We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiger’s Milk Claremont

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, , Vegetarian Friendly
21 Dreyer Street | Ground Floor Sunclare Building, Claremont 7708, South Africa
+27 21 671 1296
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (6 reviews)
“tiger's milk” (2 reviews)
“vibey” (2 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Value
LOCATION
21 Dreyer Street | Ground Floor Sunclare Building, Claremont 7708, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First I have to say the name itself.is interesting .😄.will get right down to it my friends and I did quite some tour good restaurants in Cape town. Tiger's milk is everything a pub should be warm atmosphere buzzing with people and music.good food. i...More

Thank Tour763972
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Tour763972, thank you for your great feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had such a good time at our restaurant and hope to have you back for a few more cold ones really soon... Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Adam you were the bomb diggity. Keep it up!💣😎 excellent service and very efficient. Always checked up on us and very friendly.

Thank KiarahF1
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback Kiarah, we will make sure Adam receives your compliments.

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The burger special was good. The Happy hour red wine was good. The real winner was the service from Adam. Really made a difference.

Thank Chris_Wray9
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hey Chris, thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear that you were so well attended to. We hope to have you back again soon. Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

As a new resident of Claremont I had heard about the amazing atmosphere at Tigers Milk. The burgers are amazing and the do mean 3 cheese! The brownie is chocolate heaven and the music is easy listening fun. We were fortunate to have an lovely,...More

1  Thank RheaMorar
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Rhea, thank you for your great feedback and welcome to Claremont. We will let Adam know that he made your day and hopefully we get to have you back again real soon. Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Went to Tiger’s Milk with my mom and little sister. Food was incredible as always and our waitress, Kat was brilliant too! Love the vibe of this restaurant.

Thank JadeC1728
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

That is just great to hear, thank you for your feedback Jade. We hope to have you back with your family soon...

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing vibe for a birthday party. excellent value for money for the two for one magic mushroomed burger special and outstanding service by Athenkosi ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thank candiacheson
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hey candiacheson, thank you for your great feedback. We hope to have you back again next Monday ;) Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I had exactly the same pizza at TM Long Street on Saturday night. It was AMAZING, with lots of flavour and toppings! This what I got tonight was an dissapointment. TM Claremont wont ever see me again. NO value for money, barely any toppings and...More

Thank celest_h2016
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Hi Celest, we are so sorry that you had such an unacceptable experience at our restaurant in Claremont. A lot seems to have gone wrong with your order which is unexcusable. The least we can do is correct the mistake and get you exactly the...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Went for their Tuesday quiz night. Service from our waiter Hilton was great. Burgers looked good and all were eaten in entirety. I ordered the nachos. I like the fact that they use flavoured nachos and not the boring old plain ones. Guacamole and sour...More

Thank whittaker348
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hey whittaker348, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying our Quiz nights and hope to have you back again for burgers and nachos soon. Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Recently decided to try out Tigers Milk for dinner. The venue is nice, the menu is good, BUT the SERVICE is some of the worst that I have experienced in my life. Arrived early when the restaurant was barely full & ordered drinks & a...More

Thank AmySmorieburg
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Amy, we are absolutely shocked by what you are describing, we thank you though for bringing this up and explaining your perfectly understandable frustration in such depth. We are busy looking into this in every bit of detail and would appreciate just a little...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Worst place I have been too They got the booking wrong then got the number of people coming wrong and the finally got the drinkd order wrong THe place is extreamly loud and very cold I would never go there againMore

2  Thank mikeaJ3743LD
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Mike, we apologize for your disappointing experience at our Tiger's Milk restaurant. It sounds like everything went wrong and we perfectly understand your frustration. Would you be so kind and send us your contact details to customercare@harbourhousegroup.co.za so that our Management Team can get...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
351 reviews
.28 km away
Southern Sun Newlands
533 reviews
.35 km away
Vineyard Hotel
1,521 reviews
.46 km away
Radisson RED Cape Town
300 reviews
1.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
PRIMI
91 reviews
.16 km away
Hudsons The Burger Joint
155 reviews
.11 km away
Ocean Basket Cavendish Connect
106 reviews
.17 km away
Rascals Pub & Pizzeria
18 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
PPC Newlands Cricket
95 reviews
.68 km away
Cavendish Square
76 reviews
.19 km away
Rush go
64 reviews
.28 km away
Newlands Brewery
59 reviews
.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nikkijune2015
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kashiefa J | Reviewed this property |
Yes :)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Service
  • Value
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 Dreyer Street | Ground Floor Sunclare Building, Claremont 7708, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Claremont
  • Phone Number: +27 21 671 1296
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing