We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zest Restaurant & Bar

#171 of 1,777 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
171 Queen Street | Auckland, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 9-367 1234
Website
Today
06:30 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Expensive at $34pp for full buffet breakfast and NOT worth the money. Hostess welcome was abrupt. We were in at 9.30 on a Monday morning. Much of the hot food had run out so selection was poor. To be fair they did cook extra food but breakfast was a disjointed affair. Four unhappy customers.

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Helen P, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Clearly what you encountered was well below our usual high standards and is completely unacceptable! It is always our aim to ensure guests enjoy professional service and their expectations are exceeded by our caring innovative style of hospitality however on this occasion we... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were feeling a bit hungry at a bit of an odd time (too late for a proper lunch, more early afternoon?) while trying to kill time before boarding the SkyBus. Anyway, as we had a small baby we opted not to sit in the restaurant and instead spent a couple of hours on the lounge seating nearer the bar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wroddick
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear wroddick, Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our food and service. Thank you Once again for taking time to write a review and we hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, Sunil Bajaria T.H.E. Restaurant Manager More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Handled my food allergies very well and without a fuss. The food tasted great and looked great on the plate. I had dinner and breakfast here for three night. I will eat here again on my next trip to Auckland

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Paul A Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We pride ourselves on being able to adapt our menu to any dietary or allergy requirements. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to host you again soon. Regards, Sunil Bajaria T.H.E Restaurant Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
138 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Enjoyed a buffet breakfast at Zest with some friends... nice and affordable.. relaxed place to sit and chat and eat... wasn't a huge range of foods but was the nice, thought the drink containers could have been kept full, always seem to be empty and took time before staff noticed, s5ill worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Ustwoguys
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Ustwoguys, Thank you for choosing to dine at Zest Restaurant on your recent Stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you once again for taking your time to write a review. Regards, Sunil Bajaria T.H.E Restaurant Manager More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We could easily return for another meal.

Helpful?
Thank emeraldsdreaming
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear emeraldsdreaming, Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our dinner and service. Our service is one area we try to go above and beyond in and we are delighted that we have achieved this. Thank you Once again for taking time to write a review and we hope to host you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

A Great meal with very Friendly staff. Service was spot on. Would definitely recommend to all to dine there

Helpful?
Thank Kay M
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Kay M, Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our dinner and service. Our service is one area we try to go above and beyond in and we are delighted that we have achieved this. Thank you Once again for taking time to write a review and we hope to host... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service from the wait staff - Georgia was looking after us and she had fantastic, attentive service. Compliments to the Chef!

Helpful?
Thank Jackie1996
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Jackie1996, Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our dinner and service. Our service is one area we try to go above and beyond in and we are delighted that we have achieved this. Staff recognition such as yours; help us to reward staff doing a great job. Thank you Once... More 

Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

as we were staying at City Life, we opted to eat at the on-site restaurant Zest. They offered guests a special on early dining. The food was very good as was the service. And the dessert was exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank VintageCruiser
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear VintageCruiser, Thank you for choosing to dine at Zest Restaurant on your recent Stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our early bird dinner special and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you once again for taking your time to write a review. Regards, Sunil Bajaria T.H.E Restaurant Manager More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Last night I had the pan fried fish with veges and it was just lovely. Great, genuine service from Christie and a very nice restaurant. Definitely give it a go!

Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Vicky C, Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our dinner and service. Our service is one area we try to go above and beyond in and we are delighted that we have achieved this. Staff recognition such as yours; help us to reward staff doing a great job. Thank you... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

On our way back to the hotel for the night we stopped for dessert. Yum yum yum. Waitress lovely and knowledgeable about the menu

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
SunilBajaria, Manager at Zest Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Kim S, Thank you for choosing to dine at Zest Restaurant on your recent Stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your dessert and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you once again for taking your time to write a review. Regards, Sunil Bajaria T.H.E Restaurant Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Zest Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland Region, North Island
 

Been to Zest Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 11 - US$ 27
Cuisine
European, New Zealand, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 22:00
Monday
06:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 22:00
Thursday
06:30 - 22:00
Friday
06:30 - 22:00
Saturday
06:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 171 Queen Street | Auckland, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Auckland
  • Phone Number: +64 9-367 1234
Description
Zest Restaurant and Bar is centrally located on the bustling Queen Street in the heart of Auckland CBD. We are open daily for breakfast and dinner. We cater for your pre-show needs with our Early Bird Dinner Special, only $35.00 Per person 5PM - 7PM daily.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zest Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?