We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Montague House 31 Broad Street | 31 Broad Street, Wokingham RG40 1AU, England
+44 118 978 5139
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Credit to the team who are always keen to give good service, although not sure we needed to be waited on by three different people. Food was OK, I got the impression my pizza had sat a little as it wasn't piping hot and a bit dry. My husbands calzone was piping hot which was good but so much chilli... More 

Helpful?
Thank P D
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Found by accident so had not seen other reviews. Visited with my daughter and her boyfriend. The food was wonderful, prompt and well presented. I do agree with other reviews in that the manager was not too interested and it didn't appear that enough staff were available. On the whole though I would go back. Atmosphere was good and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Winchester UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

OK, this is not a top quality restaurant. It's very pleasant but a bit cramped and somehow noisy to the extent it's difficult to hear. Reasonably priced a food pretty good! My gripe - the silly things. White wine left by the candle with no ice bucket till I asked, Meal comes but have to chase the veggies so it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank MickDWinchesterUK
Berkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited on Saturday evening, was told upon being seated we had 45 minutes ! Even though there were several tables visible. Our starter was lovely, my husbands main meal was apparently very nice, but my main meal was very poor. I told the waiter that the food was tasteless and not very nice and I did not like it. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicky0802
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Prezzo last Friday evening with a group of 13 to celebrare my sons engagement. The restaurant seemed pleasant and comfotable, however it was really noisey which made it difficult to have a conversation. My calamari starter wasn't too bad, I have certainly had worse. The mains were terrible. Four of our group had spaghetti bolognaise which was laughable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor service and food you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, good deal but the service was very slow. It seems that 2 waiters had let them down. Either that or they were saving money on servers because of the buy one main and get one free! I would go again as I like their menu choices.

Helpful?
Thank Lionel R
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, we didn't book a table so we were told to sit in the waiting room for 10-15 minutes, after 40 mins we were finally seated where we placed our order good food but they forgot an order after we had finished our meals. Then the aragont waiter who called himself bond James Bond trying to chat up the table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

I ate at prezzo recently and was quite disappointed. The food was OK, but unfortunately one of the orders was missed, so a member of our party had to wait and watch everyone else each for 15mins with absolutely no apology what so ever! It had clearly been forgotten however the staff said it was just taking longer to cook.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wokingham1234
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This is my first complaint ever. We entered the restaurant with a very unfriendly greeting from one of the waiters....only asking do we have a booking! We were 15 minutes early so were told to wait in the bar. Tried to order some drinks but the barman grunted something under his breath. Tried to order again with a different unfriendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016

We have been coming to this Prezzo on and off for a while but the last two visits have confirmed that we will be taking our business elsewhere . The manager took our drinks order and we asked if we could order food at the same time. He completely ignored this and walked away after we had ordered our drinks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy C

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 25 - US$ 51
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Montague House 31 Broad Street | 31 Broad Street, Wokingham RG40 1AU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Wokingham
  • Phone Number: +44 118 978 5139

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?