We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eungella Chalet

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Eungella, Mackay, Queensland 4757, Australia
+61 7 4958 4509
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came here for lunch and dinner. We enjoyed our visit and the large food servings however found the quality did not match the price. The view is beautiful and so are the staff that work here, the customer service was great, we also enjoyed eating dinner by the fire. 👍🏼

Helpful?
Thank dedemiller
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, great to hear you enjoyed your meal, our friendly helpful staff and dinner by the fire place. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Cheers Management More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Have experienced great food before but this last time was a let down, possibly a change in chef, but will not deter visiting again as the views are divine and am sure the kitchen will get sorted ! Kids mini pizzas were terrible - suggest that they take them off the menu as a microwaved frozen supermarket pizza really drags... More 

Helpful?
Thank StylishSuitcase
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

A beautiful part of the world. The cabins were a bit tired but for the price suited us. The single beds were too firm. Most of the staff were pleasant. The meals were very average. Where has the pool gone. Brochures require updating

Helpful?
Thank Hez0517
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. All our cabins have had a refurbishment in the last few years, they are neat and clean, sorry you didn't like a firm bed. The pool was removed 4 years ago. Our brochures have been reprinted and we have tried to ensure all our advertising has been changed however we must have missed some.... More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I think the chalet has the view to thank for a half decent review. The food is ok. The service is ok. Nice big place. Nothing to be overly excited about. It's nice to pop in for a beer when your out that way, unless it's a public holiday...

Helpful?
Thank Brad_Eveleigh
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, great to hear we are ok... Great to hear you like our view and our beer. Yes we do get busy on Public Holidays. As we are one of the few venues that trade on Public Holidays providing a service to our many day visitors, over night guests and campers that come to enjoy... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017

An interesting Hotel with cold beverages, enjoyed an ale in the cloud. Hotel has gone through many changes though is still the same. Cannot comment on the bill of fare.

Helpful?
Thank GLR01
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this review

Thank for your feed back, great to hear you enjoyed your ale in the cloud. Enjoy your day, Cheers Managment More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The chalet is perched on the hill at Eungella and was hit fairly badly due to cyclone damage. Pictures displayed in a photo album show this damage. The food we ate was very tasty and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. There is even a small shop inside and shows many old forgotten items from the past.

Helpful?
Thank 255068Karen
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, so good to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Chalet. Hope to see you again. Enjoy your day, Cheers Management. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Come for the view, eat the scones. Nice clean and peaceful location. Good service, plenty of parking.

Helpful?
Thank Shane C
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, so good to hear you enjoyed visit to The Chalet. Cheers Management More 

Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We dropped in to the Chalet for dinner and we weren't disappointed. The view is just stunning and the food was lovely. It was reasonably priced and the lady who served us was wonderful and very helpful. It's a beautiful spot, we especially loved the wooden carvings on the lawn!

Helpful?
Thank sbjkh
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this review

Thank you, for your positive feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your meal, the magnificent view & our wood carvings. We are very pleased to hear our staff are doing a brilliant work.. Enjoy your day Cheers Management More 

Mackay Region, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Waited an hour to be served the most disgusting and inedible food. The management is taking advantage of the location to ripoff the customers.

Helpful?
Thank Nair40
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We had an extremely busy day on the day in question... sorry you didn't like our food as we do have lots of happy customers. Thank again, enjoy your day. Management. More 

Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Had a lovely meal here while looking at the most beautiful views of the surrounding mountain ranges and the Pioneer Valley.

Helpful?
Thank MargJ230
Mackay Eungella C, Manager at Eungella Chalet, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feed back so good to hear you enjoyed your meal and the wonderful view of the Pioneer Valley. Enjoy your day, Cheers Management More 

Travellers who viewed Eungella Chalet also viewed

 

Been to Eungella Chalet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Australian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Eungella, Mackay, Queensland 4757, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Mackay
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4958 4509

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eungella Chalet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?