We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eungella Chalet

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, ,
Eungella, Mackay, Queensland 4757, Australia
+61 7 4958 4509
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good46%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Pub, Australian, Bar
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Eungella, Mackay, Queensland 4757, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Devonshire tea with a view to amaze. As we sat eating and drinking the clouds lifted to the valley below which was bathed in sunshine. Delightful experience and so green. Great service with great views.

Thank habanachooky
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a must when in this region! The views are stunning and the food /drinks are also great value and very delicious! Highly recommend stopping at this great spot! Spend the day up at Eungella - it is beautiful!

Thank -----Er1nN-----
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We ate here more than once more for convenience. The service is friendly and efficient. The food is plain and a little expensive for what it is but the views do take some beating.

Thank Angie W
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful little gem! Staff were absolutely lovely and delivered warm and friendly old fashioned customer service. Was Nice and cool up the valley. Burgers were big and you won’t leave hungry **- BUT we felt the prices for food were rather expensive for...More

Thank Flurop1nk
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We took a veggie burger and it has been really disappointing. So disappointing that we did not even touch it. The burger was a fried smash potatoes with peas and corn with no taste. It is was not possible to cut the bread with knife....More

Thank Olivier L
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Really lovely place to visit but the breakfast was a bit over priced for what it was. Big serves of very basic eggs and bacon. Coffee was okay but service lacking. With only one person serving and making coffee it wasn't the best. Stunning views...More

Thank Sally M
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Due to the fact we had an unexpected busy morning we do apologise for any inconvenience. We do get lots of compliments for our home style country breakfast and is considerd by many people as value for money. Thank you...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with this place for lunch. The food was delicious, generous servings and was cooked fresh in a flash. Gorgeous views of the valley and some wood carved artwork. A must when visiting Eungella NP

Thank EFoley11
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your feed back, great to hear you enjoyed your lunch, our beautiful view of the Pioneer Valley and our wood carvings. Have a great day Cheers Management

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Stopped in for lunch. Loved the live music coupled with the amazing view, fabulous food and wonderful service. The staff worked past the 2pm cutoff as they didn't want to disappoint. Great atmosphere and food.

Thank N0Kitchen
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you, great to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Chalet. We hope you come to visit us again soon. Have a great day, cheers Management

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came here for lunch and dinner. We enjoyed our visit and the large food servings however found the quality did not match the price. The view is beautiful and so are the staff that work here, the customer service was great,...More

Thank dedemiller
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your feed back, great to hear you enjoyed your meal, our friendly helpful staff and dinner by the fire place. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Cheers Management

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Have experienced great food before but this last time was a let down, possibly a change in chef, but will not deter visiting again as the views are divine and am sure the kitchen will get sorted ! Kids mini pizzas were terrible - suggest...More

Thank StylishSuitcase
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Mackay
Broken River Mountain Resort Eungella
224 reviews
4.24 km away
Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park
268 reviews
62.32 km away
The Windmill Motel and Events Centre
130 reviews
69.04 km away
Mackay Motor Inn
61 reviews
69.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Platypus Lodge Restaurant
54 reviews
4.31 km away
Ulysses Garden Cafe
39 reviews
16.25 km away
Church Cafe
29 reviews
22.84 km away
Country Charm Garden and Gifts
13 reviews
52.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broken River
81 reviews
4.24 km away
Forest Flying
41 reviews
15.29 km away
Melba House
10 reviews
48.98 km away
Bredl's Wild Farm
194 reviews
52.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Eungella Chalet staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pub, Australian, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Eungella, Mackay, Queensland 4757, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Mackay
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4958 4509
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing