We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Botanical Cafe

#400 of 1,147 Restaurants in Perth}
₹₹ - ₹₹₹Cafe, , Gluten Free Options
Fraser Avenue | Kings Park, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
+61 8 9482 0122
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good36%
  • Average25%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“eggs benedict” (6 reviews)
“fish and chips” (10 reviews)
“burger” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fraser Avenue | Kings Park, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving at the Botanical Café during the lunch rush we expected to face delays. However, we located a table easily .....although had to request that the table needed to be wiped. Ordering was efficient and speedy, the hot drinks and meals arrived very promptly and...More

Thank alarmed16
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! We're glad to hear that you had such a pleasant and relaxing experience visiting the cafe! We hope that you'll return again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shared a wood fired pulled lamb pizza after a days sightseeing and while waiting for the city lights to take effect. Very tasty along with a pint of the draught beer. Our companions had the margherita which they said was good also.

Thank AussiePD
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your pizza! We hope you'll return again to enjoy another drink and pizza to watch as the sun sinks over the Swan!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This cafe is busy servicing visitors to Kings Park. However it is very good. meal range is OK, fod good. However if you hit a busy lunch time then locating a table to sit at and waiting for a meal is a bit tiresome. Out...More

Thank Dodger52
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing us, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! You are correct, during school holidays and Wildflower season it does get very busy! We are glad, however, that the busyness did not impede your experience and that you enjoyed your meal...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A delightful location, nicely appointed but service was as slow as a wet week when we visited on a Monday. Any alteration to a standard, already overpriced coffee is extra! I was galled to find later in checking the bill that we were charged for...More

Thank Bryan A
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to make your review. We're sorry to hear that were charged for an item that you had not placed during your order, moreover that was never delivered. It is not customary that this occurs, and if it...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very unhappy with the service I received here today Prime location Exorbitant price $13 for a coffee and one and a half small pieces of fruit toast Plonked on the table as if I was doing her a favor Perth is this is our best...More

Thank Loocygoosey
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear you had had a negative experience with us. We will be looking into the reason for your bad service and the reason for such a small food serving as promptly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Obviously they have one of the best locations in Perth and no competition so the prices reflect that. On a positive note, the staff were lovely and helpful. I saw one staff member going out of his way to assist customers with information about parking...More

Thank TrevTrev
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry to hear that your meal did not meet your satisfaction. It is a shame to hear that you received a meal that was not up with our usual standard, your comments will be passed on to our staff. Your comment regarding the high-chairs...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Kings Park for the Wildflower festival and having walked some distance decided to stop for afternoon tea. I chose the Botanical Cafe and regretted this choice. This cafe is in a prime location in Perth's most popular tourist destination. It has tables with...More

Thank Deborah W
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear you found your visit to the Botanical Cafe to be less than satisfactory. Unfortunately sometimes during busy periods our staff run a little behind in making sure tables are efficiently flipped before the next customer arrives. I am sure that should...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great location an a lovely sunny day over looking the city what more would anyone want or need. The food is very nice great selection.

Thank Linda J
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feed back! We hope you'll find the time to visit us again soon!

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch. They were very busy but all the empty tables had not been cleared of dirty plates. There were no clean glasses at the water station. The steak sandwich was $22 and the worst I'd had. Thin bread, no tomato. Just a thin...More

Thank Tina S
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry you feel that your experience with the Botanical Cafe did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that your comments regarding the steak sandwich and the lasagne will be taken into account. Unfortunately due to the size of the venue we sometimes...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

I live nearby and I've tried this café regularly however it continues to disappoint me. Given that this café has one of the best locations in Perth the food it churns out is very poor quality and low value for money. I've tried a few...More

Thank LudoMic
Karlee R, Supervisor at Botanical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is indeed a shame that you feel we have consistently disappointed you upon your recent visits to the Botanical Cafe. Should you return, please make yourself known to one of the managers or supervisors and we would be glad to hear your feedback on...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Adelphi Grill
324 reviews
1.05 km away
Fraser's Restaurant
683 reviews
.03 km away
The Terrace Hotel Restaurant
355 reviews
1.06 km away
Mount Street Breakfast Bar
66 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kings Park & Botanic Garden
9,248 reviews
.13 km away
Kings Park War Memorial
2,202 reviews
.12 km away
The Old Mill
41 reviews
.80 km away
Fraser Avenue Lookout
335 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Botanical Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fraser Avenue | Kings Park, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Perth
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9482 0122
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing