We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halo - CLOSED

Barrack Street Jetty | Pier 1, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
+61 8 9325 4575
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“barramundi” (20 reviews)
“oysters” (14 reviews)
“lamb” (11 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Barrack Street Jetty | Pier 1, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
All Details
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 90 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Loved everything about this restaurant from beginning to end. Excellent wine recommendations with respective meals. I'd definitely be a regular if I lived in Perth.More

Thank Audiowithoutborders
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Hello Audiowithoutboarders, Thank you for your upbeat feedback! We are excited to know that you enjoyed dining with us and we are over the moon that you appreciated our wine recommendations. We would love to see you next time you visit Perth, have an amazing...More

Reviewed 4 February 2016

We booked in advance as it always seem very busy. Food was good and service friendly. Lovely location but unfortunately the plastic wall / wind break was in use so you couldn't get the full atmosphere of the water and jetty.More

Thank Marigold19
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Hello Marigold19, It was fantastic to hear you enjoyed our food and our service and we are sorry that when you dined with us we had to have our plastic blinds rolled down. Unfortunately the easterly breeze we receive in summer is a destructive force...More

Reviewed 4 February 2016

After seeing 'Elizabeth Quay' for the first time, went looking for a meal. Came across Halo, and decided to try them. Excellent Steak and Service, but portions too small and $47 for about 100 Grams, and wine $11-$15 per glass and no Western Australian. Far...More

Thank Nigel H
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Hello Nigel H, We are glad that you enjoyed our food and service. Regarding your comments about our steak portion we typically serve 200-220 gram portions which is a standard protein weight. Having said that depending on how the protein is ordered will affect the...More

Reviewed 29 January 2016

I can't fault this place food and service wise. The oysters were stupidly fresh and everything cooked to perfection. My only comment would be that the best seats are outside looking over the river and I understand when it's windy you need to have the...More

Thank APHenry
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Hello APHenry Many thanks for your review. Our oysters are delivered daily and shucked to order, thanks for noticing! The easterly winds over summer do occasionally restrict our ability to open up the blinds, sometimes even the smallest gap causes havoc in the restaurant. Having...More

Reviewed 26 January 2016

An upmarket restaurant on the lovely Swan River. It is expensive, but the food quality is good. Some patrons tended to dress a bit too casual for an upmarket restaurant and the service was average. Overpriced and probably paying for the location / view.More

Thank JSM_Travel
Edward W, Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food, and the spectacular views of the Swan river from Halo Restaurant. We only use high quality, fresh Australian seafood, and this is reflected in our menu pricing. Our dress code at Halo is smart casual...More

Reviewed 24 January 2016

The relaxed ambience of the restaurant over looking the Swan River coupled with excellent service and delicious cuisine of fresh seafood made it a very enjoyable evening for us. Oysters were outstanding. Anita & Hubert Schaub

Thank Harassed30
Edward W, Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Hello Anita and Hubert, Thank you for the lovely comments; the team at Halo are really happy that we were able to make your special day enjoyable.

Reviewed 16 January 2016

This was definitely an enjoyable night out with my wife. As soon as we arrived the service was first class. We both had entree, mains and deserts. The food was fresh produce with expetional taste. Well done to all the staff.

Thank John B
Edward W, Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Hi John B, Many thanks for your review about our service and food. I've passed your lovely comments onto the team and we're all happy to have contributed to your enjoyable night. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 January 2016

We went for a snack - entree and a glass of wine. Entrees are usually fantastic, not so here. Crab tasteless. Prawns nothing much, Marion water-logged. I left half a marron and the waitress didn't even ask why. Absolute waste of money - a disgrace.

1  Thank Clare L
Edward W, Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Hi Clare L, It's unfortunate to hear you didn't enjoy your meal with us.It is one of our policies to quality check every dish, and if we'd known of it at the time the team would've been more then happy to rectify it for you.

Reviewed 13 January 2016

I have arranged and attended several Christmas functions at this fabulous restaurant (gatherings from 30 to 90 peeps) over the years. It still does not fail to impress me and the other guests. Ed, Lyn and Betty have always been easy to deal with and...More

Thank LisaLovejoy
Edward W, Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Hi LisaLovejoy, Many thanks for your lovely review. It's always delightful to get such amazing comments. We're thrilled we have been able to impress every time and look forward to continuing this relationship into the future.

Reviewed 11 January 2016

Although the approach to Halo is not inspiring it's worth persevering as the river views are so lovely. The service may be a little amateurish but the food is very good. There's no need to pay fancy prices for water; our Perth water is perfectly...More

Thank Jan M
Edward W, Manager at Halo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Jan M, The entrance of Halo is definitely improving as we near the completion of Elizabeth Quay. We are very excited to see the CBD development nearly finished! Regarding water it is our service policy to continually maintain guests' glasses as opposed to putting...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Perth
The New Esplanade Hotel
368 reviews
.41 km away
COMO The Treasury
349 reviews
.51 km away
Kings Perth Hotel
416 reviews
.56 km away
Criterion Hotel Perth
473 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gusto Gelato
83 reviews
.25 km away
Annalakshmi on the Swan
285 reviews
.12 km away
Balthazar Bar Restaurant
305 reviews
.36 km away
Wildflower
280 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Bell Tower
1,251 reviews
.12 km away
Elizabeth Quay
1,091 reviews
.28 km away
St. George's Cathedral
279 reviews
.49 km away
Supreme Court Gardens
284 reviews
.42 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$ 92
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Barrack Street Jetty | Pier 1, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Perth>  > Perth CBD
  • Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9325 4575
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing