We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twelve Trees

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Soups, , European
229 Jacksons Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
+64 3-572 7123
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good37%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (81 reviews)
“seafood chowder” (28 reviews)
“salmon” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Soups, New Zealand, European, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
229 Jacksons Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I'm a local and I can't tell you why, but it just never occurs to me to go to Allan Scott for lunch. Maybe I think it'll be filled with tourists or something, I don't know. Anyway, today my husband and I had the most...More

Thank Joeby2000
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited as part of a group on a wine tour and everyone seemed to enjoy their food. I had salmon and it was very good and matched with a really nice wine. Small portions well cooked and well plated despite the fact that there were...More

Thank Cat-Fan-17
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your salmon, it is a firm favorite of many. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for a quiet lunch after the wine festival. So much to chose from and the quality and price is fantastic. We had the Fish and Short rib ( no kids so we shared) both fantastic but the Timgad fish was sooooo good, we would...More

Thank Keith W
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Wow, what a review! Thank you so much. I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great setting , food was tasty , very limited to no choice for vegans and the big let down was the the quality of service. I would classify as worst I’ve had in a while. Not changing cutlery between dishes, missing on some of the...More

Thank Vasi D
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your dining experience. Please feel free to reply to my private message, so we may determine when you dined, and can therefore follow up with staff training. With regard to your vegan comments, we try hard to accommodate all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were taken to Allan Scott Twelve Trees by Sam of Sounds Connection as our lunch stop on a Full Day Wine Tour, we had been told there may be some delays as there was also a wedding going on. On arrival we were seated...More

Thank Bedouin29
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your kind review. Your group was lovely, and very understanding - so I am delighted you felt everything was top notch, even on an incredibly busy day for us. We do hope to see you back again for more Seafood Chowder.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had lunch here with friends. Unfortunately the rain meant we couldn't sit in the beautiful gardens but we were outside in the covered area. This is a lovely area that has ceiling louvres that can open in the sun....unfortunately on the flat roof area...More

Thank famadven
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. It's great to hear our staff were accommodating in trying circumstances.... we are not used to rain in sunny in Marlborough ;) I'm pleased you enjoyed your meals. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were served undercooked chicken which was re- cooked and came back stringy and barely edible. There was no choice of vegetables and this dish came with roasted cos lettuce(a first for us!!) I could not face chicken after seeing the blood oozing out of...More

Thank Lyn B
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lyn. All feedback is appreciated, as it helps us to refine our processes. We understand that guests can have different tastes, and we may not please everyone all of the time. However your comments regarding undercooked chicken are quite unreasonable in this instance, so...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I travel to Marlborough often and try most of the wineries for lunch We enjoy Alan Scott's wines and the food here is very good. The service is great with friendly staff who have good product knowledge The surroundings are great so...More

Thank Gary W
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. It's always lovely to hear nice things about our staff (and food). We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located 10 mins outside Blenheim centre this very picturesque restaurant is an undiscovered gem Part of the Alan Scott vineyard opposite Cloudy Bay but much prettier and not so commercial

Thank Rob B
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for sharing your great photos. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Anyone going to Marlborough knows they are in for a treat with the wineries but one of the less well-known is Allan Scott Winery. What a treat! We had a very enjoyable and relaxing lunch in their lovely open and airy restaurant. I had the...More

Thank dclare142
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a treat! Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again.

PreviousNext
12345621
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 hotels in Blenheim
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
452 reviews
3.07 km away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
246 reviews
3.20 km away
The Marlborough Lodge
98 reviews
3.59 km away
Brydan Accommodation
277 reviews
4.80 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Vines Village Cafe
63 reviews
3.10 km away
Renwick Roadhouse
34 reviews
4.55 km away
Cork & Keg
15 reviews
4.70 km away
the BURLEiGH Lunchbar and Deli
315 reviews
6.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cloudy Bay
305 reviews
.28 km away
Jackson Estate
6 reviews
1.02 km away
Moa Brewery Bar
74 reviews
.66 km away
Bubbly Grape Wine Tours
764 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
aorakiwaka
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kylie C | Property representative |
Thank you for your advice. We will look to do this. Cheers
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 11 - US$ 29
Cuisine
Soups, New Zealand, European, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 229 Jacksons Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Marlborough Region  >  Blenheim
  • Phone Number: +64 3-572 7123
  • E-mail
Description
Named after the original walnut trees that lined the entrance to the winery, lunch at our Twelve Trees Restaurant is a must for visitors, and locals alike. The great food and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the sheltered courtyard, or inside by the fire, provide a warm welcome. Menus change seasonally to reflect Head Chef, Matt Gibson's simple food philosophy "fresh & local". However a couple of signature dishes, including the Seafood Chowder, which has become a local favourite, remain on the menu year round. Come in and try it with the delicious Wallops Chardonnay!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing