We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spoons Riverside

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Cafe, , Vegetarian Friendly
Pioneer Settlement Museum 125 Monash Dr, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
+61 3 5032 2601
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good35%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (85 reviews)
“pancakes” (10 reviews)
“risotto cake” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Pioneer Settlement Museum 125 Monash Dr, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant place for lunch situated amongst gum and wattle. trees on the river. We sat outside on the balcony. Plenty of seating inside and outside. Good varied menu reasonably priced. We both enjoyed the Moroccan sweet potato soup which was served with toasted sour dough...More

Thank Vicki F
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Vicki F, thank you for the 5 star review on Spoons Riverside. We are so glad that you enjoyed your lunch among the gum and wattle trees, thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate lunch on the deck. A variety of choices on the menu. Medium sized serves which was a really nice change - left room for dessert. Great mains (Thai chicken burger and Arancini with salad) but the cake and coffee was a little disappointing...More

Thank JPDork
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi JPDork, thank you for the feedback on our venue. We apologise that you didn't enjoy your cake and coffee on this occasion, however are thrilled that you enjoyed your Thai chicken burger and Arancini and our service, thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heading home from a weekend of Golf,we called in for morning "tea". The date scones and Coffee were the order from the 6 of us.Butter or delicious cream & Jam were the spread,and extra shot coffee did the job. Recommend Spoons to any caller to...More

Thank Howard J
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Howard J, thank you for the positive review on your morning tea at Spoons. We are glad that you dropped in after a weekend of Golf at the Club and all enjoyed your scones and coffee, thank you for recommending us!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great view from the dinning landing over the Little Murray river & the Pioneer Settlement. Excellent meals, service & bush-land atmosphere.

Thank John R
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi John, thank you for the positive review on our venue. We're thrilled you enjoyed our meals and your experience on our deck overlooking the Little Murray River, thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walked in without booking. Seated immediately and orders taken in a timely manner. Breakfast arrived quickly and coffee delicious. Best Eggs Benedict in town. Always a fav for weekend breakfast

Thank Ash H
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ash H, thank you for the positive feedback on Spoons. We are so glad that our venue is a favourite of yours for weekend breakfast and that you enjoyed your experience, we look forward to seeing you next time, thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stopped in for a coffee. Lovely atmosphere and tranquil views of the Murray. You can get to this cafe from inside the Settlement or outside.

Thank mummamiaMA
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi mummamiaMA, thank you for the positive review on our venue. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our atmosphere and river front views! We hope to see you again, thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolute delight...service....ambiance...food...coffee...drinks...gift shop..amenities all outstanding...will visit again when next in Swan Hill

Thank Tony R
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tony R, thank you for the positive review on Spoons Riverside. We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience so much during your visit to Swan Hill, we look forward to seeing you back again next time, thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a booking but waited over an hour for breakfast. My meal was small and overpriced. Big brekkie is value for money. Nice scenery and cheap gift shop. Would come back only for the view.More

Thank lane19742016
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lane, we sincerely apologise for your extended wait time for your breakfast we can assure you this is not standard practice for our venue. We are glad that you enjoyed the scenery and our gift shop. We hope that you do decide to come...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Spoons Riverside in Swan Hill for breakfast. Situated on the banks of the Murray River in Swan Hill, next door to the Pioneer Village, Spoons is set in a spectacular location with both inside and outside dining. The service provided by staff was...More

Thank nik c
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI Nik c, thank you for the positive review on Spoons Riverside. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Spoons Riverside and that you can highly recommend us to visitors to Swan Hill! We hope to see you back again during your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love going to Spoons and enjoy taking guests there as a local and sending bnb visitors to this lovely spot . It was a beautiful sunny day and very busy as it’s school holidays . However... there were not enough staff employed to cope...More

Thank Gaby H
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gaby H, thank you for the review. We apologise that on this occasion you did not enjoy your experience at our venue. We have certainly passed your feedback onto our 2 Managers who are following up regarding your feedback to ensure that issues that...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Swan Hill
Swan Hill Resort
317 reviews
.36 km away
Comfort Inn Campbell
73 reviews
.51 km away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
137 reviews
.53 km away
Murray River Motel
60 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
High Thyme Cafe
151 reviews
.85 km away
Swan Hill RSL
26 reviews
.89 km away
Quo Vadis
219 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pioneer Settlement
476 reviews
.15 km away
Big4 riverside
50 reviews
.78 km away
Heartbeat of the Murray Laser Light Show
27 reviews
.60 km away
Swan Hill Regional Art Gallery
38 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ianmcleay
5 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from whatisyourname | Reviewed this property |
Mon: 8am - 5pm Tue: 8am - 5pm Wed: 8am - 5pm Thu: 8am - 11pm Fri: 8am - 11pm Sat: 8am - 11pm Sun: 8am - 5pm From their website
0
Votes
ianmcleay
5 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Snow G | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ian, No I don't have a menu and if they are open on Sunday nights but I suggest the same as Les T look on their website.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pioneer Settlement Museum 125 Monash Dr, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Swan Hill
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5032 2601
  • E-mail
Description
Spoons Riverside is located right on the Little Murray River, just off the magnificent Murray River. We are a cafe and restaurant utilising fresh, seasonal and regional produce. We host a range of functions from weddings, engagements, birthdays, etc. Our gift shop and provedore is stocked with a wide range of unique and creative gifts.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing