We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Boatshed Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹₹₹
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Coode Street Jetty, Coode Street, South Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
+61 8 9474 1314
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 16:00
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had to wait for way too long for just coffee. Organic orange juice was terrible. Also too much lycra for our liking...

Helpful?
Thank Jen m
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Wow. Wow. Wow. The Boatshed exceeded all my expectations for a wedding venue. The layout was a little unusual however I could not fault anything to do with this venue. Location, facilities, catering and staff were outstanding. I attended a wedding for a 110 people at this venue. There was plenty of room. The staff ensured that everyone attending were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed to have some quite time with hubby so I booked this restaurant. We hadn't been here in 14 years and it didn't disappoint. All off our dishes were awesome and presentation was great, highly recommend the beef fillet. Our waiter was very good and attentive and the scenery is brilliant. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Tina Z
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Boasted Restaurant is in the most amazing location. It is so easy to get to and parking is free. The view is breathtaking during the day and even better at night. The food is tasty with a wide choice. The service is friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
Perth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dear Claire In reply to the review 'Hollandaise in a Daze with Noise for Music' - I am the friend who had the mediocre Hollandaise Eggs. I would like to clarify some misinformation in your reply to my friends post. Unfortunately the dish I had was not satisfactory - Hollandaise sauce should be subltle in flavour and this sauce had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leeannePerth
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently took a friend here for a breakfast birthday celebration in the cafe and was most disappointed in the mediocre food. The hollandaise eggs were far too vinegar in taste, thus requesting a different dish. The soft eggs were almost raw in part. Obligingly, the staff said that it was one of their best selling dishes. Not so on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gloria U
Boatshed6151, Manager at The Boatshed Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Gloria, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us but I find this review most unfair. You were the first customer to enter the café when we opened that morning and of all the tables to choose from, you selected the table right under the speaker for the stereo. When you asked us to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
413 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 713 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Obviously this restaurant probably started off as a river boatshed but now it's fine dining all the way. The food was well presented and tasty with the wines and beers being moderately priced. Service was professional and friendly with some great banter with our service greeter. Quick to top up our glasses with water or check that our drinks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chizzel
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent lunch location with panoramic water views, small menu with something for everyone, all dishes beautifully conceived and presented, Barramundi a standout, attentive service, reasonably priced with a great atmosphere. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
South Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

View was stunning. Would be an excellent location to take visitors to WA . Service was excellent. Food though nice, main course not a huge choice and quite "heavy" meals - more suitable for winter. Dessert of cheesecake - beautifully presented but where was the cheesecake hidden? Have been for lunch previously and thoroughly enjoyed so would return for lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grannyr2016
Perth WA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

First time at the Boarshed restaurant for a few years, and on those occasions it was for dinner. We were given a table not quite by the window as one was not available when we arrived (not that we had requested one ) but when another party finished we were offered the table, nice timing as we had only our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janny_9

Travellers who viewed The Boatshed Restaurant also viewed

 
South Perth, Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Boatshed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 16:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Coode Street Jetty, Coode Street, South Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Perth  >  South Perth
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9474 1314

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Boatshed Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?