We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Horse and Groom Harvester

) #11 of 92 Restaurants in Bracknell ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
Bagshot Road, Bracknell RG12 9RB, England
+44 1344 422444
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fruit yogurt” (2 reviews)
“salad” (9 reviews)
“steak” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Bagshot Road, Bracknell RG12 9RB, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Came here for breakfast before I went on holiday - what a disappointment. Lots of menu options for breakfast - picked and ordered the one I wanted (Harvester Recommends) which includes access to the breakfast buffet. I asked for my eggs to be poached -...More

Thank Jessica C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Some friends and I popped in here for dinner. Not there are two entrances with one easy to access and the other more tricky to gain access as a windy drive. There are signs stating pay and display parking, but this was not applicable when...More

Thank Stumpy12345
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Stumpy12345 Thanks for you recent review for the Horse and Groom and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit hopefully we will see you again very soon and maybe we can make it a 5* experience next time. Regards Darren Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit this little Harvester every 2-3 months as a bit of a treat for me and my wife, occasionally with other guests. We live in Reading, but have had more than one disappointing visit to the Reading Harvester, so we are happy to travel...More

Thank Scott L
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Scott Thank you for your kind words and this fantastic review it's so nice to read people's comments about their visit it means so much to us as a team know that you enjoyed everything with your visit so thank you from us all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Greeted at the door by the manager on shift and popped in the conservatory as we wanted somewhere cool. Had the mac and cheese as a starter. It was really nice. Piping hot! Fillet main course was great value and how I ordered it med/rare....More

Thank Paul G
HorseandGroomHA, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Paul thank you for your kind words and fantastic 5* review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and you had a good time with your waiter looking forward to seeing you again very soon Regards Darren Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely food at a lovely price the staff were very polite and the service was brilliant. I have no complaints at all it just makes you realise how the other restaurants rip you off you get a lovely free salad and the food reasonably priced....More

1  Thank Nigel H
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Nigel H Thank you for the fantastic review regarding your recent visit we are so pleased that you had a great time and hopefully we can make it a 5* visit next time Regards Darren Assistant Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nine of us stopped for a quick lunch before continuing to The Hilton Bracknell. We were explained that they couldn't accommodate us in the restaurant as they had a few booking coming in, but we were told to go through the bar & we can...More

1  Thank Julia C
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Julia C Thank you so much for your kind words and an amazing review we are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit and hopefully we will have enough room in the restaurant on your next visit always worth booking a table on the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute decision to stop, glad we did. Lunch visit was first class. Great food, great staff and service. It's a pub with excellent quality all round. Been here several times before and can't complain at all. Menu changes frequently. Plenty of parking, good drinks...More

2  Thank alan8498
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello alan8498 thank you for the great review and the 5* rating we are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward too seeing you again very soon. Regards Darren Assistant Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A nice clean place to have a meal we regularly take the mother inlaw there as its her favourite place to go, excellent staff they really cannot better the staff they have there just the right sort of care and not over bearing always cheerful...More

2  Thank Ellen B
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ellen B Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the amazing 5* rating its so nice to read that you have had such a wonderful time, its also nice to know we are such a family favourite and still growing now with...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Visited the Harvester on a week night, I hadn’t been since they had done the restaurant area up but it did look really nice and different. We had to wait to be served- then was given a buzzer as there were not tables, there is...More

Thank hollyReading.Berks
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi Holly, Thank you for leaving us this detailed review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit here with us. We are pleased the service provided was good and that you were pleased with your server. Kind regards, Hollie Tailor - Sutherland Assistant Manager

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We visit here quite regularly as it's local. Since a refurbishment it's improved and serves a nice pint of Doom Bar. Food is good and nicely priced but the atmosphere is only average.More

Thank Drakesy
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Drakesy, Thank you for leaving us this review we are please you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully on your next visit we can improve on our atmosphere and make it an even better experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The East Asia Co.
102 reviews
.85 km away
The Old Manor
227 reviews
.97 km away
Santa Fe Coffee Company
29 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby Attractions
Swinley Forest Bike Trails
65 reviews
2.32 km away
The Look Out Discovery Centre
383 reviews
2.34 km away
Westmorland Park
5 reviews
2.54 km away
Popes Meadow
8 reviews
3.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Horse and Groom Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 23
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bagshot Road, Bracknell RG12 9RB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 422444
  • E-mail
Description
At The Horse and Groom Harvester in Bracknell food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose from our delicous range of grilled meals, bugers and chicken at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing