reviewed this property |
Mon: 8am - 5pm Tue: 8am - 5pm Wed: 8am - 5pm Thu: 8am - 11pm Fri: 8am - 11pm Sat: 8am - 11pm Sun: 8am - 5pm From their website
0
Votes
ianmcleay
5 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Snow G | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ian, No I don't have a menu and if they are open on Sunday nights but I suggest the same as Les T look on their website.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pioneer Settlement Museum 125 Monash Dr, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Swan Hill
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5032 2601
  • E-mail
Description
Spoons Riverside is located right on the Little Murray River, just off the magnificent Murray River. We are a cafe and restaurant utilising fresh, seasonal and regional produce. We host a range of functions from weddings, engagements, birthdays, etc. Our gift shop and provedore is stocked with a wide range of unique and creative gifts.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing