We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
₹5 - ₹1,200
CUISINES
Italian, Chinese, Indian, Seafood, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
59
7
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
59
7
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Overrated perhaps. On upper floor overlooking beach. Part of a pretty beach resort. Indian breakfasts. Ok but small portions.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

I had the «chorizo» pastas, but couldn't eat the «chorizo» as it was some kind of disgusting lowest quality sausage ( foam like texture), nothing to do with chorizo...I don't know about their other dishes, but to find this kind of ingredient in the food...really doesn't make me want to come back to check the rest. Good location and view..More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

IF there is a breeze, Zen Oasis is a nice place to sit for the sunset, drinks and a meal. Otherwise it is too warm for comfort as there are no fans. The food we had here was fresh and well prepared. The service is...friendly.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

I have stayed at lotus sutra last time when I was in goa. This restaurant is just on the beach outside the hotel. Best thing is the food, it was clean, very rich and tasty. View and location from restaurant with slow music and great...food make the place superb for the tourist.More

Date of visit: October 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Nice place to have your brunch, before entering the big wawes at Arambol beach! They got aircoolers, good service and nice food - you can order fresh lobster or crabs same day! Nice staff! Not the lot off people, you can feel a little private...and retracted towards the other beach sharchs!!!More

Date of visit: February 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Rige" Thank you for your review and for choosing our Restaurant . I’m happy that you enjoyed your Visit and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Restaurant .Best Regards Team Zen oasis.

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Nice location with a beautiful view. But the food was not so excellent. The guys are really friendly there.More

Date of visit: February 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Sarah " Thank You for bringing this situation to our notice. Firstly, we'd like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvinience we may have caused you. We understand that there's been some miscommunication from our end.It saddens us deeply that you as a...More

Reviewed 7 February 2018

This shack is part of Lotus Sutra, so naturally when we checked in, we decided to give them a try... and ended up at their place everyday... Sipping on Gin n tonics while enjoying the view all day. Skinny dipping many a times while our...valuables were left securely with them. They serve very good starters. Espicially Prawns rawa try, fish fingers and momos. Rohan and Kailash are very friendly and serve with smile. Will definitely return when we are back in Arambol.More

Date of visit: February 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

 Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Visit with us! I hope your next Visit and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Food, service and atmosphere was perfect. The Mojito is not to be missed and be sure to start with the cheese balls appetizer. The waiter was so nice and knowledgeable and actually seemed to enjoy his job and having us there. WELL DONE.

Date of visit: January 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest " thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved the Mojito and can’t wait to have you back at Zen oasis.

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Not so good, I dont like ambience, food. arambol beach is quiet good and happening, clean. we had orange juice, pineapple juice and nimbu pani for drinks, all were bad. in food we took dal makhani, mix veg and chapatti, naan. naan were brunt.More

Date of visit: January 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Anuj D" Thank you so much for your candid review, we apologize for your bad experience @ zen oasis, let me explain your whole order in brief, you have told us not add any Sugar , water nor ice in your juices, then you...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

The reviews speak for themselves. The food is fantastic, we tried a few different options from the menu and they were all great. Would really recommend their pancakes and the banana lassi.

Date of visit: January 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Marc " thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved the pancake and can’t wait to have you back at Zen oasis.

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The food was really nice and tasty. The staff were great and the prices are OK too. With decent WiFi. Will be going here again

Date of visit: December 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest "Thank you so much for your kind Review we looking forward to see you soon.

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Good food. Nice view. Good music and friendly staff. Just a good place to relax with the overview of the sea with a nice breeze

Date of visit: December 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

 Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Visit with us! I hope your next Visit and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Breakfast, lunch or dinner, it is all good. The staff is friendly and attentive. There is always a nice breeze sitting upstairs and set back just a bit from the busy beach. I tried some of the veggie appetizers but then had the lamb dish...last night with Chapatis. So yummy.More

Date of visit: December 2017
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

 Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Visit with us! I hope your next Visit and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Pros: 1. The food is good with their portions being quite a lot Cons: 1. I had one of the staff get rather rude after work hours.More

Date of visit: December 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest "Thank you for your valuable feedback, and sorry for inconvenience, kindly maintain the scenario where the crew member interacted with you its just not possible to track with whom you had words post work hours I've already check with my team we didn't...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Ate here in the evening. Very good waiters and service. Lovely ambience with a chillout vibe. We enjoyed the Okra curry and Mutter Paneer served with fresh nan and roti. Similar prices and menu to most places but a tasty place to eat with good...food and service.More

Date of visit: November 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
samar k, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest " Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Restaurant , your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your commentsThank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Arambol, Best Regards,...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
OYO 26749 Jimmy's Nest
.06 km away
Lotus Sutra
365 reviews
.06 km away
TP Beach Resort
11 reviews
.09 km away
Oceano Beach Resort
5 reviews
.26 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cafe Maitree
167 reviews
.09 km away
Shanti Gossip Tree
60 reviews
.14 km away
21 Coconuts Inn Resturant
104 reviews
.26 km away
Olive Garden Restaurant-Bar-Pizzeria
39 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Arambol Beach
1,418 reviews
.24 km away
Sweet Water Lake
19 reviews
.76 km away
Arambol Mountain
71 reviews
.61 km away
Paliem Sweet Water Lake
167 reviews
1.11 km away
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

ZEN OASIS, Arambol - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Zen Oasis

Zen Oasis is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5