We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Wicklow House

) #1 of 11 Restaurants in Blessington ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Irish, , European
Main Street, Blessington ROI, Ireland
+353 45 865 214
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (8 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, International, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Street, Blessington ROI, Ireland
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Good place on the road near Wiklow Mountains National Park, both restaurant and pub, nice service, good beef and salmon. Strongly suggested.

Thank IlTarkus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for dinner passing throughout wicklow county. Surprisingly Good and plenty food! Great atmosphere and friendly service

Thank Heidi D
West Wicklow Ho... B, Manager at West Wicklow House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are blessed with such beautiful countryside around us here, we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Peter & Gang

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We played a golf classic and went back to west Wicklow house the food was fantastic staff very friendly great atmosphere good music highly recommend a must visit if passing through

Thank Brian W
West Wicklow Ho... B, Manager at West Wicklow House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for your nice review, glad all the troops had a great evening. We look forward to having you all back! Peter & Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Has to be one of the worst toasted tuna mayonnaise with red onion sandwich that I have ever had to pay for😝 It consisted of a layer of red onion( huge chunks not even diced) a blob of mayo and lumps of tuna. It's 2017...More

Thank srpgd
West Wicklow Ho... B, Manager at West Wicklow House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

To be honest a little upset by this review. Both yourself and your husband ordered the exact same thing. You asked for a tuna sandwich with plenty of red onion and mayonnaise and side of homemade fries, then you asked if the sandwiches could be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great sunday evening meal, exerlent quality food and obviously a place used by many locals. Fun watching the local rugby team on TV and the many vocal loacals!

Thank SAnn68
West Wicklow Ho... B, Manager at West Wicklow House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ann and thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review, delighted you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you return again soon. The folk session is on most sundays here at the West. Peter & Team

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I attended here for a wedding meal. While not an amazing location the food and service was excellent. The staff were so attentive and friendly. The food was very tasty and a good range. If you are in blessington check this place out.

Thank GerardQuinn
West Wicklow Ho... B, Manager at West Wicklow House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Gerard thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your day too. You compliments will be passed on and we hope to see you again soon. Peter

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Beautiful meals here. We stopped in on a random drive last week and the food was stunning. So filling and very well prepared. The staff here are so polite and friendly. This is a really lovely pub a very nice welcoming environment.More

Thank RDoyle95
West Wicklow Ho... B, Owner at West Wicklow House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review of the West Wicklow House, we are delighted you are so happy with your visit. Your complements are well received and will be passed on to the hardworking staff. We look forward to seeing you next time...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

I recently visited the WWH with 4 colleagues, we were on business in Blessington for 4 days (commissioning some plant). The food in the WWH was really good, we went for lunch there on the first day, but the service was very slow particularly considering...More

Thank npower2016
West Wicklow Ho... B, Manager at West Wicklow House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your review, delighted you were happy with the food. Sorry you felt a little under pressure for time, all our food is cooked to order. We have no problem if you tell the staff that you are under a time constraint, then...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing vegetarian burger. Despite being busy, accommodated a big group quickly. Kids loved their menu too. Good value.

Thank Esther K
West Wicklow Ho... B, Manager at West Wicklow House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted that you all enjoyed your meal with us and we look forward to having you back with us!! West WicklowTeam

Reviewed 1 May 2017

I have been visiting Blessington for over 20 years as a base for days at Punchestown Racing Festival, and discovered West Wicklow House about 12/14 years ago.Have never been disappointed with any aspect of my visits and last week (Wed 26 April) was no exception....More

Thank HD5349
West Wicklow Ho... B, Manager at West Wicklow House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your very nice review, it is always a pleasure having your group over for Punchestown and is as much part of the festival as the racing itself!! Your complements will be passed on to all concerned and are much appreciated. As for...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Spice Village Indian Restaurant
44 reviews
.04 km away
The Bookstore Coffeeshop
38 reviews
.07 km away
Pizza 2000
23 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tulfarris Golf Club
42 reviews
.87 km away
Russborough House
384 reviews
4.12 km away
National Bird of Prey Centre
12 reviews
4.20 km away
Hunting Brook Gardens
10 reviews
5.66 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
john f
does it open for lunch
29 April 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from West Wicklow Ho... B | Property representative |
Hi john it opens from 9am mon-Friday for breakfast followed by lunch from 12.30 and served food till 8.30pm. Plenty of great daily specials for lunch and evening food. Hope this helps
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:30
Thursday
10:00 - 23:30
Friday
10:00 - 00:30
Saturday
10:00 - 00:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street, Blessington ROI, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Wicklow  >  Blessington
  • Phone Number: +353 45 865 214
  • E-mail
Description
West Wicklow House Blessington is a cozy traditional Irish pub located on the N81 road in the picturesque village of Blessington at the foot of the wicklow mountains. Home to scenic movies such as Braveheart, king Arthur, The New Vikings series and PS I love You. We are open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and evening meals and offer great group rates. Our menus are based on traditional pub food with excellent contemporary and classic seafood specials. All our staff are helpful and full of local knowledge to assist you plan your sightseeing day. So if you like walking the Wicklow Hills, visiting the Glendalough Monastic site or just driving around the beautiful Blessington Lakes make sure to add the West Wicklow House to your to visit list. Check us out on Facebook, West Wicklow House Blessington. Excellent on street free parking and free wifi available.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing