We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seven

Britomart 52 Tyler Street | Level 7 Seafarers Building, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 9-302 9886
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“duck salad” (3 reviews)
“bao” (2 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Britomart 52 Tyler Street | Level 7 Seafarers Building, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

The ambiance of the restaurant is a like a frenzy bar/resto thus the noise level is above average. It did not bother us but if it was a couple dinner, even the view would not bring the romantic feel. The food was quick and tasty....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank binotzuniga
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My third time I have visited Seven. It is a great little spot overlooking Auckland harbour. Had a family meal for myself and my Daughter's birthdays It has a bar vibe about the place but I have always found the food great as well. Probably...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mikenz2015
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I'm giving a three star instead of two because while I didn't think it was "poor" it was really average. Not being a nana or anything but going out for an early dinner with our kids, at 530 we were not expecting blasting music and...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 999kat
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The meals felt prepared in advance. Pork belly was room temp and the fat was cold, resulting in a grim texture. Service was poor. Half of our order was delivered to the neighbouring table, then upon realising the mistake they served a half baked version...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 534wadeg
Jonny P, Manager at Seven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Wade, I'm really disappointed to hear you didn't have the experience we strive to achieve at Seven. Could you please send us as email to hello@seafarersseven.co.nz with details of your visit so that we can launch an investigation.

Reviewed 29 July 2018

Its a shame as the view is fantastic, however the service is slow and difficult to get a drink we had to remind our waitress we had been sitting for 15 mins with no service. We had a Bento Lunch box which we thought was...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank foodiesandwine
Jonny P, Manager at Seven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi foodiesandwine, thanks for your feedback. I'm disheartened to hear you didn't have the best experience on the roof with us. Could you send us an email to hello@seafarersseven.co.nz with details of your visit so we can look into the issues you raised. Thanks

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Was part of a large group that had pre-booked and ordered a set menu, one of which had ordered a low-carb version of the food ordered for medical reasons. We were asked to pre-pay upon arrival which I had not encountered in a restaurant before....More

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank sixstrings2018
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Cool place to spend a Saturday night mingling with Auckland beautiful people. The place was buzzing, music was cool, food looked amazing and cocktails were delicious. Well worth checking out.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank AnthonyG542
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

6 of us dined for a ladies lunch and the food was just superb. Modern Asian with fresh ingredients and so much flavour. We ordered lots of dishes to share. The pork belly, duck salad and deep fried tofu were my favourites but everything I...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rachyrach1985
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The view is quite lovely for the upper level of the Seafarers building. A small group of us decided to give their Asian style high tea with unlimited mimosa a try on a sunny Saturday afternoon. The service was friendly and the dishes tasty. However,...More

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank avb13
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to have some wine and nibbles great service and the dj was good. Lovely outlook over the week port

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 391lucindaj
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 hotels in Auckland Central
SO/ Auckland
21 reviews
.18 km away
Oaks Auckland Harbour
805 reviews
.19 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
436 reviews
.26 km away
Jucy Snooze
607 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Amano
730 reviews
.03 km away
The Store
290 reviews
.13 km away
Milse
390 reviews
.13 km away
Ortolana
895 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Britomart
196 reviews
.22 km away
Takutai Square
19 reviews
.06 km away
Emily Place Reserve
12 reviews
.25 km away
Queens Wharf
9 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seven staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 12 - US$ 60
Meals
After-hours, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
3:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Britomart 52 Tyler Street | Level 7 Seafarers Building, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland  >  Auckland Central
  • Phone Number: +64 9-302 9886
  • E-mail
Description
Auckland’s most coveted rooftop opens its exclusive doors to a new boisterous asian eatery with Ebisu Head Chef Fred Wong at its reins, all comers will be treated to pan-asian delicacies over unrivalled views of the harbour.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing