We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Navigation Inn

Thrupp Wharf, Cosgrove MK19 7BE, England
+44 1908 926270
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (66 reviews)
“house burger” (7 reviews)
“pork belly” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Mediterranean, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Thrupp Wharf, Cosgrove MK19 7BE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 624 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Good Pub food with great outdoor area by the canal. We were there for a birthday and they entered into the spirit looking after our cake and lighting candles before singing happy birthday. Tried the gambas, scotch egg, ravioli as starters and fish pie, pork...More

Thank Middlemiss
Reviewed 5 days ago

OK I have read other reviews and they in the main reviewers are right the prices are quite high but I believe the location and for me the night I was there the service were all excellent. Plenty of staff that do not come cheap...More

1  Thank Mikey1952uk
OISite, General Manager at Navigation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Mikey1952uk Thanks so much for your review. We're delighted that you believe you received value for money and that you had a great evening all round. We look forward to your return. The Navigation Inn team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

5 small rubbery pieces of calamari for £7.25!! And 5 halloumi chips for nearly a fiver! Totally not worth it at all. Seems to be a lot of staff but no one overly helpful, welcoming or friendly. Lovely pub layout and setting but unfortunately ruined...More

1  Thank NKwood2
OISite, General Manager at Navigation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi NKwood2 Thanks for the review. Apologies the prices weren't what you expected - we use only the finest quality, fresh and sustainable ingredients which we can assure you are worth it. As they're starters, they aren't meant to fill you up, and are just...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son has enjoyed this restaurant a few times so we had a fair idea. Good menu, we started with Greek mezze the other couple the meat mezze, they had so much it was like a meal itself. In comparison for a similar price we...More

Thank martina c
OISite, General Manager at Navigation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi martina c Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're so delighted you decided to pop in after being recommended it by your son. It sounds as though you had an enjoyable meal (perhaps even a little too filling!) Apologies the beef...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited The Navigation yesterday after booking for lunch with a friend. We ordered a large glass of Sauvignon Blanc and Malbec from the bar before being seated.Whilst I cannot fault the House burgers we had, they were delicious, the sting came when the bill arrived...More

3  Thank Lady_H100
OISite, General Manager at Navigation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lady_H100 Thanks for the review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your burgers and wine. Apologies you found the wine to be a little expensive - definitely worth checking out the menu, particularly if there's two of you. It can sometimes be worth getting the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I like these restaurants on the side of the that are open all day so if you are finishing of a hike you can eat and then return back to your hotel or home. The passing canal trade also have access to this as well....More

Thank LondonTell
OISite, General Manager at Navigation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi LondonTell Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so delighted you're a fan of The Navigation Inn and that you had an enjoyable meal. We look forward to your next visit. The Navigation Inn team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived, asked to wait in bar, barman ignored us, manager too busy drinking his coffee eventually decided to step in a serve us. Guest on other table waited on drinks and menus brought - we were totally ignored. Restuarant in total chaos with up to...More

2  Thank JP A
OISite, General Manager at Navigation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi JP A Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so disappointed to hear that your visit to us ruined your wife's birthday. We'd actually like to talk with you further regarding this - please could you email me directly on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have heard through friends that the Navigation had been refurbished, so was looking forward to my visit for Dinner with friends. I should have had my dinner before leaving, if only the portions were as big as the prices! A very nice setting, with...More

2  Thank shrimperboy
OISite, General Manager at Navigation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi shrimperboy Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're disappointed to hear you weren't overly impressed with the portion sizes and food. All our prices reflect the high quality, locally sourced, fresh and sustainable ingredients delivered by hand-selected suppliers. In future, please...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with friends and family for a nice Sunday lunch. Pros, Location = Fantastic, Ambience = Great, Food = Very nice Negatives Sunday roast needs to be bigger, more meat and veg needed, plate needs to be full, that's what I expect of a...More

1  Thank Mel S
OISite, General Manager at Navigation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mel S Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted you're a fan of the site and decided to visit with friends and family for a Sunday roast. It's a shame you found you didn't have enough food on your plates...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All show no substance . Staff were ok but seemed stressed , food didnt meet the prices they charge . And what was missing is a face to the place ,a proper landlord . We had a meal at the Barley Mow on Sunday ,...More

1  Thank yepsalty
OISite, General Manager at Navigation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi yepsalty Thanks for the review. Apologies you didn't feel we had substance here at The Navigation Inn. The prices for the food reflect the carefully selected, local and sustainable produce used to make every dish - we hope this can be tasted. Whilst we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Barley Mow
122 reviews
1.13 km away
Silver Sea
12 reviews
1.56 km away
Peri Peri Original Milton Keynes
9 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Milton Keynes Museum
610 reviews
4.55 km away
Coldsmoking
105 reviews
6.47 km away
Cloud 9 Spa
9 reviews
2.77 km away
Grafton Spa & Wellness
18 reviews
4.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peter C
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from OISite | Property representative |
Hi Peter C, Yes just pop in and see us and we can arrange this for you. Kind Regards, The Navigation
0
Votes
michaelvernon1
Berny226
15 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from TheNavCosgrove | Property representative |
Due to our open concept Kitchen dogs are not permitted indoors, you are most welcome to enjoy our outdoor spaces with your dog however.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Thrupp Wharf, Cosgrove MK19 7BE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Cosgrove
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 926270
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing