We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rattle N Hum

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
67 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
+61 7 4031 3011
Website
Today
11:30 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 838: English reviews
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up coming back to this place 3 times during our holiday. The staff were great the atmosphere was fantastic, and obviously a lot of locals drink and dine here (always a good sign in a tourist area) We never had a bad meal, although my favourite was the Ribs, it is so unbelievably hard to get decent Ribs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank anne f
Management response:

Good afternoon Anne. Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts of your experience with us at Rattle and Hum. We are very happy to hear that enjoyed yourself and look forward to your patronage once again for some more happy times. All the best Sean More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always have a great time at Rattle. Tonight we had the "Share Combo" - new on the menu with chicken wings, duck shanks, garlic bread and Kumara (sweet potato) chips with blue cheese dip. Rattle and Hum to us (being locals) is all about the bar and bar staff and how they interact with us! John and Mick Hasler... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Sean D, General Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this review

Hi Kevin. It is always a delight to hear that our local patrons are enjoying themselves in our establishment. We are over the moon to hear that you are finding the new selections on our menu to your liking and as always we hope to see you soon. We will definitely be passing on your lovely comments to the staff... More 

Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We called in the other night for drinks and dinner and although some of the outside seating had been removed for renovations we still had a great night. Nice people , cold beer , great atmosphere. My wife had the fish and it was good but my New York cut steak was full of grissel . Come on guys you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Sean D, General Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this review

Hi there Michael. We are very happy to hear that our staff are going above and beyond to allow you to enjoy yourselves with a great experience with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind words the to staff member you have mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didnt eat at the Rattle n Hum, but did have an evening their having a few drinks. I found the staff efficient and friendly and will go back if in the area again. Perhaps on my next visit i will eat there as the meals i saw looked delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Sean D, General Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words Jo B! It is always a delight to hear that our lovely staff are ensuring our patrons are having a wonderful time here at Rattle and Hum. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto them and look forward to seeing you again! Our chefs as always are eagerly awaiting... More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered two Caesar salads. The chicken had clearly been sitting for hours, the croutons were stale and with too much cheese the whole thing was too salty!! Really disappointing. Also a waitress took our order but it had to be paid in advance but they had to take my card away to pay! So I took the card which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iain27
Sean D, General Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this review

Good day Iian. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. First off I'd like to personally apologise for the confusing experience you had with us. In the past we have been able to open accounts for tables without any holding of credit cards or taking prior payment however over the last week we've had some close calls with groups... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Short skinny girl with brown hair and Blonde girl with a choker in the counter were both extremely soo rude, told me and a friend that we can't have our own drinks in there and kicked us out while about to order food.

Helpful?
Thank eevie_96
Sean D, General Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this review

Hi there Eevie. We are very grateful for you taking the time to share your honest experience with us. First and foremost I'd like to apologise for how you have been treated by our staff. By law through health and safety standards we must be careful in regards to drinks and snacks from other venues being consumed in our establishment... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2,091 reviews
1,169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You too would enjoy this place if you want to go somewhere after dinner for a night cap with people from around the world to have a drink with

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
rattlenhumcairns2016, Guest Relations Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Glad we rounded out your evening, the venue is most certainly a perfect spot to catch up with friends and we love meeting people from all over the world! Hopefully you will make it back to us one day, safe travels! Lisa More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Right on the Esplanade dinning inside and out, cold beer and a pretty good pizza, no complaint here. Can get a little noisey on a Friday and Saturday night with the masses of people walking past.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pahlut01
rattlenhumcairns2016, Guest Relations Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this review

Hi Pahlut01, We are definitely located in the hustle and bustle of the esplanade, glad to read you enjoyed the weekend with us! A perfect spot for watching the world go by! Safe travels, Lisa More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Went to grab a late night pizza. I think the pizza man must've been more wasted then me! Base was really really nice. Toppings were terrible, I got more bacon fat than bacon... and it wasn't even cooked through. Maybe 1 small mushroom in the whole pizza. It was dissapointing. Nice place though. If I had known probably would have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank shor7ie
rattlenhumcairns2016, Guest Relations Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this review

Hi Shor7ie, Thank you for your review, we value all constructive feedback received. I would like to point out for all future guests reading your review - All team members at the venue conduct themselves in a professional manner and take great pride in their work, thus I find your comment regarding intoxication inappropriate. It is a shame we could... More 

Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Pizza was oily with low quality. I ordered Rattle pizza and it was not taste as it cooked in wooden oven.

Helpful?
1 Thank maryam164
rattlenhumcairns2016, Guest Relations Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this review

Hi Maryam164, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your trip to the venue, we take on board and value all feedback received. I am disheartened to read you did not enjoy your pizza, I apologise if your evening was slightly dampened. I can assure you, all of our pizzas are made fresh within our wood fired... More 

Travellers who viewed Rattle N Hum also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Rattle N Hum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 29
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 00:00
Monday
11:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 00:00
Thursday
11:30 - 00:00
Friday
11:30 - 00:00
Saturday
11:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 67 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Cairns Region  >  Cairns
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4031 3011

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rattle N Hum staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?